We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sareeraya Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 505 Reviews
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I spent the second half of our honeymoon at Sareeraya and we absolutely loved it! The service from arrival to the end of our trip was amazing and the staff were always extremely friendly. The location right on beautiful Chaweng Beach was perfect and we enjoyed our time there and did not want to leave! The Chef's Table restaurant was the best food we had on our whole honeymoon , so good that we ate every meal there for the whole trip! We enjoyed a private dinner on the beach in our own private tent/canopy, which was very well organised and very romantic! We had the pleasure of staying in Villa 803, which was a very private villa with it's own plunge pool/jacuzzi...well worth the money we spent and it exceeded our expectations! The room was always well kept and every night they would come and light candles with scents in our room in preperation for a good night's sleep. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel for couples or honeymooners as it is quiet, romantic, not too noisy yet still close enough (5min walking distance) to the main shops of Chaweng. We will definately be revisiting the Sareeraya when we are in Koh Samui next.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Gina87Sydney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful review submitted on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to know that our hotel and accommodations went beyond your expectations and that you had a very relaxed and romantic second half of your Honeymoon here with us. We are fortunate to be located on the quieter Northern end of Chaweng Beach within walking distance of a vast range of shops, restaurants and nightlife.

It is also great to see that our service team looked after you well and that you enjoyed the cuisine in our Chef’s Table Restaurant. Our romantic dining experience on the beach with the sound of the ocean and the most beautiful candle light dinner is truly a wonderful experience to anyone who wants to add a touch of luxury to their special holiday.

Thank you again for all your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    138
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
71
306
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, great hotel - great location - a little out of the way, but still in walking distance, rooms were big and nicely decorated, pool and beach was wonderful, as was the food at breakfast.

We booked to stay 5 nights here months in advance. We had requested a jacuzzi suite (the jacuzzi suite and the pool access are under the same category, so we requested a jacuzzi), thinking that we are booking so far in advance we would get the room we requested. On arrival the friendly staff took us to a pool access room. We expressed our disappointment and the staff explained to us that it's under the same category and the requests are looked upon on arrival, and at our time of arrival there wasn't any jacuzzi suites available. This was our main disappointment, as the pool in the pool access room was very cold. We spent 2 nights in this room and were then upgraded to a pool villa, which was lovely, however if you are thinking of booking one, I would highly recommend requesting one on the the higher levels as you would get a view.

If I were to return here, I wouldn't pay extra to stay in a jacuzzi suite as I don't know if it will be available by the time i check in. (check the fine print as it is stated there).

Overall we were happy, but disagree strongly with the booking and availability system. I would return if I knew what I was paying for.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear kira_ss,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your recent trip to Koh Samui. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and that our services met your expectations. The accommodations and facilities throughout the hotel are truly nice and we have features that no other hotel on the Island has.

Regarding your booking, we always do our best to accommodate special requests noted at the time of reservation, but they are subject to availability and not guaranteed until check-in. Time of booking does not secure a room location or requested option and all guests are always informed about it before booking.

Regardless, we are glad that you would consider us the next time you are in the area and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Travelled with 3 of my closest friends for a 30th birthday, we decided to spend 2 nights at the Sareeraya and it was just what we needed after our 3 week backpacking trip.

the hotel is amazing as you walk in with the porters taking your bags, the water feature and the the refreshing drinks on arrival. After checking in we were shown our rooms and i was sharing with my best friend, our room had two kings size beds, a balcony and a lovey large ensuite.

really amazing room.

Later we went down to the pool where there is a pool bar and happy hour. A great restaurant is also on site and the private beach is less than a stones throw away.

Amazing place, would definately suit honeymoon and romantic getaway too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear EllleDiablo,

Thank you for visiting us last October and posting your highly motivating comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our accommodations and amenities amazing. Our Chef’s Table Restaurant offers a wonderful selection of international cuisine and local signature dishes in a magnificent beachfront setting and is indeed a great choice for a fun get together or a special night out with a loved one. We are glad you enjoyed it.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My fiance and i recently travelled to Thailand for our first time. We booked in advance the Sareeraya Hotel in Chaweng Beach having done a lot of homework from other reviews. We arrived on 1 March 2012 and were warmly greeted with friendly smiles and the most amazing view. The staff were kind enough to upgrade us to an pool suite which abslutely amazing. Such a large and spacious room with luxury and comfort and privacy. The location on Chaweng Beach was perfect with beautiful sand and views and the infinity pool was taken advantage of as often as possible...such fond memories of cocktails at the pool. They take such pride with their resort and it is kept immaculate as well as the fact that the staff go out of their way to assist you when needed. We wanted to hire scooters, but everywhere wanted you to leave your passports with them, which we werent prepared to do, but the Hotel had their own guy who delivered to scooters to us at no additional cost, no deposit and no need to leave our passports. When we checked out, we left the keys at reception. It was a short walk to town and the night life is awesome...but one warning...watch out for the Absolute guys...they try to nab you as you get out of your hotel and whisk you away to some timehsare seminar with the lure of a prize...its nonsence.

My fiance and i will definitely be back to this jewel of Thailand and we are just so in love with this hotel.

Room Tip: WE stayed in room 112 which was a pool room, but the pump next door was broken, so we were upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear WadeNel,

Thank you very much for your review and also for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Thailand. We are very pleased that you had an excellent experience and that you found our hotel amazing, clean and comfortable. We also agree that being on Chaweng Beach with beautiful sand and views is a great convenience.

We look forward to having you again as our guest and being of service to you!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here as a friend was getting married at the Sareeraya. Place was absolutely gorgeous, we stayed in a Jacuzzi suite that we originally thought was just going to be Jacuzzi but was actually a pool that was linked up to 5 other suites. Lucky for us 3 of the 5 other suites were occupied by our friends. One of the few hotels in Chaweng that have a pool with a swim up bar as well. Staff are very friendly and met our constant demands in a very timely manner. Rooms were always clean and the resort itself looks amazing, with the ponds and infinitely pool. We had other friends that stayed at Amari and they stated that the pool and cocktails were better than Amari. We went to Amari to check it out ourselves although the pool is larger you can't beat the swim up bar. Will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Grab a room with a Jacuzzi. Don't stay on the upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Fuboi88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your amazing comments about our resort facilities and staff are greatly appreciated. We strive to deliver a friendly and hospitable service to all our guests and it is great to hear that you received a high level of service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is amazing. We definately will go back..the service was outstanding and faultless.the food superb and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 307 with outdoor jacquzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear nandy1982,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We strive to make each guest's experience as enjoyable as possible and we are all happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I was visiting Samui with my wife and booked Sareeraya primarily owing to good reviews from acquaintances who had been there earlier. In retrospect I am glad we made that decision.
The hotel is just 10 minutes away from the airport by cab. Our checkin was a slight issue since we arrived by 10 am and our room was not expected to be ready by 2 pm.
A big suggestion, go dressed for the beach, or keep beach clothes easy accessible in your luggage. A good way to spend time is to head straight to the beach(just across the reception and library bar area) till your room is ready. They also have a very good transit lounge which has lots of comfy chairs and loungers, internet connection, magazines etc.
A word about the reception staff, they are a bit aloof, at least some of them. They seem so busy on their computers and calculators and phones that they barely acknowledge you even when you're asking them a question, let alone walking by. I have seen other hotel staff in Samui and they are usually very high on service and greetings. Not so with this team. This is one reason why I have taken off a star on their rating
Now to the room. We upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, because it was really worth it. The Jacuzzi overlooking the ocean is a big draw for the room. The room itself is very generous, lots of space and big comfy bed with great pillows. Special mention to the housekeeping staff. They were exceptional. Great turndown service, always smiling and very honest folk.
Now to the restaurant and the bar...very good. Very well presented food, fresh ingredients and is presentation is quite fine dining style. Breakfast is elaborate with all options that anyone could want and more
The beach is well maintained and the powdery white sands are maintained well by all the hotels on the stretch. The water is a bit rocky but is clean.
The great advantage with this hotel is its proximity to Chaweng main road. Its walkable (10 minutes) to all the main drinking & dining areas of Chaweng. That said, its always good to hire a car in Samui, since its a beautiful place to drive around and car hire is inexpensive. The hotel is quite central and you can drive to Bophut or Lamai or Mae Nam in under 20 minutes.
Overall, great experience. I will definitely go back there. For people who want proximilty to nightlife, its a great choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Jacuzzi, we had 212 which had partial seaview. Choose rooms from 2nd floor upward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear YuDI80,

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments towards our accommodations and facilities. We are delighted that you found your stay to be a good value. The hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as we are set on the quieter northern part of popular Chaweng Beach, a short car ride from the Airport and a walk-in distance from Chaweng Center where you can enjoy the vibrant nightlife.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious suites with big comfy bed and great pillows. Due to high demand for rooms, we were not able to cater to your early check-in request, but as you mention we have a very good transit lounge where to refresh and relax upon arrival.

We are also happy that you found the quality of the food to be excellent in our Chef’s Table Restaurant. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Kitchen Team who is delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated. Your comments regarding our Housekeeping and Front Office staff have been also addressed.

Thank you once again for your contribution, we would be honored to welcome you back & show you our dedication and commitment to service excellence!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sareeraya Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.