We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place on earth !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Club to your Saves list
Jungle Club
Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Chaweng
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely place on earth !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stylish white bungalow,neat swimming pool,super fantastic sea and city view,green garden,enjoy with friends and family,chill out environment, calamari with singha beer,friendly staffs....what else do we need?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    70
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
29
116
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Nice food, superfriendly staff, scenic views and amazing breeze, fairly priced.
Just give a call to the guys and they will pick you up with their easygoing cars.
You feel good here, everything is far away and you do not miss it !
A must go on Koh Samui !

Room Tip: Enjoy it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Jungle Club for 2 nights during a trip around a few Thai islands. This was absolutley the best place we stayed in during our trip. We stayed in lots of different types of accomodation including a 5 star hotel in Bangkok - our experience at Jungle Club beat everywhere else hands down and we would recommend it highly.

We had a basic bungalow which was great and good value. The views were unbeatable, the food and drinks were great and the staff were extremely friendly and made it a very relaxing experience.

The drive up in the back of a 4x4 was good fun and getting to and from Chaweng was very easy and not expensive, just ask for a lift down at the bar or make a quick call to get back from Chaweng - we never waited longer than 10 minutes.

Finally, as you'll see from one of my pictures, there are some very amusing residents who burrow under your hammock for some company!

Excellent stay - thanks Jungle Club!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

After reading the great reviews for the Jungle Club in the Lonely Planet I could not pass up the opportunity to stay a few nights here. It certainly did not disappoint. The views are spectacular and well worth the short drive up the steep winding road. The staff were lovely and welcoming and very attentive. I had some delicious meals in the restaurant, namely the Tom Yum soup and Phad Thai and the fruit shakes are unbelievable! (and they play great music too!) I stayed in one of the Jungle Bungalows which had a gorgeous view of the coconut palms and the bay. For those not wanting to stay in the busy township of Chaweng, this is the perfect location to chill out, relax and immerse yourself in the ideal surroundings. 5/5 coconuts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

During our stay in Koh Samui we decided to spend a lunch/afternoon at the Jungle Club. The trip up the driveway (4 WD only) was hair-raising!! But the view, when we arrived, was breath-taking. We were high above Chaweng beach and didn't realise what was below! We were greeted by helpful staff and we just relaxed around the resort near the restaurant and pool. The food was lovely - I ordered barbecued seafood, it came served with a salad and was delicious. Everyone in the group enjoyed the food.
After lunch we then spent a blissful couple of hours soaking up the view and the beautiful surrounds.
This resort is ideal for a romantic getaway as it is very private and to me, not really family friendly, as it is perched up a hill (and there are no barriers to keep children from falling).

Room Tip: We only went for lunch, but we spoke to the owners and she told us about all the villas and faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

After driving from the airport,along the coastal strip of resorts, 7-11s, bars, massage places, restaurants and general tourist stuff, your taxi will drop you off at the bottom of the hill. Hopefully your driver has called ahead to the Jungle Club and the pick up truck is waiting to take you up the short steep track to the Jungle Club and a different world of calm, cool breezes, lovely views and nice food. The view from the restaurant is fabulous, and the food tasty, the staff attentive, the pool small but location is everything. We stayed in a hut and it was small but had everything we needed, comfy bed, shower, bucket flush toilet. Only one issue was the frog chorus at night, but ear plugs should be in everyones travel kit. The manager arranged our boat to Ko Phangnan wno problems. All in all, after a long flight or boat journey and you want to take your partner to somewhere with that "special hidden gem" quality this place has the "wow" factor. You can also just come for lunch to admire the view.

Room Tip: Take Ear plugs in case the frogs are singing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We were first invited here for dinner by some newly met friends who stayed here. The awesome view, friendly staff and somwhat interesting menu made us decide to stay here ourselves.

We lived in one of the basic huts for 800 baht per night. It was really basic, fanned with a mosquito net and no hot water. It was nothing that bothered us though as we experienced no problems with bugs or heat in any way.

The main selling point is the astouding view, as it is situated high up on a hillside. The staff is very friendly though and if you get a chance, please exchange some experiences with them, as they can tell you about Koh Samui "behind the scenes".

The restaurant is a little up and down but you have to try the Chiang Come (I believe it was spelled that way) which is an original taste experiment on your tongue.

The only negative is that in order to climb the steep hill you need to ride on a proper 4WD (a scooter can handle it as well). They provide you with pick up service but it costs you about 100 baht/trip and you have to call them. It is worth the hazzle though!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.