We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish i could afford to do it more times a year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Frodsham
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“wish i could afford to do it more times a year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

again another brill time had here ---celebrating 25years of you been open,everytime we come you seem to have a great bunch of people staying and joining in (many thanks to the crowd from northwich who came dress up in 80s costumes,a great laugh)
friendly service,good food,and good music,wish I could afford to do it more times a year (even though it is good value for money)
hopefully back in new year (the sixties and beatles tribute dance in april could be next)
many thanks again to tracey for organising our booking

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear hewitt737

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed another brill time with us recently. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I will pass on your kind and positive comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in April to the Beatles Tribute Night the originally Beatles played up here back in the sixties it will be a great night for everyone.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    109
    49
    13
    13
See reviews for
72
105
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel. On picking the hotel I did have my worries due to some of the comments posted on this website. However having stayed there it is evident that such comments are complete nonsense! All staff where lovely and approachable and I really enjoyed my stay. They hotel is away from many things but amineties are easily accessible and everything you need is in the hotel anyway. The rooms was small but very clean! The pool area was busy at times but was kept clean. The restaurant was a great experience thank you to the wonderful restaurant staff! Very polite and food was very well presented. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear J23582
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor in connection with your recent stay here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
I will take great pleasure in passing your kind comments on to the team here at the hotel and as i said in a previous review response it gives the team a great buzz to know that people appreciate the effort that goes into looking after our guests and actually take the time to tell them on review sites such as Trip Advisor.
We have plenty of great events coming up in the near future and if you fancy a break before Christmas we will be delighted to look after you again and next time we will find you a bigger room.
Once again many thanks.
Kind Regards
Kieran Mccabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My family and I have just returned home from a "Gourmet Dinner Evening " at this hotel. The wholke experience was absolutely wonderful. We have attended many of these evenings in this hoitel as well as other functions such as New Year Celebrations and have always been impressed by the friendly, efficient and welcoming atmosphere. the organisation and the quality of everything on offer.
However, the evening of the 26th October surpassed everything we have had in the past. The atmosphere was really good , the hosting "par excellence" and the food delicious beyond belief. Kieron, the manager, Chris, the "new" restaurant manager and all of the staff, worked very hard to ensure that everything ran smoothly and, whilst doing this, Kieron and Chris managed to regularly circulate the dinind room ensuring that all was well for all of the guests.
A "VERY WELL DONE"to all concerned and we can't wait for the next one in November

Room Tip: For a bit of added luxury treat yourself to an upgrade to an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Bibeca
Many thanks for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us last friday for the Gourmet evening,as you are aware i have hosted the last 3 gourmet events and had great pleasure in doing so,the interaction with our customers is something we pride ourselves on here at the Best Western Forest Hills and the Gourmet evenings are a great example of that.
I will take great pleasure in passing on you very kind comments to the team but i have to say that do get a great buzz out of reading positive reviews like yours and it just spurs them on to surpass themselves at the next events.
Once again its a pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you on many more occasions.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is set in fantastic surroundings, with a lovely view. However service, and bare in mind this was a week day, with the covers a third full, was appalling. We had to wait for drinks orders, in the order of 20 minutes...we asked for the bill and it took 20 minutes all while the waiters/waitresses stood in the middle of the restaurant comparing their shoes....we have been before but this last visit has really put us off. Our expectations were not unreasonable but the standard of care fell WELL short of what should be expected. In an area of Cheshire where competition is high they need to raise their game or word of mouth will close them down...be warned.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Judsuk
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and I have to say i was extremley disappointed to read that you felt that the standards of service were not up to our usual high standard.
I believe you have actually wrote to me and by now you should have recieved my reply and i hope you feel that we have taken your comments seriously i have also spoken to our Food Service team and made them fully aware of the standards that we expect.
If you contact me personally when you return we will ensure you recieve excellent customer service
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my husband and 2 teenage sons. Fitness facilities good.Our executive room was very good,however the standard room our boys shared was very small and dated.My son slept on the floor as the bed had a dip in the middle of it!! Nice quiet setting, restaurant has great views,food was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read overall you found us to be a clean hotel, the fitness centre good in a quiet setting and that you enjoyed the views from the Restaurant and you found the food good.

Thank you for brining to my attention about the single bed that your son slept in and I would like to apologise I will be discussing this point with the head housekeeper to ensure the beds are changed.

I hope that this one incident doesn't deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a company team building weekend. There is not much more to say about this hotel than exceeded expectations in every area. Friendly professional staff, excellent meal and well-appointed clean rooms for a reasonable price. From our initial enquiry to paying the bill we were made to feel extremely welcome. This type of review doesn't just happen, it takes a huge amount of hard work. So well done to everyone. A rare treat to be able to write such a glowing review.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Eatonexpander

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that we exceeded expectations in every area, friendly professional staff, excellent meal with well appointed clean rooms for a reasonable price.

It will be my pleasure to pass on to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel your positive review, as a team we strive to ensure that every guest enjoys there time with us.

We have many things planned over the coming months keep an eye on the website to find out more.

We look forward to welcoming back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just returned home from an overnight stay and spa package deal and from the moment we arrived to the moment we (reluctantly!) left we could not have received better service from every single member of staff that we encountered.
I could not fault any single aspect of our visit, from my initial enquiries via telephone and email a fabulous lady named Tracey assisted in every way she could, the reception and restaurant staff were lovely and the food was really good with reasonable bar prices. Our room was spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed the lovely warm pool and the Jacuzzi. The treatment rooms were so relaxing, we selected the Hot Stones treatment and Pedicure which were truly amazing! I would not hesitate to stay here again and would certainly recommend it if you are looking for a little rest and relaxation at a great value price with excellent service! A massive thank you for a really memorable birthday weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Ann T

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you had an amazing stay and spa weekend whilst celebrating your birthday with us It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind & positive comments to all the team her at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

We have many things planned in the coming months take a look at our website to find out more.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the BEST WESTERN Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.