We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Treatment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa La Mina

Hotel Casa La Mina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Casa La Mina to your Saves list
Hotel Casa La Mina
Paraje Casa La Mina S/N, 29754 Competa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Competa B&B and Inns
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Royal Treatment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found this charming Inn and Restaurant quite by accident. We followed several signs along a spectacular, breathtaking drive with incredible views. It is a bit of a ways, do not hesitate to continue. You will be pleasantly surprised to find Casa La Mina. The Restaurant will not disappoint! We enjoyed a complimentary hors d'oeuvre, wonderfully fresh generous salad, and interesting and complex entres, all made with fresh local foods. We were treated like royalty, even offered a complimentary bottle of champagne and freshly baked birthday cake. Our server, Oscar was a delight despite our language barrier. An culinary event not to be forgotten!

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Take a walk from Cómpeta to Casa la Mina and enjoy a very good and cheap lunch in the garden of the hotel.
The walk to the hotel takes about 1 hour and 30 minutes and down is a little less. Remember water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

You can't miss this sunday's rice, the 26 of august , full price 9 euros including two drinks and the use of the pool.
The ubication is ideal for a relaxed sunday in the campo.
If you decide to stay the night you will have the oportunity to enjoy of different activities such as: tematic excursions, quad and horse riding
..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went up to Casa la Mina for a look around and lunch, last weeek whilst staying in Competa. The drive up is not for the fient hearted but the views are amazing. The hotal's setting is idyllic. I cannot comment on the hotel rooms but the public areas are cool and comfortable. There is a lovely terrace, bar area, gardens and two beautiful pools, which we were offered the use of. We enjoyed a lovely, typically spanish, inexpensive meal! We will be going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa La Mina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa La Mina

Address: Paraje Casa La Mina S/N, 29754 Competa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Competa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Competa
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa La Mina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa La Mina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.