We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax,Refresh and Rejuvinate...!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sarann

Save Saved
You added The Sarann to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sarann
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95-96 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Tambol Bophut, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relax,Refresh and Rejuvinate...!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

As the name suggests, "Sarann" promises relaxation and peace of mind.We wnet there for our honeymoon and stayed at the "Jacuzzi Suites" Room No 214 and it what more when you have a big bath tub(in the room) and jacuzzi in open .. !!!!
Location : It is not in the main chawang area where you have all the nightlife but just 10 minutes to the main area. We actually enjoyed driving down to the "'happening area" and after the day's fun when we came back it was amazing to enjoy the serene , beautiful landscape that Sarann offered.
Morning Buffets are good overlooking the ocean. Since The Saran is on the beach you might want to take up an early morning stroll on the beach.
Hotel Staff and amenities : I must complement the maintenance staff, the room and washroom was absolutely clean.
You might have some language problems as they don't understand english that well. we did have communication issues with the receptionist and there was no internet in our room though we requested for it many times(it was part of the facilities that were offered in our room)... don't hire bikes from the hotel they are 5 times the cost in the market.

And most importantly you have to prioritize what you want from the trip one in which you just want to party hard or the one in which you want to rejuvinate. In the latter case, Stay at the Sarann. (or just party hard and then come back to this quite calm place)

Do not miss the Full Moon Party at Koh Phangan.. it happens once a month ... !!!

Room Tip: If budget suits needless to say go for the ocean view.. and rest all the rooms are the same.. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    93
    24
    23
    7
See reviews for
23
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel room was very one of the nicest I have stayed in anywhere in the world. It had a really nice balcony and an open plan bathroom. The location is good on a quieter beach but only a short trip to busier bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Clean room with full amenities. Relaxing atmosphere. Love the swimming pool overlooking the sea! Breakfast buffet needs some improvements though. Less selection compared to other hotels in the area. The restaurant was so busy in the morning we couldnt find a table. The waiters and waitresses were talking to each other loudly. Some of them stood there doing nothing while a little boy was trying to ask for a glass. Not up to standard service, I would say.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Also visited the W and while that is just an unbelievable experience, getting the Oceanfront Pool Villa is close to the poor man's version (about $250 plus taxes and fees on Agoda) which is a steal. For this you get a room with a spectacular view, a sun deck, private infinity pool and a private living room/library. I felt like a lottery winner.

Arriving late one night (that's a whole other story - do NOT try to bring a rental car on the ferry; was forced to leave it behind at ferry parking lot in Dong Sak), decided to order room service. They get points for letting me order at nearly 11pm, but I foolishly ordered Western food (was tired on a week of Thai). Ordered "Rack of Lump", which was the lamb I expected, but was so dry, tough, and indelible that the previous name was correct. Looked lovely but, but my shoes would have been tastier and more edible.

The people there are sweet and helpful, so I didn't make an issue of it. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are even cheaper (like $99), but worth a splurge to the Pool Villa. DO NOT atte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best service I've received in a long while. Right on the beach with fantastic rooms and lovely views. The views from the restaurant and pool are to die for. Great restaurants just on the beach but the food in the hotel is great too.

Room Tip: Villas on the sea front look amazing but out of my price range. Villas arranged in three rows. Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The room is lovely and the pool is nice as well, but the flaws of the hotel are: you are on a busy road if you get a room on the back row ( then you can hear the cars)
And the drains stank really badly! As well as the water pressure was terrible, so it was hard to flush the toilet and use the bath and shower.
The breakfast has a nice variety and the staff wet really kind :) the pool is chilled so it's a nice cool down and the hotel provides a rental motorbike place with old, sucky motorbikes ( the ones we were given anyway) and they gave us broken helmets. Apart from all that, it was a somewhat pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This villa type boutique hotel was great pleasure for my family...
But but for solo travellers, this is a real romantic spot.

Sea side villas or middle row big villas are so beautiful...

Very good value for money...

From the pool You have huge view to Chaweng beach.

Clean accom. and friendly stuff.

Road side rooms have a bit traffic loud, but sea side is so silent.

You can reach to every point of Koh Samui easly...

Briefly, a design hotel, for art lovers...

Room Tip: middle row or sea side villas are like a dream... In the middle row big villas, You have also a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sarann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarann

Address: 95-96 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Tambol Bophut, Chaweng, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sarann 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Sarann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarann Hotel Chaweng
Sarann Hotel Chaweng
The Sarann Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sarann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.