We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT WEDDING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT WEDDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 9 days at sareeraya with our two children aged 12 and 8 and also had our wedding there.
Firstly our stay at Sareeraya was everything and more that we had imagined it to be. We stayed in a sareeraya suite jacuzzi. It was very spacious and didn't feel squashed in at all. The rooms were cleaned and made up daily to a very high standard.
We had dinner at the BBQ beach buffet which was amazing. The atmosphere and food selection was great. Breakfast daily at chefs table was also great with a huge selection of foods that also changed daily for variety.

The staff at her bar (pool bar) were so friendly to us and our children. The pool was always very clean and to a high standard.
All of the staff were so friendly and happy never once were we not greeted with a smile.

Our wedding day was PERFECT. Parichat our wedding planner was great and nothing was ever a problem. The set up of the actual wedding on the beach went above and beyond our expectations. We decided to have all the extras including fireworks, being escorted on an elephant with a long drum parade to lead. Nothing was a disappointment. A dream come true in Samui!
All of our guests haven't stopped saying how beautiful the wedding was and the food (golden delish buffet) had to of been some of the best food we have eaten in koh samui. Compliments to the chefs at Chefs Table.
If you are looking for an amazing place to stay or the perfect wedding venue I would highly recommend Sareeraya.
Thank you Sareeraya for creating a wonderful experience for us. We can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Trudyandscott,

Congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for choosing Sareeraya Villas & Suites for such a special occasion. Our team enjoyed planning and executing your big day and we are beyond thrilled it was everything you dreamed of and more. Your kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel have been well received by all of us and are very much appreciated.

We wish you all the best in your new life, and would be more than happy to welcome you again to celebrate your first anniversary!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    140
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
76
323
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Room was amazing, 4 poster bed, flat screen TV, cot for our son Harvey. Jacuzzi Pool and Jacuzzi bath with two showers a one inside and outside and access to the shared room pool all from the Villa. Food was fantastic and the cooking class was delivered eloquently and highly recommend. Learn 3 of any on the Chef Table menu, DVD with recipes, certificate etc. The two boys that work the pool bar during our stay were exceptional and the hotel should look to hold on to top quality staff like those two. They're Harvey feel special and couldn't do enough for us. Great guys. Only issue was the front desk was unmanned one night with no security. Manager never spoke to me the next day at 11am about this issue. Overall excellent hotel, shame about the last night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Simon S,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are very happy to know that our hotel accommodations and services met your expectations and that you had an excellent stay here with us.

Please note that we have a 24 hour security guard team on patrol covering the entire resort. Also, our reception is open 24 hours, so that any concerns can be addressed at any time.

It seems there may have been a misunderstanding concerning your request to see the hotel manager. You came to our reception after 1am and asked to see the manager. Our reception staff arranged a meeting with you and the manager at 11am on the same day. Before your departure our manager made several attempts to contact you through your room number, but unfortunately never reached you.

Nevertheless, thank you for your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at this elegant hotel. They can arrange anything for you here. The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast buffet is not extreme but sufficient as this is not a large hotel. It's not really for kids even though some were there. Because the hotel isnt large the pool is smaller and the overall area so kids can easily be heard doing what they should be doing on holiday (having a good time). However I would suggest the other larger hotels for the kids as there are more activiies that cater for them. Either way they will be welcomed at the Sareeraya. The hotel is a little further away from the Chaweng hot spots. There is a laundry across the road to your right which is cheap also a small all night store is near it as well. The gym is small I found with not much equipment. The staff organised scooter hire for me (you pay a little more but its still cheap and make sure you get insurance- the hirer even supplies helmets) and there is an underground carpark across the road which is free with all night security. I will be returning to this wonderful hotel at my next stay in Samui. Only down fall I would say is the room service for food. They charge, on top of taxes, an extra 80 baht each person for room delivery, go figure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the hotel appear a little smaller and older (still lovely though grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Heso9852,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your 2 week break with us and that you found our hotel services and facilities excellent.

Our location is just outside the city centre leaving you with only a short walk to the main entertainment area, shops and eateries.

For on-site leisure, guests can work out at our hotel gym, which is exclusive and complimentary to our hotel guests only. The gym is equipped with a variety of modern facilities and different workout options, including cardiovascular and strength training equipment and exercise mats and balls, and it fulfills the needs of most of our guests.

The prices in our room service menu are exactly the same as in our restaurant; however, there is a small room service charge, as you mention. Please note that it is a standard practice in any hotel to charge a delivery fee for in-room dining.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon in the future again.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family decided to spend my birthday at Sareeraya. The resort was great, food was great, swim up bar terrific and could not fault it. Great location and all staff could't do enough to help you in an way. They even suggested costs for sight seeing trips.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second level ocean facing - great rooms with balcony to just sit and relax. No nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Gary K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Your comments about our hotel staff, services and amenities are greatly appreciated by all, especially our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

First time at this resort but 4th time in Chaweng. Found this resort noisy ( not it's fault but the guests) and absolutely hated seeing smoking allowed in the swimming pool and at sunbeds on beach. By putting ashtrays there, it is saying it is ok to smoke- it is not ok to smoke and I don't want to be subjected to smoke in a pool or when lying on a sunbed. (Have not experienced this at other resorts/ hotels which are trying not to promote smoking.). It will put me off returning to this resort which I had been looking forward to visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear CocoMelbourne_10,

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for the positive rating. Our aim is to create a memorable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest.

Regarding smoking in our resort, as we have mentioned in an earlier review, we have a strict non-smoking policy and we prohibit smoking in the restaurant, lobby and meeting spaces following Thailand’s anti-smoking legislation. To discourage smoking in the rooms, we provide ashtrays on request only for anyone wishing to smoke. Some of our rooms are also entirely non-smoking.

Regarding smoking in our beach and pool areas, we are currently looking into this and may come up soon with a suitable solution.

We are a boutique hotel with only 49 rooms, and thus often described as quiet and relaxing. However, we do always endeavor to control noise issues when there is and it is reported to our team. We apologize for the noisy guests that negatively impacted your stay.

Thank you again for the positive rating and we hope that you will give our property another chance in the future when traveling to Koh Samui.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week. The room was huge, clean and stunning. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. Would love to stay their again. Food at breakfast was simple but nice. The pool area is lovely.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear David O,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for writing a review about your experience. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our accommodation and facilities met your expectations. In particular, we have noted that you found our staff service to be excellent and we greatly appreciate your commendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. Our room was on the third with our friends next door. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view from our balcony was of the sea which could also be seen from our bed! I loved the large daybed on the balcony and the daybed in our room which were both comfy and inviting. The bathroom was very large, clean and modern and included a separate wet room with a rain shower and bath.
The staff were helpful and most spoke excellent English. The service in the pool area and restaurant was excellent with plenty of pool beds available. We enjoyed the breakfast from the restaurant which was varied and plentiful had a lovely view of the beach (the banana pancakes are a must try). The resort is an easy 10 minute walk to the main shopping, restaurant and bar area of Chaweng Beach so the location was perfect. If you do not want to head into town, there are three good beachside restaurants to the left of the resort which serve a mixture of seafood and Thai food. They also have good Happy Hour prices! Try the corn on the cob and spring rolls sold and cooked by the hawkers on the beach. The resort has direct beach access which was a bonus and although you couldn't swim directly in front of the resort, a little walk to the left, and you will find clear, lagoon like water.
The only complaint - the air conditioning units were noisy and a ceiling fan would have been handy. While we were there, we looked at the private Jacuzzi villas and although very nice, felt smaller and very enclosed. This resort is highly recommended for a comfortable and relaxing stay and although it was fully booked, was not crowded or noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Third floor 309 and 310 have good views and very quiet. Be aware that the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear LorryPomona,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your recent trip to Koh Samui and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our accommodations, facilities and the services rendered by our team. Location wise our Hotel is in a good spot for city activities, entertainment and nightlife.

We have many preventive maintenance programs in place including one for servicing air-conditioners in all of our rooms. For future stays, please let us know if there are any issues and we will get them fixed immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.