We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, not quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Misericordia S/N, 31500 Tudela, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tudela
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Comfy, not quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a fine hotel set in a historic building conveniently located in this small town. However small the town, there is a lot of street traffic, and you can hear most of it.

Friendly, efficient service. So so breakfast spread.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
32
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A well-run hotel in a good position for visiting Tudela. Not the most charming place I have ever stayed, but comfortable: the room was large and airy with good lighting and a good bathroom. Breakfast is quite expensive at 13 euros a head, but extremely copious and good quality. Internet in the room is charged at 11.95 euros for 24 hours. We parked (free of charge) on the street outside the hotel, but I imagine that is luck of the draw, there just happened to be a space available when we arrived. Be aware that Tudela itself is an impenetrable labyrinth of one-way streets, and signposting for the hotels is poor: if you don't have a navegation aid in your car, be sure to take advantage of the extremely helpful Tourist Office to get information and a map ahead of arrival, otherwise you could be driving round in circles for a while.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stopped 3 nights at this hotel for business. Hotel room was great, nice king bed and nice bathroom with bath and shower. I also had a balcony with table and chairs, although the weather did not allow me to use these.

Free wifi in the lobby and bar area only. Parking is available (also at a cost) with slightly awkward entry and exit buttons, but the spaces are fine.

Continental breakfast is the usual meats, pastries and fruit. Along with juices, tea and coffee. There was also scrambled eggs, sausages and ham.

Hotel is well situated for the main town square and there are a great number of restaurants within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend 2nd floor king room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great, great old traditional house turned into a charming hotel.
Very friendly staff, very big and extremly confortable rooms.
Nice Restaurant with local food.
Perfect hotel for business and romantic visitors.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

4 families with children and everything went all right!!
nice hotel with big room, and many details that help you staying very well. It can be a business hotel but we went with children and service people were patient and very kind.
The breakfast was included in the price and in spite of that, it was excellent!
Besides that, it is highly welcome that the minibar is free.
Location is also very good, in the centre. So you can leave the car and to go walking everywhere!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, modern but classic. I had a big room very clean and silent.
The only bad thing was that the clime control was not working properly and the room was very hot at night. It was ok i could open the window and outside was cold.

As usual for AC hotel you pay breakfast, parking and internet connection. That adds up the costs.

Room Tip: i had room 215 and was quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was on a business trip in the city of Tudela for 3 days and I must say my experience with this hotel was first grade from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. I wish the rest of my trip in Spain was spent at this hotel. I arrived quite late and the lady who checked me in was nothing but exceptional, I wish I remembered here name. She spoke english and everyone I encounted at the hotel spoke english very well. The young lady who checked me in, spent a good 20 mins. giving me a history of the city of Tudela and recommending great Tapas to try before I leave. She even offered to show me around the city on her day off! The room is amazing! I walked in and it was like a 5 star hotel, very spacious, updated and clean with a king size bed for one. Loved the desk space because I was on business and took wokk back to the hotel with me. Breakfast was great, a typical spanish breakfast spread consisting of ham, cheese, eggs, juices etc. The young lady assisting with breakfast was friendly and helpful, although limited english. Oh and by the way, all items in the mini-bar are free (wine, beer, water, juices). During the trip, I traveled to 7 different cities in Spain and half of them charged for this complimentary items.

Ordered in-room service from the kitchen and enjoyed every bit of it!

Free wi-fi downstairs in the common area. The common area is quite spacious and clean as well and quite, so could get work done there if you wish.

Check out was smooth, young man at the desk called my taxi to the train station.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott

Address: Misericordia S/N, 31500 Tudela, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Tudela
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tudela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Tudela
AC Hotel Ciudad De Tudela By Marriott Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ciudad de Tudela by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.