We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill day out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manley Mere

Manley Mere
Manley Lane | Manley, Frodsham WA6 0PE, England
1928 740243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Attractions in Frodsham
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Manley Mere Sail Sports & Adventure Trail
Ellesmere Port
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brill day out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great day for friends, families of all ages!
Wear wellingtons and old clothes, take spare clothes and a towel, you will get wet!
Taking a packed lunch is a really good idea as the cafe on site is quite pricey but the cost of your ticket for the day is excellent value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Charged full price for me just to walk around the trail as I had to acpany under 16 's. I was wearing a dress and obviously not partaking . Changing facilities awful. Door didn't stay shut and people kept walking in. Unable to eat our own picnic as swarms if wasps !!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our group ranged from 76 to 6 and we all had a great full day out for not a lot of money. As much action as you want. Some got very muddy and some didn't but all had a really great day out. Best to wash off in the main lake as the hoses are really too cold and change of clothes a must. A warm day is probably best.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“'Money Mere'”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We took our sea faring rib to MM today, nothing on the website about not being able to take our own craft. We had emailed about whether we could use our outboard, but a tardy reply informed us that we couldn't. This was how the conversation went when I went into the reception:
Me: 'We'd like to launch our dinghy, how much will it cost.
Receptionist: 'We don't allow dinghys here'.
Me: 'It's a sea worthy rib, why not?
Receptionist: 'They tend to be children without buoyancy aids'.
Me: 'We are adults with buoyancy aids.'
Receptionist:'We don't have those here.'
2nd Receptionist: 'It's to do with the wind.'

I look across the mere and see an inflatable kayak,a rowing boat, sail boards etc....o dear. Wasted £2 on car parking as we knew we wouldn't get a refund.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Expect to get wet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great day out for all of the family! Swings, bridges, water and lots more water (and mud!) so funny and enjoyable! You can take the dogs, there is also facilities to wash down. Food and drinks available. £2 to park on the car park, but worth it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manley Mere also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Manley Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manley Mere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.