We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel.. Best Service that i visit in samui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Anantara Lawana Resort &Spa | 92/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Ko Samui, Thailand
077960333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 95 restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Best Hotel.. Best Service that i visit in samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's the best trip that i travel in samui ... Good service , Good Food very appreciated...
Nice Wine and Romantic ... and very surprise for very good Breakfast...
Next trip i must go to visit anatara again for sure....^^

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear BoySommelier,

Thank you for visiting OceanKiss on your short weekend trip from Bangkok. Glad to hear that you enjoyed it and we are looking forward having you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    64
    19
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Above average international Service Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Above average international Service Standards for just a little more costs
We looked again for a nice and quiet place to dine in Chaweng. This place belongs to the Anantara Lawana resort. Also the tree trops restaurant can be find inside this location. The OceanKiss provides nice places on the beachside where you can decide to sit on the terrace or at the beach. This service we found was outstanding, friendly, appreciating and very respectful. Really above the average service level you find in such kind of restaurant. The table was very nicely prepared with candle light textil tablecloth and napkin. The food was amazing and they also served a little amuse goell and a house desert for free. This all you can get four just a little bit more costs. In average I would say between 100 and 200 Baht more compared to other dishes in such restaurants categories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear bigdig2001,

Thank you for dining with us at OceanKiss and taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your dinner as well as the atmosphere and service.

The team and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation on Samui and will be looking forward welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Doesn't cost its money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

like many other visitors, we went to this place as Tree tops was fully booked. the view is great, right in front of the beach. The thing is that I expected more of food. seems like this place is not so chic and high cuisine as they think they are. my friend took a beef loin that was about 900 Baht but was far from his expectations. my risotto wasn't any remarkable too. so were the cocktails (280 Baht). for appetizers, two dishes and three cocktails we payed 3600 Baht. It really wasn't bad but could have been more. wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast, lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Staying at Anantara, Ocenkiss has been amazing. The quality and variety of the breakfast buffet is incredible and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. There is even a cool room with an amazing salad bar for those days when the pancakes, waffles, bacon and eggs and other delights won't do.

We had lunch by the pool most days and quality of food (for pool food) was great. One of my children is anaphalactic to all nuts and Head Chef Matthias and his team went out of their way to ensure we had no issues.

Also had dinner at Oceankiss one evening. Great Thai curries, decent wine list and beautiful view and ambience. Enjoyable experience any time of day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Cindi D,

Thank you for being such a regular guest in our restaurant and for taking the time sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We hope being able welcoming you back to the resort and preparing you more delicious food in OceanKiss.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“nice thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

this is an thai-italianese restaurant where serve both thai and italianese food. We made reservation before we came which was initially thinking to get Tree Top but it was fully booked.
they have buggy service to bring you down to the beach front area but you gotta walk a little to reach the restaurant. Friendly staff with nice atmosphere. It was very windy and I asked to change our seat which they immediately helped us to set up another table. We ordered a tomyum soup, a pasta and a thai dish which i forgotten what is that. Overall it was a very nice dinner except the tomyum is a bit spicy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Chaweng, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Chaweng, Ko Samui
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OceanKiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.