We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good low-price hotel in great position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly to your Saves list
Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85, Route De La Faucille, 01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good low-price hotel in great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked on booking.com, everything was smooth, receptionists were kind and the room was more than i expected for the price i paid. No noises at night, average breakfast buffet. Very close to Geneve (15 minutes by car).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    21
    21
    8
See reviews for
5
28
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one nIgth. Friendly staff. Close to C.E.R.N. And Geneve airport.
Very good price in this low season. Breakfast was decent. Rooms small but foreseen with all essentiels and WIFI ;)
Will dzfinately check in here again when around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Would I stay again well if I had to! Previous comment about helpful reception clerk mmmm not too sure if it was a lady then yes the young chap that spoke english perhaps not! I am a fluent french speaker and as english as we are we like our tea but dont expect anymore once you have used your quota!!! As good as a Kyriad can be the location was almost perfectly placed for what we wanted close to the airport. Food OK but be there early as they run out of the fixed menu if you are staying on the half board option.

Beds OK rooms do the job but a hotel chain at the end of the day! Manager seemed very nice and gave us a coffee and croissants on the terrace after our early arrival and said there would be no charge which was nice of him. Would we go back? Yes, because its all we need and situated in the right place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Kudos to the helpful reception clerk. Thumbs down to he hotel.

Checked in, got a key to the room and could not fully close the door. It had been forced open at some point and the sloppy repair job looked unsafe should anyone wish to try again. Asked for another room. This one stank of smoke (all the hotel is non-smoking...). Changed again and this time it was OK. Had to go up one flight of stairs - no lift - which is strange.

The room was comfortable enough - bit dark, but large enough comfortable bed, LCD TV (with all inputs including HDMI). Kettle with tea and coffee (and cardboard cups...). Wardrobe was too small. Bathroom was OK, with a bath, and a wall mounted bar heater which was a nice touch.

Wifi service was terrible - slow and stuttering. Could not even get a speed measurement. This is a basic requirement - any hotel with wifi problems drops a couple of stars in my book.

Note that the hotel is incorrectly situated on the road in google maps/gps.. It's near the local intermarche so look for that..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Genis-Pouilly hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is easily accessible by car. The room are very small and the decor is quite dated but it is clean and does what it is supposed to do. The bathroom is basic and of a decent size.

There is free wi-fi, coffee making facilities and a complimentary water bottle. Rooms on the ground floor facing the garden are quiet.

For the price €45 it provides excellent value for money. I would consider staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Garden facing are quiet, the others are facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Simple chain motel/hotel, but none the worse for that. Excellent value (€45) and very clean, the staff were extra helpful and friendly. The room was tiny, but functional and the air conditioning was very effective. You'll need a car to get here.

As we arrived late, we ate in the hotel. Fairly basic food, but at €11.50 for two courses, who's going to complain?

All in all, if you're looking for a good simple, clean hotel withing easy distance of Geneva airport, this will be hard to beat. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent 2 nights here in a double with a baby.

Pros:
Baby cot provided with sheets
Coffee/tea making facilities
Good spread of continental breakfast
Friendly banter with staff at reception and restaurant

No cons really, though if you'd like a travel cot be sure to e-mail them directly. We booked through a third party and our request for the cot didn't show up.

We had a car so it was easy enough to get to the centre, Geneva, etc. It would definitely be a bit of a walk into town without a car.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Genis-Pouilly
1.8 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
2.0 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
3.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly

Address: 85, Route De La Faucille, 01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Geneve - Saint Genis Pouilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.