We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noori India

Noori India
17/1 cheweng beach road | 38/39, Moo 3, Tambon Bo Phut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
077413108
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
sunderland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ate here a few times on our recent holiday and was was really impressed by the friendly service and the delicious food also they do a four course special with drinks for only £10 for two people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    130
    32
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our 3 years little boy loved this place and asked to eat there all day long. We also think like our son that the food is great and there is a lot of choices that we can sit and order each day different meal..
The service is nice and friendly
We enjoy it a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Noori is a small restaurant, but full of atmoshpere, and the food is phenomenal! They cook to order in terms of spiciness, which allows the more timid eaters to enjoy the same great flavours. A definite must if you are in Chaweng!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“At the top end of the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After waling for about 20 minutes we found the restaurant. Good food. the currys were great , but the Onion Bajee's were not to our liking Nan Bread different but great taste

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its a must do in Chaweng Rd if you love indian food, also mango lassies are delicious ;)
The naan bread is very fresh and service is vey good and quick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noori India also viewed

 

Been to Noori India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noori India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.