We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time - Great people! From Neil in Iowa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 1, Get 1
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good time - Great people! From Neil in Iowa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to Treasure Cay in November 2012, a couple weeks after hurricane Sandy and this is the "off-season". The cleanup after Sandy was still under way. But even though there was work going on, the employees were very nice, happy and helpful. The resort may be older, but there was a lot of painting and fixing to the empty units while we were there. The view from our unit onto the marina was picturesque. It was quiet, relaxing, and very enjoyable! Our 2B/2B unit was clean, neat, and there were no insects inside, even though there were plenty of ants, lizards and toads/frogs present outside. We saw a dolphin and sea turtle in the marina in front of our unit and plenty of sea-going sailboats and catamarans moored and docked near us. We rented a golf cart from Cash's Carts and it was a full 24 hours for the price, and a great cart. We toured all of Treasure Cay on our cart having a great time doing it. Employee, Anne Rolle, and Property Manager, Patrick Fetsch, were so friendly that they made us feel like family! They added so much to our enjoyment of this vacation. Oh, I almost forgot about the absolutely georgeous beach with it's white sugar-like sand and the beautiful shells. If you want rest, relaxation, and quiet, go to Treasure Cay in the off-season! A wonderful time we hope to repeat!

Room Tip: Facing the marina is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
32
111
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The pictures of the resort are pretty accurate, and the comments of the other reveiwers are +/-. The resort is a little dated however there were plenty of people doing upgrades and maintenance while we were there for a four day last minute getaway. It was very quit and relaxing as well as breathtaking when it came to scenery and sunsets. The ground were well groomed and had nice vegitation all around.
There were, little black ants in the kitchen but they were only bad if you left out sugary food or drinks, or did not clean up after yourself. The property was not a 5 star resort, but neither were the prices. My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom two bath suite with a loft. The veiw was great and the people were friendly and happy to have us. A kind greeting and a smile from a visitor often sets the tone of response in smaller properties like these. Our taxi ride from the airport was $30.00 american each way, and while the taxi's are hit or miss when it comes to quality, we did arrive at our destination each and every time we took one. I think if your looking for nice relaxing retreat its a great place to unwind. Just make sure you dont go for relaxation during a big fishing tournament or the party season, because the place defiantly gets wound up during those times and events.

Room Tip: Dont stay in a single room if you can get a suite with a balcony, its worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went one week after SANDY past by. Everyone on Island was working to get it all back up. Staff at Treasure Cay Reception were great. You have stay up on whats open and whats not. It was offseason and only a few guests there. Gof Cart Rental was a good value $40 for a 24 hour day!

Room Tip: Marina view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The beaches are beautiful, white and crystal. That's the only good part about it. The property is old. Rooms are small, smelly and have insects. U just can't leave your door open. We had a room facing Marina. It had a beautiful view and you can sometimes spot dolphin and sea turtle. Room was quite colourful and cute but tooo small. There is nothing much to do in the island. We wanted to go snorkeling and Scuba but the 'Treasure Divers' arranging it kept canceling it at the last minute and you don't have any other dive shop nearby as an alternate. So we wasted our 2 days. Finally we got a chance to go in sea on our last day. Island is small and there are not many places you can go to. Worst part was the food. Since we are vegetarians we had only one option of Veg Burger for lunch and one veg Pizza for dinner. We had the same pizza on all 3 days of our stay. For lunch we got some bread, butter and jam which was economical then eating bread burger outside. Staff was ok. All in all it was average trip and I would not go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

its very nice place, beautiful beach with blue-blue water and white sand.
hotel was very nice,too. our room was with Marina view. One day we saw there wild dolphin - that was amazing!
we was lobster and conch fishing, it was cool!
I will never forget it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 6 days in early September, after two weeks stress in court, it was the perfect getaway relaxation vacation. We had a suite at the marina, which was clean and spacious, even though the TV in the bedrooom was a bit small. The beach, which is the best beach I have ever seen, is a pretty walk or a short golf cart drive away. (make sure you rent a cart to get around) The hotel's restaurant on the beach (Coco's) has the best grouper fingers i have ever tried, and the hamburgers are juicy too. We rented a small boat and caught some lobster and conch, also the golf course was surprisingly good. The resort was very quiet, but it was the perfect vacation for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my favorite place. I love the seclusion. 100 yds from the softest beach. We didn't see 10 other people on the beach. It's great for turning off the cell phone, computer, and your brain. Relax at the beach bar with two fists of strawberry daquiris. No sharks, 150 ft visability, miles of walking.
I've had better food, nicer hotels, easier destinations. I've never found another place that calms my spirit quite like Treasure Cay. Voted top 10 best beaches in 2006 by National Geographic.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.