We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D Centre

D Centre
2 Main Gate Street, Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cospicua (Bormla), Malta
1 review
“D Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good local food and wine, efficient waiting staff, good value for money. Located in the centre of this historical city.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Smashing meal again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We popped into here during a lunchtime and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is always relaxed and the food was excellent again. I had a large bowl of pepperoni pasta and my wife the veggie ravioli. Fantastic value and the portions were huge with no compromise on quality. Very tasty and well presented. Service excellent. We shall be back. Worth the 2 hour bus ride to lovely Birgu,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went to D centre in Easter Sunday and took Lamb shanks. These were cold and not cooked properly. The chiefs should take a course of how to cook food and i think health and Safety should look into this place. VERY Disappointing. Will never return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Blue doors”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

dCentre or better known as "blue doors". Friends invited us for a Pizza. Well the Pizza was more a cheese cake than what I know a Pizza. The Burger was served in a bun which hasn’t seen a toaster, the meet was undercooked and the toping very poor. Chips are weak, smell and taste of old oil. The place has atmosphere and a smoker zone inside the Restaurant (who likes it). Overall, dCentre needs a lot of improvement to be a Restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Should be renamed snack bar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

if this is a restaurant then i am mother Teresa. The pizza base was pre cooked. Burger look awful. We were the only table and now i know why. I simple english....... disaster

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D Centre also viewed

Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 

Been to D Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.