We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch and service at Manley Mere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manley Mere

Manley Mere
Manley Lane | Manley, Frodsham WA6 0PE, England
1928 740243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Attractions in Frodsham
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Manley Mere Sail Sports & Adventure Trail
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch and service at Manley Mere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at Manley Mere. Excellent food. Good service and we had a pleasant view of the lake while we ate. Friendly helpful staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic first time rowing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to do something different for a day out so we ended up coming here as we only live twenty minutes away. It was a very overcast day when we arrived and we were the only ones out on the boating lake but we had such fun anyway! the staff we very informative and helpful taking us through all the safety instructions etc which we were thankful for! overall id recommend this for something different to do! the adventure trail is very muddy so bring spare clothes! overall id recommend this for something different to do!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Be prepared to get muddy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Ive been to both crocky trail and manley mere and this is definitely the more muddy one, I was head to toe and thick mud. The showering facilities were not so great and the 2 changing rooms were even worse, but we got through it. I did injure myself as I went down a slide not knowing there was a stick in the water below I have a huge scar ,where it sunk into me :(

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn,England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kept the kids happy for an hour or two.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Bit hit and miss. One of the rides we thought could potentially cause harm. Kids enjoyed it. Not an awful lot there to keep you for very long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“The children love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My 9 year old daughter went with a friend for a party and absolutely loved it. She was completely soaked on her return, which I suppose means that she had a good time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manley Mere also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Manley Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manley Mere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.