We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another anniversary celebrated here in style !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Diane de Meridor

Restaurant Diane de Meridor
12 qu Philippe de Commines, 49730 Montsoreau, France
02 41 51 71 76
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Montsoreau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mayfield UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another anniversary celebrated here in style !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Here we are again. The only things that change are the pictures on the wall ! The food is just excellent with plenty of variety to choose from. My wife had the Eu39 and I had the Eu43 which included fromages and we were kindly supplied with two plates so had a taster each for the Eu4. I usually prefer to choose from the cheese-board but the selection of 4 cheeses was excellent. The duo of creme brulee has now changed to one brulee with fruits. The staff are always attentive and cheerful.
. This was yet another anniversary meal that we reserved for our visit here. Merci M. et Mme. Deze

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    54
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good and not too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Regional produces.
Well executed.
We had the 5 course meal: mise en bouche, appetizer, main course, cheese and dessert.
For 2 with one bottle of wine, one bottle of evian and one extra glass of wine: €117.
Definitly an address to remember and located in a magnificent village.
The dinning room has a nice view of the Loire.
Great service by young staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful restaurant on the banks of the Loire.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had the 30Euro per person formule, which had two options for each of the three courses and an amuse bouche to start. It was all delicious and beautifully presented - we had to photograph our food! I had the sandre main course and it was a delicate fish, which surprised me. My wife had the chicken ballotine dish and really enjoyed it. We went for dinner on a Saturday which gladly we'd booked in advance as the restaurant was full.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - a jewel in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had dinner here on a very cold night in the off season and was the only person in the restaurant. I was treated like royalty although on such an appalling night I'm sure they would have preferred to shut up shop and go home! The food was wonderful, extremely high quality and beautifully presented with lovely touches and flowers on all the tables. The atmosphere was relaxed, unhurried but not slow and in warmer weather I can imagine the location, right on the Loire, would be truly beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We (were party of 4) had excellent lunch in this place in August while traveling in Loire Valley. Food is very tasty – every dish for all 4 of us - and presentation is exceptional. Very good and attentive service, excellent value for money at lunch time. A little out of the way, but worth detour in our opinion - really good, try not to miss it. Open Monday when most of the places around are being closed,
We spent about 110euros for full (3 courses) lunch for all 4 of us including wine and coffee - which we think is excellent value for such exceptional meal

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Diane de Meridor also viewed

Montsoreau, Maine et Loire
Montsoreau, Maine et Loire
 
Montsoreau, Maine et Loire
Montsoreau, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Restaurant Diane de Meridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Diane de Meridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.