We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Bar & Grill

Coco Beach Bar & Grill
Treasur Cay Hotel And Resort, Abaco, Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
(242) 365-8470
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beach food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

on the beach.
Grouper wrap has been substituted with Mahi frequently instead but the price didn't go down.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    64
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cute restaurant, right on the beach. Service was okay. Servers don't go out of their way to be pleasant or accommodating. It was our "splurge meal" while on the island. Everything is expensive on Abaco because everything needs to be shipped in. We shared the lobster. It was priced well, presented well, but it wasn't cooked all the way through! I didn't make a big fuss about it, but I did mention it and the server didn't even apologize or offer a redo or anything. I did end up getting sick as soon as we got back to our condo. In conclusion, the beachy ambiance is great. They had live music and dancing, which was fun...but don't expect too much as far as food quality or service excellence.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, KY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's all about the view!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Ate here a couple of times during our visit to Treasure. We did the Tuesday Caribbean style night. Music, decent food, cold drinks and amazing views!! Handy little place to grab a drink while at the beach. Service was good..everyone was so nice! I would go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
“It is all about the Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good food, cold beer, and a view some never get to experience. On Easter Sunday they even have a Sunrise Service on the deck. The beach is heavenly and I guess the Sunrise Service may even get you a little closer to heaven.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful view on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Beautiful view on Treasure Cay beach. Food is ok, typical bar food . Service is ok, depends on staff. Bartender is very good. All in all an ok place to have lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Coco Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.