We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful staff, remember to check out at 9AM or else you will be kicked out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara to your Saves list
Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Aanyor, Parikrama Marg, Goverdhan 281502, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful staff, remember to check out at 9AM or else you will be kicked out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I did check in at Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara on 11th Jun and had the privilege to stay there for 1 day.
Stay was fine, but breaskfat was when it all started.
9:30AM at breakfast I asked for some route but manager there promptly asked me when will I checkout?
This happened twice at breakfast with me.
So i decided to hurry up my breakfast, pack my bags and leave immediately!!
Unfortunately the hotel manager dosent know that all educated people know that checkout time is 11 and most leave the place without any reminders.
Also this place is bang on parikrama road so in evening hotel access is itself an issue. I was stuck on main road and was not able to get to hotel at 11pm due to high pilgrim rush on parikrama road. Police has diverted entire traffic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babyshek, Manager at Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
It seems that guest misunderstood something upon querying by the staff about check out time.

To our understanding there is nothing at our part in practice or intention to ask guests about this issue. It seems as sometimes resident guests request for late checkout which hotel usually allows with pleasure. On this occasion perhaps housekeeping staff inadvertently asked them for their check out time, thinking that these guests have requested for late checkout.

The situation is absolutely under innocent circumstance and nothing as our policy.

However we sincerely apologize for the same and reaffirm that Radha Ashok thrives with policy of providing absolute comfort and pleasant after stay feelings.

We further convey our gratitude towards the guest wherein they found nothing contrary towards our quality of amenities and services provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

amazing place. great location right by Govardhan. Very helpful staff. Could improve on the menu in the restaurant especially since there is no where else to go and eat. The twins rooms are very tastefully setup. The kids had a ball as they had their dedicated room

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel is located at the start of the parikrama marg and once to get inside the gates of the hotel you are cut of from the hustle and bustle of the town. It has a great location and a beautiful gardern. One really gets the feeling of peace and restfullness here.
the cottages are luxurious with all modern facilities including a little pantry area and a living room. .
We had booked a cottage with two rooms . Only the second room does not offer much privacy as it is seperated by a glass partition off the living room area. whilst its ok for a couple and a single person or kids but not very ideal for two couples. It does have its own bathroom though. Also the tv is living area and not in the bedrooms.
The food was very good though the hotel did not have a very exhaustive menu. They made and served it fresh and hot as per order.
the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make the stay very comfortable.
This is an ideal place to take a break away from the city and yet has proximity to all the pilgrimage places in the Braj circuit.
It is a good hotel and I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I stayed for a night at Brij Vasundhara Radha Ashok which is a new propoerty at Goverdhan. The property is brand new and located on Parikrama marg. The cottages are brand new, spacious with clean and large toilets. The food menu is limited and so is room service. However the staff is courteous and very helpful. The distance to Brindaban is around 30 km and takes 30 min. Overall a great place to stay in case you want to cover Brindaban, Mathura and Goverdhan.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara

Address: Aanyor, Parikrama Marg, Goverdhan 281502, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Goverdhan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Goverdhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara" spread at the feet of the sacred Govardhan Parvat (Hill) redefines luxury in this divine land. Idyllically located at the basis of the pious Govardhan Parikrama, this spectacular resort brings you closer to the God. Amongst the exhilarating view of the panoramic Govardhan hill and echoes of chants and hymns in the air, these luxury cottages provide a heavenly experience taking you away from the world once you step in. The quality of service and the aura of the property promise an unparalleled stay while the tastefully landscaped green areas will definitely soothe your senses. Come and experience the divine in communion with Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radha Ashok at Brij Vasundhara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.