We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel on the stretch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 505 Reviews
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel on the stretch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A bit late with the review but since I value this site so much, I thought I better do it. This resort is beautiful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I save that for absolute luxury. Although it should probably be 5 star for this affordable price range. It really was great value for money. Great spot on the strip - close enough but far enough away from hustle and bustle. Rooms were lovely - not perfect - but we only stayed in sea view room. Sounds like the pool villas are the ones to go. Staff lovely. If you are wanting a lovely resort along the strip - this would be the best!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear northshoredeb,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites whilst in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you found our staff and rooms to be lovely and the location of our hotel great. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    138
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
71
306
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over valentines 2014 and we could not have chosen a better place! The rooms were stunning - very spacious with a beautiful bathroom and patio area. We had chosen one of the pool villas which have a semi private jacuzzi and pool, which opens out into a larger pool connecting a few villas - I highly recommend these rooms! The main pool and beach front is stunning, we spent most of the days relaxing and enjoying the view. We dined in the restaurant and had the valentines menu, which was excellent. The service was among the best we received in Thailand - we had an early pick up when we left and the staff had made us packed lunch boxes of breakfast and waited for our car while we watched the sunrise. I couldn't fault anything about this place - we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear J O,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your Valentine’s getaway. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were very pleased with the facilities and services provided.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

we stayed here for four nights to break the flight from the UK to New Zealand. The hotel is stunning, easily one of the nicest on the strip in terms of the villas and suites. The pool is a wee bit small and there are other high quality hotels that have been more imaginative with their external seating and layouts. This is a tiny criticism for an otherwise excellent holiday. Great service, beautiful location, good food. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal on them, the sea view villas with their own hot tub are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Chauxfleur,

Thank you very much for your amazing comments and really glad that you enjoyed your visit. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a great choice of hotel if you want to have beach access by day and be close to nightlife as well. Some information about the rooms may be helpful. If you take a pool villa be aware that although they are right on the beach front many don't have much of a view because the landscaping has been put in with a view to preserve their privacy from what is a quite busy beach. So they are lovely and secluded and quiet but you probably wont wake up to a sea view from your bed. They do have their own plunge pools though so again ideal for honeymooners or if you want peace and quiet. the rooms in the main block have much better views especially on the third floor but are less private so I guess it depends what you are looking for. the great thing about this hotel was the ability to walk into town as taxis in koh samui are expensive and I hate haggling, and the fact that the hotel did their best to keep rhe beach clean of seaweed and debris. the pool is small but we didn't care because we could swim in a pool at home - we were there for the sea. the service was good particularly the front desk and restaurant staff and specifically Mr Thepprasit (apologies if I spelled it wrong). The housekeeping staff was a bit more hit or miss but it was overall fine. I would recommend this hotel as good value and good location. its not the most luxurious hotel in the area but it is perfectly fine in almost all ways and you can't beat the view.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear tallool,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your recent stay with us and that both our facilities and services met with your expectations, especially in the reception and in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sareeraya for four days of our honeymoon in a room with private pool access. We were greeted with a cold drink, a cold flannel and a flower necklace. A friendly member of staff showed us around our room. The bath was pre-filled with rose petals and the bed was decorated wonderfully.

Our room was amazing. The bathroom was spacious with a bath and a shower, the bedroom was a nice size and there was a private sitting area outside with pool access. The pool is shared by six rooms. Next to the bed there was a console which could control all the lights, the A/C and the 'do not disturb' sign.

The hotel itself was very nice with lots of water features. There was a nice sized pool and lots of deck chairs on the beach and near the pool. The beach was maintained everyday and a security guard was on patrol to ensure only hotel guests used the hotels' facilities. The beach itself had nice soft white sand.

The hotel is located a short walk from Chaweng, and you can walk along the beach or along the street. There are lots of shops and restaurants along the way. The beach has lots of sellers day and night selling everything from scarfs to laser pens.

The hotels' restaurant served lovely food. We ordered the romantic dining for two on the beach. Unfortunately it was windy that day, but the staff were well prepared and had another secluded location for two above the beach bar. The meal was amazing with lots of wonderful tastes. Another night we joined for the BBQ buffet, but were a little disappointed because there was hardly any BBQ meat.

One of the negative things about the hotel were the mosquitoes. We were told to keep the door to the outside area closed because of the mosquitoes. Upon inspection of the sliding door, there is an opening where the wheels are located and the mosquitoes can get in even with the door fully closed! This was quite disappointing as we always saw at least one mosquito in the bedroom and we got several bites.

A couple of areas for improvement:
- Prevent mosquitoes from entering the room
- Provide a sheet instead of a duvet
- A new coat of paint in some areas of the room
- The smoking area should be downwind of the non-smoking area

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jon G,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided.

Please rest assured that we are doing our utmost to keep mosquitoes at bay and are treating our surroundings accordingly. It is essential to keep the doors closed and our housekeeping team is also available at any time to spray the room. Mosquito spray and mosquito coils are also found in each guest room.

Please be informed that we have a maintenance plan in place and our maintenance team and housekeepers work hard to maintain all rooms and public areas to a very high standard. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback so we can prioritize the planned maintenance work.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A bit late on the review. We stayed here in January 2013 and enjoyed it so much we came back in July 2013 and brought mom with this time for a break. It was as good as the first time. Great hotel itself and pool, soft sand private portion of the beach, always a sun lounger available. Lovely staff, especially the beach/ bar guys. Excellent breakfast, amazing position, 10 minutes walk to the hub of town, yet quiet position around the point north of town away from the noise. Highly recommend. Ps. mom agrees and had an amazing time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear LukeF524,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the excellent review. We are glad that you had a great return visit and that your mom as well had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

a very well designed hotel on the beach, very clean,beautiful view with a lot of given privacy.
owns a beautiful beach and pool with excellent service and stuff.
big and well equipped rooms with a beautiful balcony (or a small pool depending on the room)
a GREAT package.

Room Tip: for those who are traveling without children the rooms with the pool aren't worth missing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear WWWCoyote,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We are glad you had an amazing stay here with us and appreciate your remarks about our well designed hotel, beautiful beach, pool and excellent service and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.