We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True la Gomera experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jardin Concha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jardin Concha to your Saves list
Hotel Jardin Concha
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   La Calera s/n, 38870 La Gomera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A True la Gomera experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for just one night in La Gomera, but could easily have stayed for a week . Our landlady in the small hotel was friendly , helpful and extremely proud of her island , quite rightly so.
Our room had a wooden balcony with table and chairs, and a lovely traditional feel , and our position high up gave lovely glimpses of sea , and great views of the dramatic rocky surroundings.
Breakfast was taken in the company of our host, who juiced oranges from her garden for us , and we ate bananas, guava and avocado that she had grown . Rolls eaten with homemade guava jam or pine honey finished an unusual but lovely meal. Colchis recommendation for a simple but perfectly cooked meal in the restaurant (terrazzo ) down the road was inspired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
18
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Galletas, Canarias, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Finding the hotel was a little challenging and then there was nobody there to book in, but after a while Conchi arrived and everything improved vastly from thereon. A lovely clean room with fridge and a little balcony to enjoy the stunning views from. We asked advice from Conchi about somewhere to eat and she recommended a restaurant her family from Tenerife uses when they are visiting, and we had a lovely meal there. She told my partner off for not letting her know that it was my birthday and the next morning there were flowers from her garden on my tray and a little present. The hotel may not have been the most luxurious but sometimes it is the little touches that mean the most and also that we will recommend it to friends and be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Most friendly welcome by Conchi when we arrived exhausted late at night. The following morning she served us very healthy breakfast with fruits and treats of her own garden.It was beautiful to sit in the lush garden with nice views over the valley. The coffee was very good. We will come back för sure! The only regrets we had that we only stayed for 2 nights. Next time we will spend the whole week. Thank you Conchi for relaxing days in authentic atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Reap Cambodia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Friendly welcome, Very clean rooms with comfortable firm beds. This is in a little area set back from the beach so if you want a swim then be prepared to walk. It was enjoyable walkinmg around the side streets to the hotel. Very quirky.
The breakfast was very fresh and plenty of hot coffee and sweey biscuits. Homemade marmalde and honey from their bee's. Wrong time of yera for fresh fruits that other have mentioned!!
Woulld we stay here again most definatley!!

Room Tip: Try and ge a room at the top which has the biggest balcony that is shared or onthe second level to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A small hotel with a warm welcome from friendly staff. Beautiful view of sea from the balcony. The real high-light was the breakfast; you could enjoy produce from the hotel's own garden; bananas, mango, honey - a real super start to your day...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

After booking this hotel for 5 nights we read the other reviews and wondered if we had made a big mistake. What a surprise! We walked from Arure and came into this area of Valle Gran Rey behind the hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the sea and was very comfortably furnished with a good sized bathroom. Spotless!
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room which had half a dozen tables ready laid for breakfast, which could also be taken on the terrace. Plenty of coffee, variety of breads and some mornings biscuits and lots of cheese and ham. Best was the fresh fruit brought from the owners land, and sometimes fresh boiled eggs.
Will definitely return, if only to enjoy the sunsets from the terrace. The location was perfect for exploring the three areas of Valle Gran Rey and grabbing a bus for a high level walk.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jardin Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Concha

Address: La Calera s/n, 38870 La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Valle Gran Rey
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Gran Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jardin Concha 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jardin Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Concha La Gomera/Valle Gran Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jardin Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.