We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful respite from horrendous journey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme to your Saves list
Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme
28-30, rue du Marechal Foch, 80860 Noyelles-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bath, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful respite from horrendous journey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

After travelling all day from the South of France through rain, hail, thunder, lightning and anything else that nature through at us, our satnav then took us on a diversion which landed us in the middle of nowhere and late for our arrival at the hotel. We rang the hotel to explain and were immediately put at ease by kind suggestions of where we could have dinner and a "don't worry - just come along when you are ready, I'll be here to greet you". We arrived at 10.45 p.m. to find we had the chateau to ourslves and our room had been upgraded - it was wonderful with an enormous beautiful bathroom and a bed that was nearly as big! We were asked to help ourseves to the honesty bar and listened to gentle jazz whilst lounging on comfortable sofas - it was not hard to imagine that this was our own charming chateau.
Breakfast was made up primarily of freshly baked bread and pastries with cheese and cold meats, yoghurt etc and set us on our way for the next leg of our journey.
We could not have wished for a better over night stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
64
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stopped over at the Chateau as part of birthday celebrations and stayed in the suite shown in the website with the freestanding bath. The room, and indeed the entire Chateau & it's grounds, is perfectly decorated and breathtaking beautiful and ideal for a relaxing stay. It is perhaps more suited for nature lovers and although we were slightly disappointed that you pay literally just for a room, with no TV, phone, room service, coffee/tea facilities or minibar which are normal in most hotels of this standard/price. The terrace as well is shared with access from the rooms and we were unable to get wifi access. These are not complaints, as our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing and the staff were most helpful but perhaps was not what we had expected as we prefer to remain in the privacy of our room, this hotel is evidently geared perhaps for groups travelling together, with a communal bar & lounge. We would definitely recommend the hotel however for a relaxing break for those who want to escape into nature.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here as an overnight stop en route back to the UK, from a few days in Versailles. We received a warm greeting on arrival (most welcome on a very damp Easter Monday afternoon)

We were shown the public rooms, and were given the 'run of the house', being able to use the Lounge and facilities available. The gardens looked stunning, but due to the weather didn't have the opportunity to use them.

All the bedrooms are well appointed, we chose a Junior Suite with veranda, which had a large bedroom and massive bathroom suite. Hughe bed in the bedroom, and very comfortable.

We decided to 'prebook' our evening meal, and although there was only the two of us eating, we were served a very good standard 'all fish' meal. (Scallop Tartare, Fish and Seafood Gratin, Excellent local cheeses, and a dessert.) There are other places to eat in the village, and further afield, so perhaps should have done more research work on eateries before booking dinner.)

Good continental buffet breakfast, with hams, cheese, breads and croissant, together with a large selection of 'confitures' , together with Pain au Raisins (which were to die for) and Pain Au Choc ... Good coffee too !

Would certainly stay again

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed, we chose a Junior Suite, with veranda which had a large bedroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in September what a delightful place The accommodation in the smallest room was excellent allthough I wish we had booked earlier because the larger rooms are magnificent.Breakfast was good and allthough there is no choice for the evening meal every one was extremely acceptable
The grounds are extensive with a large orchard from which you are invited to help yourself and a small lounge where you can make yourselves a drink at any time of the day.The surrounding area was very interesting indeed and it is well worth an extended visit rather than a stop off point on the way south
The staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble and we were able to treat the whole of the public rooms as if they were our own

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I organised this trip with a group of friends to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. I wanted something a bit different from what we would find in the UK but without having to travel too far and this fitted the bill exactly. The team at the Chateau treated us like house guests and nothing was too much trouble. From the lovely log fire they made for our arrival to the champagne glasses they made available to us in the beautiful drawing room so we could drink the champagne we had taken with us. The evening meal we had chosen carefully beforehand to suit everyone was absolutely superb as was the service throughout the evening. Our rooms were all excellent and bathrooms beautifully appointed. Needless to say we were sorry to leave but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanvair Discoed
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Chateau on both our outward bound and home journeys. The Chateau and gardens are a delight , our room and bathroom were well appointed, clean and very comfortable.
Unfortunately the dinner on both occasions was at best poor and on the return journey was if anything even worse. In fact we left most the main course and the dessert. There seems to be a big problem in the kitchen.
It is a lovely and very convenient place to stay but they really have to sort out the cooking. If you do go there I suggest you eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms in the Tower. It was a lovely little room and the staff were very accomodating supplying us with glasses for our own beers and champagne. The grounds were lovely and the freebie bikes a big bonus as we would have happily forked out to hire bikes. But the evening meal at 30 Euros was not good, plus wine plus they even charged us for a coffee. Starter was ok, but it was the worst piece of rubbery fish I have experienced ever for our main. If the meal had been 20 Euros it might have been excuseable but you can have lovely set menus for far less elsewhere. Breakfast was ok but not really worth the money either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme

Address: 28-30, rue du Marechal Foch, 80860 Noyelles-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Noyelles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Noyelles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Noyelles En Baie De Somme Hotel Noyelles-Sur-Mer
Chateau De Noyelles En Baie De Somme Noyelles-Sur-Mer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Noyelles en Baie de Somme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.