We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome in the beautiful resort of la Rosiere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Jeode

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rosiere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Jeode
Save
You added Chalet Jeode to your Saves list
D1090, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Warm welcome in the beautiful resort of la Rosiere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tim and Beckie made our group (6 adults/ 6 children) very welcome in the beautiful resort of La Rosiere. Beckie was very efficient in sorting out the organisation of lift passes/ ski hire and ESF lessons for the children before we arrived and Tim was waiting at Geneva airport to transfer us to the resort. He also helped each morning transferring us all up to the slopes which definitely helped (about a 10 minute walk back in the evening)

The chalet has a beautiful sitting room/ dining area with the most fabulous views over distant mountains... and very good meals/ delicious teas were enjoyed round the big table.

We all loved the hot tub outside on the decking. The children went in first, followed by the adults... this was really the icing on the cake!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deepest, darkest, Devon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A fantastic week in La Rosiere in the wonderful Chalet Jeode, a gem of a chalet. Tim and Beckie are wonderful hosts, making you feel more like friends in their home than guests in their chalet.

Nothing was too much trouble, lift passes on arrival and ski hire fitted at the chalet, no queues or scrums to endure. Tim's knowledge of the ski areas was a great help.

The living room/dining area was lovely, with a view across the valley, through the enormous windows, truly amazing. Beckie's food was superb every night, with fantastic home made cake on the table every afternoon. The rooms were very comfortable, all ensuite, with bags of hot water. However, the crowning glory was the hot tub on the deck, again with a marvellous view of the mountains, a fantastic place to enjoy the odd glass of champagne!!

We really can't rate this highly enough, there is no way you could be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A lovely chalet in the fantastic ski resort of La Rosiere. Very comfortable chalet run by Beckie, Tim and Annabel and Monty the dog.
Wonderful home cooking and cake to die for.
Plenty of hot water and a wonderful hot tub.
Tim and Beckie do all they can to share their knowledge and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had an amazing week at Tim and Beckie 's chalet. It was a perfect, family atmosphere which was great for our first chalet experience with children. Everything was made so easy, even down to our ski hire equipment being fitted at the chalet. The food was of a very high standard. We felt very much at home and so did our children! Thank you and we really hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Tim, Becky & Annabelle, thank you for making us feel welcome. this was our 2nd time of staying. You have a lovely chalet, great food & nothing is too much trouble for you. Rooms were lovely, hot tub was a welcome relief after a hard days skiing. Great place to ski. ideal location.Thank you so much, hope to see you next year!!
The Ashdown family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We recently stayed at Chalet Jeode. There was 12 in the party 6 adults and 6 children, ages from 4 to 14 years old. It was perfect. All rooms are en suite and spacious enough for all your ski gear, the showers were great. The main dining room/lounge area is also very spacious and comfortable with amazing views of the mountains and a balcony to enjoy a drink from after a hard day skiing.
Tim and Becky are great hosts and make you feel very comfortable. The highlight of the day was coming back after a days's skiing to see what yummy cake Becky had made for us all.
They made our holiday very easy, by organising the kids ski school, lift passes and ordering our ski equipment. I would recommend Chalet Jeode with no hesitaton, particularly to families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Beckie and Tim, thank you for giving us a fantastic holiday. Your service, food, chalet, view etc is all amazing. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for making us feel so at home and accommodating all our requests and all the children! :-) What a great place to have a holiday. Thank you! the van Mill family

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Jeode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Jeode

Address: D1090, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in La Rosiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Another excellent chalet in the Green Rides portifolio, Chalet Jeode is right in the middle of the resort, only minutes from the piste and all amenities.In its stand-alone position with far reaching views of the surrounding valleys, it offers the space that you need for 13 guests over 3 floors with 5 well-appointed and spacious on-suite bedrooms, ski room and outdoor hot tube. The high ceilinged living room on the top floor will see you sitting in front of the log fire with a glass of wine whilst admiring the unbroken views through the large glass windows that open up into the terrace.You can count also on Satellite T.V. , a Nintendo Wii and a D.V.D. library to keep your group entertained on those snowy days.Here you can relax knowing that you can get back to a cozy warm chalet anytime you like or nip out for a drink after dinner, all of course with the usual excellent Green Rides service ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Jeode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.