We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pisgah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capel Pisgah

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capel Pisgah
Save
You added Capel Pisgah to your Saves list
Maenoferen Street, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL413DH, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
wirral UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pisgah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at Capel Pisgah for 6 months whilst I was working in Blaenau Ffestiniog. Glyns and Doug are absolutely brilliant they made me feel so welcome and I would strongly recommend the Pisgah as I called it to anybody coming to Blaenau .The food was fantastic and the various rooms I stayed in where always clean and comfortable. The perfect place to stay if you are working away from home !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 2 was my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
7
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Capel pisgah is located in a prime position with a co-op 2 mins walk away, 4 pubs within 5 min walk and plenty of food options local. Antur stiniog is only 5 mins drive away or 10 mins ride. The staff are very friendly and will point you in the direction of anything you need or alternatively you can search for yourself with the free wifi. I have nothing bad to say about my visit and am allready planning my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Prebooked in the summer for a mountain bike trip for the lads. From reservation to checking out a postive experience. Nice staff and superb rooms for the money. Clean and a great full english breakfast ....what more could you ask for £25! Thanks would return and recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Super friendly place to stay...Glyns is an excellent host, very polite and accommodating...clean, great food, great breakfast and a really powerful shower ...fantastic after a day at Antur Stiniog biking centre...hose to clean your bike and secure storage for your bike ....under floor heating ....leather sofas in sitting room ...wide screen tv .......perfects...we will be back !

Room Tip: All great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I booked 24 hours before arrival and inform them of my late arrival. She stayed up to wait for me an even made a fresh pot of tea. Breakfast was very good with plenty of toast if you wanted it.
Glenys was lovely, you get introduced to the family. A real friendly stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed in the Capel Pisgah Bed & Breakfast for a week in October 2011. It is a pleasant establishment, centrally located in the village. I fancied a trip to Wales as I had not been there for 20 years by then. Discovered it online and booked via the web-site. The manageress had taken the name for my booking as the name used in the make-up of our household e-mail address, so she had the wrong name down for me. The journey to the B&B took 8 hours. When I arrived, no-one was in. I rang the number left on the door - the manageress's mobile. She told me she'd only be 10 minutes and took 25, but after 8 hours in the car, I wasn't too bothered. She then tole me she wasn't expecting Luke, but Malcolm! The room was well thought out and quite pleasant, although I found the bed very lumpy and hard to sleep in. There were also a few stains on the sheets! The decor in all communal rooms was not to my liking - a bright colour in every room. My other major gripe was at the end of my stay. I had asked for breakfast to be available on the day I left, before 8 a.m. I waited and waited - nothing. I ended up leaving at 8am and getting breakfast at a Little Chef 25 miles away! I will not be returning to this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A friend and local told me this was the place to stay, and how right he was. Centrally located on a quiet side street, short walk from shops and restaurants, Capel Pisgah feels just like home, only better! Glynis, the personable host/chef, offers sincere Welsh hospitality. Everyone here speaks Welsh and English -- just the spot to capture the true Welsh spirit. The rooms are large, modern, sunny, simple, great wifi. This is the perfect place to visit the true North, whether for the bike trails, the sights (Llechwedd Slate Caverns, a must!), or just the ambiance -- CellB, a new restaurant/cultural center is just a couple blocks away, with great food and music nights. And close by are two of the greatest local pubs, a vision of the past in the present at The Tap and the Pengwern. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
8.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
11.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
8.8 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
8.5 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen
Craig-y-Dderwen
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capel Pisgah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capel Pisgah

Address: Maenoferen Street, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL413DH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new guest house, set in an ideal position for exploring Snowdonia. Close to Llechwedd Slate Mines, Ffestiniog Steam Railway and public transport. Perfect for walkers and cyclists. The Moelwyn Mountains are within walking distance. A warm welcome assured.As locals to the area all their lives, Glenys & Doug look forward to welcoming you to Pisgah Guest House and will be happy to share their local knowledge of the area with you.We pride ourselves in our high standards of service and excellent housekeeping and we will do our utmost to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.Pisgah Guest House will be offering:6 bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and under-floor central heating Disabled facilities with wheelchair access and wet-room Large car parking area Storage for bicycles Pets welcomed by appointment Evening meals by prior arrangement Special dietary requirement catered for Welsh & English spoken.These rooms can also be let as double or twin rooms to suit guests' requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capel Pisgah Blaenau Ffestiniog, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capel Pisgah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.