We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic little B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Flower Inn to your Saves list
Flower Inn
Giulio Biglieri 11, 00043 Ciampino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Ciampino B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Fantastic little B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed in this little B&B for 2 nights while we visited Ciampino (and in turn Rome). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bright clean and very modern. The breakfast in the morning was self service but had a wide range of options.

I would recommend this is you want to stay a short train ride (1.50Euro) from Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
38
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was a problem. Travelling with a toddler is always a little stressful, but the B&B was ideal for little travellers. The room was warm, spacious and spotless - fantastic hot shower. A cot and a childs bed were available, both were very clean and new. Breakfast was self service and there was something for everyone, particularly if you have a sweet tooth like me. I especially enjoyed the home baked treets. We would highly recommend it and will definately be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I arrived as per booking on the 12 Feb 2013 at around 21.00 hours I had to walk to the Inn as there were no taxis available at Campino station (as advised by Innl) When I arrived I was not made to feel welcome (the Inn had got the date of arrival wrong)
Eventually I WAS allocated the room next to the breakfast room .I had asked for a "quiet" room since I am a light sleeper and in the event this room proved to be very noisy.I slept late because of "activity" overhead and was wakened at 6 am by folk taking an early breakfast
The breakfast was very basic No nice fresh bread or cheese as one would expect in Italy

Room Tip: Ask for room number & locatuion before bboking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just stayed for 1 night.
Everything was clean and nice.
We were at the purple room, which was romantic.
In warm summer nights, the balcony of that room must be just awesome :)
There is wifi included and a small kitchen, where we had breakfast.
Silvia was very nice and helpful, even brought us Pizza, because there was no delivery available because of a soccer game..

We will definitely come back, if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at this great little B &B which I found on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. In fact we were delighted with the accommodation which was spotless! The use of the kitchen was very welcome and was more like having an apartment than a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was self service with fruit juice, cereal, yoghurt, toast ,croissants etc. as much as you'd like and at the time to suit you(before 10am). It was a good 20 min walk to the train station but journey took only 18mins to the Termini and cost 1.50 euro single. Most trains returning to Ciampino left from platform 18 which is a 400m walk from the barrier and we thought we'd got lost the first time.Keep walking and you will find platform 18! Pizza carryout place (good value) right on the corner from Flower Inn and supermarket close by. Silvia the young owner was most helpful and even kept our bags until we left for the airport later in the evening. She booked us a taxi too. It was a real little gem and I would recommend you try it out. We're glad we did!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently stayed here and was very satified with our stay. We were well greeted and answered any questons we had. Very nice and clean room. About a 20 min walk from the train station. Would recommend and definetely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights during a recent visit to Italy. We found the Flower Inn to be perfect for our requirements. It is very near and convenient to Ciampino airport. The accomodiation is excellent with air conditioning which was very welcome as the weather had temperatures in excess of 30* We were able to leave our car securely while we went by train to explore Rome. Our hosts Matteo and Sylvia were most helpful in every way and I would strongly recommend their Flower Inn

Gerry Butler (Ireland)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Inn

Address: Giulio Biglieri 11, 00043 Ciampino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ciampino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Inn Ciampino, Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.