We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aux Coquillages de Diana

Aux Coquillages de Diana
Etang de Diane, 20270 Aleria, Corsica, France
04 95 57 04 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 restaurants in Aleria
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Just Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was one of the best places that I ever visited. The view is romantic, the music is great and the food is more than excellent. They have a great fresh seafood. If you want to have a great experience in Corsica, I recommend you all to visit this restaurant. You will not regrete it! At least, I don't!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    39
    32
    13
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I find that restaurants with an exceptional view tend to be a little weak on the catering side. The fish dishes are nicely presented and quite tasty but offer little food for a lot of money. After all this is Corsica - not Paris. You need to make a reservation if you want to enjoy the view of the lagoon and experience the fact that the whole place is floating. The toilets are on land and not very clean. If you like a desert like "chocolat fondant" or "crème brûlée" - I can recommend it. My wife insists that "Isle flottante" is by far the best desert. All taken into consideration: The restaurant offers a memorable dinner experience and we go there every time we get to travel to Corsica.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

floating restaurant...nice, and with high food quality. Prices are quite high. Highly recomended for seafood. Booking a must during summer, good parking choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“oysters as big as your hand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just loved their oysters, so fresh and so big. I've been to many many countries and never seen them so big. Its a pity that their mussels are badly prepared with a sauce that tasted like it had come out of a bottle. Their fish isn't fresh(frozen) and very expensive for what you get. The setting on the lake is great but to be by the water one must reserve a day or two in advance even in septembre. they have good local wine which isn't too expensive for a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eu, France
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but expensive for average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great location but the quality of the food was not up to par. Maybe we were unlucky and ordered the wrong things on the menu.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Coquillages de Diana also viewed

 
Aleria, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Aux Coquillages de Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Coquillages de Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.