We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful apartment close to town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Ester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Casa Ester to your Saves list
B&B Casa Ester
Via Fosse n.10, 32032 Feltre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Feltre B&B and Inns
westport, ct, usa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment close to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just as you approach the center of town off the main road from Croce D'Aune is the Casa Ester. It is a delightful, modern apartment, complete with living room/dining room, large bathroom and large bedroom. very modern. very convenient - just ten minutes walk to the center of town. Proprietor is delightful and the breakfast superb. I still remember the delightfully flakey croissants. highly recommend. Only con is the sidestreet on which the B&B is located tends to get noisy with traffic during the day, but you should be touring the town at that time anyhow.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Loved this B&B.
Mara, the owner, couldn’t do enough to help us.
She picked us up from the train station in Feltre when we arrived. I’d said in my email we would get a taxi from the station and she replied that she would meet us. We discovered later there are only 2 taxis in town!
During our stay, she went out of her way to help us with everything, even driving us to the next town to see a particular church we wanted to visit in the mountains!
The apartment was spotless, modern with Ikea style furnishings.
It had a large living area with lounge and TV, a fully equipped kitchen, heaps of storage space and good WiFi. Large bathroom with a huge shower and a large bedroom, all crisp and white.
It had the most comfortable bed we had, during our 6 weeks away!
There was a bit of traffic noise from the street that ran along the side, which was only supposed to be for local traffic and pushbikes. If you closed the doors and windows, no noise.
Every morning there was a fantastic breakfast waiting outside our door. It was different every day, so that was a nice touch.
Mara’s English isn’t very good. Luckily my husband speaks Italian quite well.
Best to organise your arrival time as much as possible beforehand with emails, as she has help there. Her husband speaks excellent English and must help her out.
Mara was the most wonderful person and so kind and thoughtful to her guests. She looked after us so well.
Overall, great value and very personalised comfort.

Room Tip: they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Family run, clean and spacious rooms, reliable wifi, nice breakfast and reasonably priced. Don't be put off by the fact that the B&B is just a couple meters from a busy street by day. At night, the street traffic is minimal, and the excellent/modern construction of the rooms makes for a restful night's sleep.

If you're in Feltre during good weather, I'd highly recommend Alpina Ristorante just outside Pedavena. Great view, good wine, pleasant service and tasty, seasonally-varying food.

Room Tip: Try to reserve upstairs- main floor has no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltre, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed with my wife there and I loved it! It has all you need to enjoy your stay. Huge bathroom, great living area and large bedroom. Its cozy! Very well located! just a few minutes walk from city center. The owner will make you feel like family!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechelen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

As we were on a business trip we were looking for a comfortable place with a lot of facilities and we were very satisfied with Casa Ester. The apartment is beautifully furnished and well equiped (practical kitchen, fast wireless internet. tv, ..). The rooms are comfortable and cosy, the bed sleeps very well, the temperature inside is perfect. Mara treats you each morning on a generous and delicious breakfast and she makes sure you get both a sweet and a salty meal.
There is no need to use the car to enjoy the natural beauty of the Dolomites, they are right behind you and you can enjoy the view from the bathroom window. It takes only ten minutes to get to the town centre on foot. Feltre offers you all that you need: culture, fine restaurants, nice shops, etc.
Casa Ester is more than worth a stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This brand renewed house has 3 modern and lovely and spacy apartments with very good comfort !
The hostess is very friendly and helpfull and offers a good breakfast (sweet and salted).
The kitchen is cute and well equiped, however several small restaurants in the center offer very good meals at economic prices.
Feltre town center is on walking distance and offers everythijng you need to survive your stay.
Ideal for visiting the Dolomites park, and a nice part of northeren Italy.
A place to go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Casa Ester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Ester

Address: Via Fosse n.10, 32032 Feltre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Feltre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Feltre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Structure The Bed & Breakfast is a recently renovated building situated in Farra quarter, 1 km from Feltre town center, at the foot of Vette Feltrine and in a central position in this rich and pleasant territory. For this reason, it represents an ideal departure point to carry out trips and tours both to the wonderful historical town center with its ancient frescoed palaces and to the several naturalistic sites.The building is formed of 2 apartments consisting of double room, lounge with a very comfortable double sofà bed and kitchen corner, large bathroom. The kitchen is at your disposal to prepare easy and fast dishes, everything provided with the most modern comforts to give you the opportunity to spend a pleasant stay. Mara's courtesy and friendliness will do the rest and she will give you all the information you need on the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Casa Ester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Ester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.