We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nancy Ouest

Save Saved
You added Novotel Nancy Ouest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nancy Ouest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue du Vair, 54520 Laxou, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Laxou
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for duathlon world championships and other teams stayed it was nice and quiet out of the centre but close enough to cycle to the centre.
Rooms were clean and tidy they even let athletes keep our bikes in the rooms greatly appreciated as nothing can settle you with you bike left in a car overnight. We stayed 5nights to make it into a short break.
Breakfast was great lovely fresh food and lots of coffee they even opened early for athletes racing early. We did have one meal in the hotel restaurant it was first class but for a first class price eating out in France isn't cheap but this was very pricey. All in all nice hotel pool was about 12metrs long so don't think anyone would get any training in that and was unseated great for a post competition ice bath though !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    167
    61
    13
    1
See reviews for
121
71
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

on our way back to Holland we want to stay 1 night in this hotel because of our good experience with this overnight staying last year.however the hotel was fully booked because of some events in Nancy.the man of the reception suggest to call other hotels for us because it was already 19.30 h.
at last he found 1 room in the Mercure hotel and because he was so very helpfull he deserved our award!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a nice and clean hotel, with secured private parking and good breakfast. A lot of choices and fresh.
We asked for a baby bed and this was in place with no extra charge.
Ideal for a stop going or coming back from south france as it is very close to the highway.
We keep this in mind for future travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at this Novotel for 2 nights while visiting Nancy. Just off the A31/33, the hotel was not hard to find but the entrance is tricky to access due to the one-way streets. The pros: free parking and wifi, friendly and helpful staff and quiet environs. The cons: doors that slam shut with loud bangs, small rooms, small elevator, and inadequate air conditioning. With the outside temperature reaching 30-33C, the air conditioning system just could not cool down my room even after hours on max, very unusual for a hotel chain property. It was tolerable but not altogether comfortable, but it was a short stay and I could count on a better situation at the next hotel. You can expect standard meals at the restaurant with full buffet breakfast and a dinner menu for casual dining.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in the hotel while on our journey south through France, the hotel is well positioned just outside Nancy with easy access to the motorway.

The hotel has a pool and a lovely garden so there were lots of children enjoying the pool while the adults enjoyed a drink in the garden and then dinner later.
Have to say we were not so impressed with the quality of the food we ordered for dinner which we also found to be on the expensive side for what you got, breakfast was very good so we were happy with that. There is free parking at the hotel and as a stop-over localtion it really was ok in the end.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool and garden, it really is very nice to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Arriving and directly to the pool the way to go and that is possible at this Hotel. Dinner in the garden was great and breakfast was good, well organised and plenty.
We had a two kids on the room and that was no problem as the room was well equiped for that. We loved the location and the closeness to the highway so we came back on our return journey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Nancy Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nancy Ouest

Address: 2 Rue du Vair, 54520 Laxou, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Laxou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Laxou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nancy Ouest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nancy Ouest is located 5 km from the centre of Nancy close to the major highways to Lyon, Paris, Metz and Strasbourg. An ideal location for a business trip to Nancy, this 3 star hotel in the western part of Nancy offers 119 rooms in leafy surroundings as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel features 400 sqm of modular meeting rooms for your training days and seminars The Novotel Cafe restaurant invites you to enjoy contemporary cuisine every day until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Nancy Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Laxou
Laxou Novotel
Novotel Nancy Ouest France/Laxou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nancy Ouest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.