We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Perdrix~ La Bourg

La Chapelle, La Bourg & Cluny cottage on rhs
La Chapelle, La Bourg & Cluny cottage on rhs
La Chapelle, La Bourg & Cluny cottage on rhs
La Bourg kitchen
The study with 13th century mural of wolf on fireplace
La  Bourg study with 15th century wolf mural on fire place
Main bedroom with en suite bath/shower & separate wc
Riberac
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RandS450
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Children's Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

La Pedrix was the meeting place for our family “get together 2013” – my daughter from Sacramento, my son from London with their families and ourselves from Cape Town. With the extended family, our final tally was 19.

La Pedrix was awesome in that it catered for everyone with ease - from aged 4 to 80 – we all found our niche somewhere in the house. It was a children’s paradise, with the delightful addition of the “house dog” Ralph, who loved the children as much as they loved him, and the house cat who chose to spend the night on different beds, to the delight of the young occupants!

The kitchen was a delight, and with lots of avid cooks in the party, it lent itself to gourmet meals as well as feeding starving youngsters. With plenty of seating and loads of cooking utensils it enablede us to cook up a storm every night and then relax outside on the patio knowing that the kids were playing safely either inside or outside the house.

Ingrid and Johnny were everything one could wish for in host and hostess, always available, accommodating and hospitable… and on top of that giving us all a very special treat with their “pizza evening” which was enjoyed by young and old.

Ingrid also gave of her precious time to show the kids how to make their own bowls on the potters wheel, so we now have some budding potters in the family. They also made the barn available with a big screen for the odd film show for the kids and televised rugby matches for the lads.

The pool, as always, kept the kids and adults occupied and entertained for hours on end with a ready supply of pool toys for the kids use. There were so many highlights making it a memorable holiday for us all. Thank you Ingrid and Johnny and hopefully we will all return again in the not too distant future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendly relaxed ambience which followed you everwhere.
Liked least: Leaving it all behind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Johann K
Cape Town
1 review
“laid back holiday in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you are looking for rustic, rough & ready old world charm this is the place for you. The main dwelling was apparently a monastery long ago and the layout is higgledy piggledy, which is part of its charm. It's filled with interesting paintings, furniture & artifacts. A large kitchen with two abutting tables is the main meeting and eating place but in warm weather meals can be taken on the pergola covered patio. Johnny & Ingrid are the warmest, most accommodating hosts you could wish to meet. Both are artists and you can try your hand on the pottery wheel during your stay. The countryside is is lush with rolling hills and there is hardly any traffic about. One of the most relaxing holidays I have had. My son did the booking arrangements and according to him Johnny was most helpful during the process.

3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: The bed was a bit small. I'm 6ft 4in tall
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jocelyne...
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxed, wonderful hosts..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Johnny and Ingrid were welcoming and very accommodating to our large group of family and friends. The facilities there were plentiful: everything needed for cooking and sleeping lots of people were to hand. Everyone had a nice sized room, plenty of bedding and access to bathrooms etc. There are some lovely spots around the property to disappear to to take a quick siesta/read including a shady hammock area.. The pool amused the children nicely, there are animals about ,again which the children were pleased with. There is a lovely terrace to eat out on and the house is filled with curiosities and art to amuse the eye. We enjoyed some wonderful evenings, eating, drinking and chatting with other guests and our hosts. I will most definitely be booking again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The terrace and gardens. Beautiful rooms.
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$197
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Johnny S
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing