We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here many times, the staff are really friendly and the food is fantastic. The executive rooms are well worth booking and the hotel amenities are second to none. Plenty of parking , near to a golf course and good for walks, home from home

Room Tip: Top tip get your self a Best Wester loyalty card from reception, It is free so next time you stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Alan M

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you found us to be a great hotel and that you have stayed with us many times.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team here at the hotel and yes I agree with you the executive rooms are well worth booking for the added luxuries and the overall room size.

Your Top Tip is so very true a Best Western Reward Card has many perks and bonuses that you the customer can enjoy across all Best Western Properties and it costs nothing to join just a couple of minutes to complete the form.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon have a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions that are taking place over the coming months.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    140
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
89
125
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
runcorn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed at the forest hills a number of times over a few years and it never fails to impress me.
The hotel itself is decorated to a decent standard, in a way that makes it feel homely. Its very clean in all areas, lots of decent facilities (gym, pool, sauna, jacuzzi, snooker, bars, 24hr reception, etc) but the main attraction of the hotel is the staff. The staff are excellent, everyone keeps themselves busy seeing to every need of the customer and i can honestly say I didn't see one person that didn't have a smile on their face (customers or staff). They have obviously been trained to a high standard.
We booked a deal through groupon which included dinner, bed and breakfast for under £100 for me, my wife and daughter which I think is well worth it.
The night was a Xmas theme and the restaurant had a lovely family party feel to it, with Xmas crackers, balloons and party poppers.
The staff accommodated the needs of our baby excellently, service was quick and the food was good.
I've been to one of their gourmet nights before and thought the food was excellent but I have also had average meals from the restaurant before. I've never had a poor meal though and I'm sure that if I did have a complaint, it would be dealt with quickly and efficiently.
The bedroom had plenty of space and all the things that you would expect in a hotel room including shampoo and plenty of towels. The temperature was consistently warm throughout the night.
As this is a review, you do have to look for bad points to, so if I was being picky I would say that the bathroom needed updating but it was functional and I can't say it bothers me that much.
I also got married here and our every need was catered for then too. I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants great service in comfortable surrounding's at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear moss1p

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read such a positive review that you found us a home away from home and that you have enjoyed many visits over the years and we never fail to impress.

It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind and positive comments to all the Team here at the Best Western Forest Hills.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not to distant future keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions taking place through out the year.

Thank you again

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for one night (Jan 2013). Room was fine although could do with some updating. Staff were pleasant enough and good service in the dining room. The evening meal and breakfast was very nice with good service and a good view over the Manchester Ship canal. Lacked something in the bar area adjacent to reception. The pool bar was better with a television and bar snacks. The pool, sauna and steam room were good. The pool had a lane for swimming and there was an area for children.

Do follow the road signs to the hotel when reaching Frodsham as the post code used in the sat nav takes you to the wrong area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Flo C

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found us to be a good hotel the staff pleasant and that you received good service I have also noted that you found the evening meal and breakfast very nice and will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future take a look at our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times and it never lets me down. Dont be put off by review that rooms are dated, ok, a couple of them might be, but, you can upgrade for a small cost. The pool, spa, gym, is immaculate and pool bar great. Views from some rooms are spectacular summer or winter. The resteraunt is top class with a lovely breakfast and great friendly service. M56 is on the doorstep, all in all a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of hotel can be quieter, just ask at friendly reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear richieblue 1

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read such a positive review that you find us Frodshams Finest.
It will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.

I agree, with the M56 close by we are ideally placed for business, pleasure and all that the North West has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great pool and spa area.nice clean hotel very accomodating staff. Lots of facilities nice touch to be able to borrow games to play with kids. Breakfast was great lots of choice lots of it! Great location with great views. Nice and quiet. Got a special offer off groupon would defo go again if got a good deal!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear lisadoyle1

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you found us a lovely hotel with spacious rooms great spa and pool area. I'm glad that the children enjoyed the games and that you all found the breakfast to be great with alot of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night but the rooms were nicely furnished and we had an interesting view over the Manchester Ship Canal. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of food. However, the bathrooms in both rooms as we had an adjoining room were dated and needed modernising. However a very nice hotel in this location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Daniel S

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a good stay with us recently and that you found us to be a nice hotel at this location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future keep an eye on our website for the many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here back in September and where a bit disappointed at the condition of the double rooms I don't think they have been refurbished in a long time as we have stayed few times over the years and they have not changed and need updating.there was also a function on the first night we stayed and music was blasting until 1 am in the morning. We moved to executive room following night (wasnt available first night) and this room was much nicer looks they have only had these rooms refurbished. Food is restaurant was nice and spa is still nice and clean, this would be a beautiful hotel if all rooms were updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Lyndsay M

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your comments concerning the bedrooms many of our rooms have been updated over the years its a continual process and we try to do as much as we can within the constraints of the budget but I was pleased to read that it hasn't deterred you from staying with us over the years, and that you found the food and the spa facilities nice.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. We have many planned events and promotions that take place through out the year have a look at our website.

Kind Regards

Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the BEST WESTERN Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.