We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sareeraya Villas & Suits - Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sareeraya Villas & Suits - Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just had 5 wonderful nights in a gorgeous jacuzzi suite on the second floor with views to the sea. The service was amazing and we found all the staff to be helpful and friendly. We also did the Thai cooking class which we both enjoyed and would highly recommend . The Buffet breakfast was also fantastic with lots of variety. We loved coming back every evening to the aroma of a diffuser in our room and our bed been turned down.
Thank you to all the staff at Sareeraya for making this a trip to remember......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Adam and Sharon N,

Many thanks for your excellent review! We are delighted to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and that we succeeded to meet your expectations in so many aspects. In particular our team values your kind observation of their friendliness and helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    127
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
66
267
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent and excellent service. we had wonderful time there.
The hotel has high class rooms and lobby. The service is best and the staff is always smiling and willing to help with good English. the pool area and the beach is very pleasant and very fun to hang out, although with too much families with noisy children...The location is 7 minutes walking from the center of Chaweng and far enough to keep the hotel exclusive and quiet. In nights we came back after 2300 we took a taxi because part of way was a little dark and not pleasant to walk alone through. The breakfasts were great and with perfect view on the beach.
The cost of the stay was a little bit high compare to other good hotels around and therefore the value for money is not the best.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Lioretgar,

Many thanks for staying with us while on Koh Samui and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that our hotel accommodations, facilities and in particular our service team were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

Although our hotel is ideal for couples looking for a peaceful and pampering retreat, we, like any other resort, have more families than usual during holiday seasons. We offer spacious accommodations in a great location within walking distance to the center of Chaweng, feature that makes our hotel so special.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sareeraya is an amazing Oasis. It's far enough away from the busy streets so it's nice and quiet and the beachside pool is amazing
I'll be honest, it costs quite a lot more than others but probably doesn't offer THAT much more than some of the others but I loved it just the same. I had a room on the first floor which had a pool outside (literally a semi-private pool built into the decking outside) It was pretty amazing. Why nice places cost more right there...=D

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-side room on the ground floor. They may cost a little more but any pool lover will ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear js2113,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments about our accommodations and facilities. Our rooms are very spacious and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the nice pool access suite and the perfect location our hotel offers. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came three days ago. Got 2 more days to go. When we came to the room we where shocked. The room is huge and beautiful. It looks like they thought of everything. 2.5 meter bed, huge bathroom and great balcony. The staff is amazing and the food ( we had breakfast) is lovely. The hotel has it's own beach and amazing swimming pool. Service on the beach is available. In 5 minutes walk you are in the center and I highly recommend renting a motorbike.
If you come with family and kids-this is a great place to stay. All together, I give them 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear MatanBenSimon,

Thank you for such a great review! It was our pleasure to be your host during your recent visit to Koh Samui and we are happy that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed 7 nights and got married at Sareeraya.We had the jacuzzi suite and we were on the 3rd floor. We loved everything about the resort, the room, the staff, the location, the food. The customer service at the resort was super and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would like to also mention that Elisa catered for our wedding / honeymoon and organised everything so perfectly and so beautifully, we could not have asked for any more. All our expectations were met above and beyond and we would like to highly recommend this resort, especially if your planning your wedding. Sareeraya by far is the best resort on the island and had the best foreshore. We will definitely return to Sareeraya without hesitation although next time we will stay for 2 weeks. Thanks again Elisa & staff for all your hard work in preparing our wedding, you will not be forgotten!

Room Tip: If you're after a sea view, go for the Jacuzzi suite on the 3rd floor....you won't be disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Peter & Julia,

Thank you very much on behalf of all the team for your amazing comments in regards to you special wedding stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are thrilled that your dream tropical wedding with us met all your expectations including the location, services and facilities. It was our pleasure to host your wedding and make your day a memorable one!

We wish you all the very best with your new life together and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for 8 wonderful nights. The main hub is only a 10min stroll along the beach or plenty of taxis or buses at night. We booked a Pool Villa but next time would book a deluxe room as we spent most of our time around the infinity pool and pool bar and didn't need our own plunge pool and the extra space at all. The Villas are total luxury though and a few steps to the main pool, probably more suited to couples that want some total privacy. The staff were friendly and fun. It is a smaller resort with personalised service with the most amazing buffet breakfast overlooking the beach. The parcel of real estate would have to be the best along Chaweng Beach with a security guard on the beach keeping the hawkers away. Sand gets swept every morning. Free use of computers and internet in the lovely cool lounge downstairs. Only issue we had was with the fireworks next door aned a noisy wedding the night we arrived until 1am in the morning. Though the chef apologised the next morning. Reception staff were very busy during peak hours - perhaps they need another staff member at reception as they could be a bit terse. The rooms in the main building would be quieter than the villas. The spa over the road is excellent but you need to book the day before. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and professional. It was so clean with lovely baskets, hats and footwear provided. Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Pool villas are total luxury but noisy until 1am if there is a wedding and/or fireworks. We looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear KENDALLJR,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay with us and sharing your experiences with the traveling community. We take great pleasure in ensuring all our guests are enjoying their stay and we are excited to read your positive feedback. Thank you sincerely for commending our accommodations, restaurant and service team.

We are glad you also had the opportunity to unwind and be pampered at Raya Spa and that you enjoyed the experience. As you also mention, our spa is popular and bookings in advance are highly recommended.

We all hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I just stayed 5 nights at the sareeraya in koh samui.

The pros:
- superb location at chaweng but away from the hustle and bustle as its in the beginning
- Good food and good staff
- superb jacuzzi in room

The cons:
- In room phone on the desk not next to the bed so if you get a call you need to get up and walk to it....biggest design flaw ever seen in a hotel room design.
- i stayed in 312 which has a construction site next door so from 9am on can get noisy.
- since rooms have road on one side you can hear the road noise.

All in all a decent hotel but i think for the price you will find better. You pay a premium for the location but the amari and anantara maybe better bets and are right next to it. I enjoyed my stay and the staff and the hotel in general were good but i look around you will find better.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the series 01-07 they are on the other side of the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear surfindia,

Thank you for staying at Sareeraya Villas & Suites during your recent visit to Koh Samui and sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, beautiful accommodations and attentive services.

For guests’ convenience, each room in our hotel accommodates a telephone. The location of the telephone is really down to personal taste, we have set them up on the desk, where it lies conveniently next to hotel stationery. It also leaves more space for other personal items that you want close at hand on the bedside tables.

As you mention, there is a street in front of our hotel, however, the bathroom in each suite is located next to the entrance and it eliminates the noises effectively. Once you are in the bedroom, living and balcony/terrace area, you can hardly notice there is a street in front. Also, all our rooms are sea facing.

There is some construction going on next door, which is unfortunately out of our control, but there is no drilling taking place. The building should be finished by the end of next month. Despite of this inconvenience, our hotel still offers a great location within walking distance to the center of Chaweng, feature that makes our hotel a great place to stay. Our rooms are also bigger than any other rooms at the neighboring hotels.

We hope that you will give us a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.