We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a great room, but no hot water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Costazzurra

Save Saved
You added Hotel Costazzurra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costazzurra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Viole, 2, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Got a great room, but no hot water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

They gave us a great room (though not facing the sea), but the hot water didn't work in the room. They gave us a key to another room and it didn't have hot water either. A third room was ok. But obviously not convenient going with our clothes to another room for a shower and back and add the time wasted in doing so. Breakfast was very basic too. The man dealing with us was very kind and understanding, he gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for the inconvenience caused, which is much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and working hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    143
    50
    31
    23
See reviews for
96
219
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We fell in love with San Leone and this hotel was a warm and wonderful stay. Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice balcony. We especially enjoyed the night tour our guide was so knowledgeable that visiting the temples the next day was even more enlightening with our new information. The beach is fabulous with very fine sand and beautiful warm water.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We came to this hotel to visit the temples but stayed an extra day to take advantage of the beautiful beaches that are a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

We had a warm welcome on our arrival and Salvadore was also very helpful in orienting us to the area and making recommendations for our stay.

Our room was spacious and clean and we had a large balcony that over looked the parking lot but we could still sit out to read etc. and was great for drying our bath suits.

We had a good dinner in the restaurant ordering the chef's specialties that were very tasty. The breakfast includes fruits, yogurt cereals, cheese meats breads and made to order cappuccino.

Recommend that you take the night tour provided by the hotel, to see the temples lit up and to get the history of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

הגענו בערב עייפים לאיזור לאחר ביקור בעמק המקדשים. מצאנו במקרה את המלון ושמחנו שנותרו בו מספר חדרים פנויים, לאחר שבכל המקומות האחרים שחיפשנו היה מלא.
בחרנו חדר קטן ב- 60 יורו (הוצע לנו גם חדר גדול יותר ב- 90 יורו). החדר היה נוח, כלל מזגן, מקרר קטן, מרפסת ומקלחת ושירותים מרווחים. כמו כן היה מגרש חניה לאורחי המלון (ללא תשלום נוסף). הבחור בקבלה קיבל אותנו במאור פנים, הזמין אותנו להשתתף בסיורי הלילה לעמק המקדשים, במסיבת "לטינו" או ברחצה לילית בבריכת המלון. ארוחת הבוקר היתה בהחלט סבירה. קיבלנו מפות של האיזור ובסבלנות אף הסבירו לנו לאן כדאי להמשיך ומה כדאי לראות. בקיצור - בהחלט מומלץ!!

We arrived in the evening tired after a visit to the Valley of temples. We found the hotel by chance and were glad they had remaining number of available rooms, after all the other places we looked were full.
We chose a small room at 60 euros (they also Proposed a larger room at 90 euros). The room was comfortable, included air-conditioning, mini fridge, balcony and spacious shower and toilet & there was also a parking lot for hotel guests (no extra charge). The guy at reception greeted us warmly, invited us to participate in night patrols to valley temples, a "Latino" party or night swimming in the hotel pool. Breakfast was quite reasonable. We got maps of the area and also patiently explained to us where we should go and what to see. In short - definitely recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very welcoming hotel, glass of wine on arrival, lovely dinner, evening minibus trip to see the temples lit at night, fantastic sleep and decent breakfast. Well worth a stay if you are seeing the temples, there is parking and a pool. We would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We travel a lot and do a lot of fly drives, staying in hotels/motels for a day or more. This one one was such an experience as being what everyone loves, a small hotel with family values. The two brothers couldn't do enough for us when we arrived early; helpfulness and rooms were all you could want. Location is good ( not great, but good) as a beach is just about walkable, more selection of lidos driveable. Shop very close; restaurants easy 20 minute walk and all good to excellent. Great to have easy parking at the hotel, and wonderful to have a pool to refresh and read by. Top marks for when I left my hat in the hotel after we left; Salvatore was so, so helpful and returned it to me, when he could have so easily not responded. That's what makes me give his hotel at least 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were willing to forgive the rather poor room. We could let go of our disappointment with the water dribbling from the shower at full power. We even shrugged at the meager breakfast which made us really appreciate the spread at the various budget hotels in the US. What turned us off was the attitude of the people behind the front desk (except for one), especially the "manager". Perhaps we should have considered ourself privileged to be allowed to spend the night at this hotel judging by these members of the hotel staff (no, they didn't even say thank you on our departure). We were happy to leave and would not return upon our next trip to this beautiful region.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Costazzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costazzurra

Address: Via delle Viole, 2, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costazzurra 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costazzurra is a modern 3 star hotel. It is centrally located in a quiet residential area of San Leone, the seaside resort of Agrigento. The hotel is only 3 kilometres away from the marvellous Valley of the Temples and 400 metres from beautiful sandy beaches. It has 32 rooms, restaurant, a garden with swimming pool, lounge bar, relaxation area with whirlpool, solarium and children's games. It has also a wine bar, a large parking lot, beach resort facilities, free internet point, bicycles, laundry and luggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Costazzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costazzurra Hotel San Leone
Hotel Costazzurra Province Of Agrigento/San Leone, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costazzurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.