We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT PARTY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuet Ben

Yuet Ben
64 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AU, England
+44 1928 732232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $41
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, NorthEastern Chinese, Shandong
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT PARTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

For my 65th birthday we invited over 30 friends and we were given one side of the restaurant.

We gave our friends a free choice of starter and main course from the extensive menu with a crispy duck pancake course in between.

The other side of the restaurant was also full that evening, so the service and kitchen were under a lot of pressure, but the service was brilliant.

The food was delicious and freshly prepared and was served as it was ready. This obviously and inevitably meant that some were served quicker than others. But given the number of different meals being ordered the service and waiting times were brilliant.

Ying Ying has found a niche in life and baked a superb birthday cake which tasted as good as it looked.

All in all the party went on till well after midnight and every one of our guests left saying how much they had enjoyed the evening and were complimentary of food and service.

A perfect venue for a party - my wife and I recommend it. If your having a party there ask Ying Ying about a cake. You will not be disappointed.

GIVE IT A TRY!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    31
    15
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great menu and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Recently visited with a large group of friends and have to say we were mightily impressed with the food and the service.

Really looking forward to returning again soon to sample some more of the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we called in to eat after a shopping trip, spare of the moment. Delicious food with lots of choice. The staff were very chatty and gave good advice about ordering as usual. Far better than the Chinese Delight were the staff appear too aloof to enter in to conversation. We'll certainly come to the Yuet Ben again....soon I hope!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The food is delicious and the service is friendly, I came here for a family meal and everyone loved it! We will definitely come back here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Renewed Friendships!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited here on April 1st and somehow my earlier review didn't get entered. We first visited Yuet ben Liverpool in 1970's, then Frodsham soon after they opened. Tony's "service" even included getting my wife's shopping for when we arrived (no local Chinese supermarket back then!) Now, 30+ years on, we recreated our old banquet with ribs, gon bay chon, crispy duck, soups, all before the mains!
So, we got same high quality food, same high quality service from Tony's children, and same old laughs and reminiscences with Tony as we ate.
So good, we came back the next evening too and plan our next meal when we visit with friends in June!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuet Ben also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Yuet Ben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuet Ben, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.