We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes to your Saves list
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pent De Sera 18, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We went the last winter, in february. Good Staff, helpful with us all the week. We had the room 310, a very good room for 4 of us. The hotel is located about 200 mt. from the ski-lift, maybe the ski-room was so little; really nice is the SPA, the beauty centre. We had a very good service in the restaurant, thanks to Antonio (maitre) and since the check-in, Matthew (manager) was really helpful. We will back and we recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    13
    12
    2
See reviews for
80
49
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The staff were very helpful, particularly in meeting the needs of families with young children we have 4 kids 5,8,13,15.
The chef and her team did a great job - i must glorify ANTONIO !!.
The food was excellent with lots of choice, and they managed to make all of us very happy!!
Location was great 150 meters from the ski lift.
The cleaning lady was amazing & our room was shiny!
Wi-Fi cost 5 E - for 5 hr - the manager was nice & gave us many extra hours!
We stayed in room 303 - 6 persons – 3rd floor (2 floor room) big & comfortable !

The spa costs extra - was annoying.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed at the Soreghes for a week of snowboarding a year after staying in a nearby 3 star hotel. Unfortunately - it was a disappointment. To list some of the problems:
- our room was not ready when we arrived (in the afternoon)
- the spa costs extra, is always full and lacks seats for all the guests
- the ski room is ill equipped and far from the rooms - a true inconvenience

on the positive side:
- the staff were friendly
- food was plenty and good

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin,Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed there 6 days, half board. Room on the first floor. The room was nice and spacious. Staff always helpful, Breakfast lacks vegetables but otherwise good. Dinner was tasty with nice selection (made evening before).

Room Tip: First floor rooms looks bigger although there are some large rooms on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Very friendly and helpful stuff that tried to satisfy every need. The room was big with all the necessary facilities including very clean bathroom and a good heating system and lots of closets.The beds were comfortable .
The internet is not free and the TV was small but who needs that on a romantic ski vacation.
Food- well it's not a french resort- but food was reasonable- we were on half board basis and breakfast was the usual eggs/ bread/crouason/ sausage/cheese/coffee one
would expect. Dinner was good to reasonable but again this is not a french hotel.
there is a wellness center at floor (-2) that is free and a good hot dry sauna and other less important gadgets.
the ski room is outside of the hotel and the hotel itself is 200-300 meters from the main
lift that carry you to the ski slopes but you can hire ski equipment at the start of the ski site and also deposit the skis up there and return with your snickers silently laughing at all the ski ski mules around you huffing and puffing as you glide home to the sauna.
overall a very good hotel to be while in campitello

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have nothing but praise for Matteo (the manager) and his team. We brought 100 guests to the hotel last week, including 21 children. The staff were very helpful, particularly in meeting the needs of families with young children. The chef and her team did a great job. The food was excellent with lots of choice, and they managed to cater for all the special dietary requirements. There were some problems on the first couple of days with the staffing levels, understandable with such a large group and soon remedied. Joseph the bar man makes great cocktails and a particularly good Mai Tai and Rum punch. The rooms were clean and decorated to a good standard. Matteo ensured we were introduced to the right local partners to make our apres-ski memorable and enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to and I will be returning with my family.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes

Address: Via Pent De Sera 18, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes **** Vital-Campitello, with its characteristic Ladin style, has rooms of fine furniture in pine and fir, and is situated in a quiet location near the forest, close to the town centre, and the Col Rodella skilift (Sella Ronda - Dolomiti Super Ski), the starting point for some of the most beautiful walks in the Val di Fassa. Spacious lounges, typical “Stua Ladina”. Private park with barbecue, fitness trail and mini playground next to the hotel (in the summer) and garage parking;The roomsComfortable and cozy rooms, all equipped with bath or shower, telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, safe, hairdryer, most with balcony. The rooms available are; Classic , Prestige, Prestige Gold, Prestige Suite furnished with whirlpool tub, comfortable and convenient.Fitness & WellnessIn the hotel: rejuvenate yourself and relax in the spa & the fitness centre complete with: mini hydropool, sauna, Turkish bath, relaxarium, thermal grotto, tropical shower, cold bath, gym.Also, inside the hotel for the care of body and mind, Gallery - Sporting Club has Technogym equipped fitness room, beauty packages, 5 different massage cabins, a “Land and Sea” cabin with heated quartz sand loungers, the Oriental cabin of meditation and harmony, the Occidental cabin where massage is accompanied by colour therapy, heat, aromas and slight movement of water that recreates the beneficial relaxation of the Sea .Gourmet & CateringWe offer a particularly large menu with Fassan, Tyrolean and Ladin,as well as national and international dishes, combined with friendly and attentive service, and the best wines in the Trentino tradition. Weekly gala dinners. Breakfast buffet, salad buffet and choice of dessert, baby and petite carte menu (special meals on request - extra);Entertainment UHCInternal and external activities of sport, entertainment and cultural & musical evenings, with live music, shows, movies, TV, dvd, in the hotel and / or at the Gran Tobià Taverna Teater (800 seats). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.