We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christie's

Christie's
Av.Maritima Charco del Conde, 388770 La Gomera, Spain
922805013
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went there for lunch, just because we were passing and it looked nice. After delicious sea bream we went back for dinner and had excellent food again, (meatballs and tagliatelle al arrabiate) also good local wine. They warned us that the chilli dip was very hot (and it was!) but also gave us a milder dip with the fresh warm bread, served as an appetiser.
The restaurant was nicely decorated and very clean, the 2 waiters very attentive, prices very good. I'd be happy to go back every week.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant at the sea front.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical about this restaurant, in my experience a lot of sea front restaurants do not put a lot of effort into making great food. This is an exception, the sea food we got there was very good. Especially considering the low cost this is great value for the money, but also the service and atmosphere was top class. I can really recommend their grilled fish. This was the best restaurant we found in Valle Gran Rey, and we tried many.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“more gourmét than i thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I wandered into this restaurant as i read a review recommending it above the one next door & it stays open late in VGR standards. The food was really tasty but the portions really small. For 10-15€ you dont get a lot to eat... had to go get some snack right after i left. Service was also good but it's not a place for someone who wants decent amount of food for decent price. Maybe more suitable for romantic date or something... Tax wasn't included in Menu price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ended up here as we wanted a meal with a view! Friendly & (very) attentive service by two excellent waiters. Very nice location, located on the sea front in Vueltas. Relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. Delicious food, specializes in fish. Really enjoyed this restaurant. Went there twice. Not expensive at all. Try the Sama dish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Attentive service and varied menu make for a pleasant location for lunch. Located on the sea front with uninterrupted views, meals are served in a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. The waiter was very keen to please and attentive to all our needs. A credit to his employer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christie's also viewed

Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 

Been to Christie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.