We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Novecento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Novecento to your Saves list
Casa Novecento
Via Molan, 2, 32032 Feltre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Feltre B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I truly had a wonderful time in Casa Novecento. The room was utterly spotless, and tastefully decorated, with cleverly-concealed kitchen facilities. The bathroom was large, had a great hot shower, and was well-lit (which was rather important as I was going to a wedding). Security is top-notch. The breakfast in the morning is excellent, including a wide spread of choices complete with freshly-made coffee and pastries. Silvio and Isabella made brilliant hosts - they were incredibly helpful throughout our stay and made us feel totally welcome. The building is well-located within easy walking distance of the charming town of Feltre, and boasts beautiful views of the Dolomites. Overall I was very impressed with the quality and value of this hotel, and would not hesitate in recommending it or staying there again.

Room Tip: The hotel's website gives thorough details and good photographs of each of the rooms, to allow y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isapilo, Proprietario at Casa Novecento, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Google Translation
Carissimo ospite,

abbiamo davvero apprezzato la tua recensione! Siamo onorati di aver potuto essere all'altezza delle tue aspettative. Le tue parole ci ricompensano del nostro lavoro, e dell'impegno che cerchiamo di profondere per rendere più gradevole il soggiorno dei nostri ospiti. Non mancare di passare da noi quando ritornerai a Feltre. Sarai sempre la benvenuta!

Dear Guest,
we really appreciate your review. We are glad we met your expectations. Your words are a reward of our commitment and hard work. Don't hesitate to be our guest again!

Silvio & Isabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I agree with everything Tom F has written. A great place to stay with a comfortable and well appointed room. The whole place spotless. Wonderful views of the Dolomites
Very reasonable prices. English spoken. Silvio and Isabella particularly friendly and helpful hosts who got us to the train on time.
I would certainly stay there again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Others in our group tell me that all the rooms are to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isapilo, Proprietario at Casa Novecento, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tony,

we are happy you consider "excellent" our guesthouse. He had "excellent" guests too! Like you....

Silvio & Isabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Casa Novecento.

The rooms are immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, air conditioning, excellent showers, and fast and reliable Wi-Fi. Though I doubt security is much of a concern in Feltre, the doors are also thick and sturdy, with locks like Fort Knox.

Though I never needed to use them, my room ('Dino Buzzati') also had self-catering facilities, including two electric hobs, a fridge (full of very reasonably priced mineral water and soft drinks), a kitchen sink and cookware.

The building itself is beautifully situated, and has been renovated to a high standard. Particularly welcome is the B&B's commitment to sustainability, relying heavily on solar and geothermic power (which is seamless, and if you weren't told about it, you'd never know).

The hosts, Silvio and Isabella, are utterly charming. They speak excellent English, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, preparing a delicious breakfast at the time of our choosing, and even bringing us to the train station when our trip was over.

I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend Casa Novecento. It is a beautiful place, very good value, and I hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 'Dino Buzzati', which was lovely. I also saw some of the other rooms that others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isapilo, Proprietario at Casa Novecento, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much, Tom!
We appreciated a lot your review, full of enthousiastic words!!! It was an honour for us to have you among our guests,
Hoping you will be soon in Feltre again, please accept our gratefulness.

Silvio & Isabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Novecento

Address: Via Molan, 2, 32032 Feltre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Feltre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Feltre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelle camere e negli appartamenti d'autore del Bed&Book Casa Novecento di Feltre potrete soggiornare per turismo, lavoro, sport o studio in un'atmosfera di gioiosa familiarita e raffinata semplicita. L'attivita ricettiva, immersa nel verde, si trova a due passi dal centro di Feltre, in una posizione felicemente strategica per uno qualsiasi dei vostri obiettivi. We speak English - Nous parlons francais ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Novecento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.