We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but wouldn't return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sirenis Seaview Country Club to your Saves list
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ des Calo, s/n, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good but wouldn't return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel myself my partner baby 5months and 4yr son went to this is a good hotel we booked through first choice again they were awful we paid an extra 60 wen we booked as I wanted a room with. Bath for my baby when we arrived at the hotel they had put me in a basement the balcony looked out on to a muddy field and the room was for disabled access and stunk, this to first choice was an upgrade from standard room ask straight away to be moved to a standard room and to keep the 60 extra I paid wen booking to be them told that in it would be a 100 extra to get a standard room as the hotel class these rooms as a dwn grade they were the cheapest room when booking through the hotel after our full first day ruined and first choice bring no help the hotel manger was very nice m kindly gave us a standard room!
Food- Buffett restaurant is good Infact it's better than the restaurant you can chose to go on ur stay, has everything u need breakfast lunch and dinner, the beach is awful and u also need to pay for sun loungers this shouldn't be the case for an all inclusive hotel with a beach pool were good, but ur not aloud drinks good ext to be took through to the water park section witch is stupid as its part of an all inclusive hotel there is only a vending machine u can buy water at, adult also can you the slides with smaller kids, entertainment staff were very good but the restaurant dose not open till half 6 but the kids entertainment starts at 6.45 u pass the stage on way to restaurant so my kids were not interested in eating they wanted out to see the show this did not make sense the entertainment should start later or restaurant should open earlier, but thumbs up to entertainment staff they work very hard,,the swim up rooms are not worth money a asked to see one and the water is far to deep for children, didn't use kids club but was recommended by other parents, entertainment for adults was good at night and the rooms are kept very clean we also went on water taxi to San Antonia it was not worth it and there no easy access for buggys I would go to an other holiday village Infact we trying Tenerife this May but I have been told the holiday in Rhodes Portugal and Egypt are among the best.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    521
    273
    113
    74
See reviews for
1,125
174
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in Sept 2014
Note, we're not all inclusive people normally, just wanted a good value place we could fly to and flop
We got that

This place isn't for romance
It's for a great family time

The whole hotel is so clean, all the time the staff clean! Suits my old tendencies

Take ear plugs if you like the quiet, I did and slept well

The rooms are nice, you have a kitchen area, fridge and lounge area
We had a balcony with a view onto the San an bay and up the island

Ants can be a pain on the balcony, my partner had a slip out on the balcony as we tried to wash the ants away with soapy water

Loved the all inclusive nature, we were kept in sangria all holiday

The free water park was great, we're grown ups and we loved going on the slides!
The whirly tunnel one which plops you out at the end wasn't for me though after one go that was enough for me!
The mats could do with being a bit fresher, they were less clean than they could have been

The hotel location is ok, pert especially torrent has a nice beach
Boat taxis run from there all over the island, the hotel reception has a timetable

buses run from outside the hotel into San an where you can get anywhere across ibiza
We walked to San an a few times from the hotel

You get two restaurant bookings at the hotel for its special restaurants, one a week, so worth a go

The food isn't Michelin starred, but you don't expect it to be, there was a great variety at all meal times, we always found something we liked
The restaurant staff work so hard, be nice to them as some people we saw were just rude, greedy,overly demanding and impolite

The gym is small but does the job if like me you already have a fitness regime
Paying extra for the spa pool was a rip off!not worth it

The hotel has a laundry room, which helps over two weeks clothes can get manky, and we went home with clean suitcases!

We swapped rooms into a quieter one and paid an upgrade, we were going to leave as on the first night a drunken fight broke out by the pool, underneath our balcony
First choice helped us move rooms but having to pay more was a bit of a stingerand didn't start us off well

My advice if ur looking to go here and you'd like more quiet, go for the block at the back that has swim up rooms, you'll get a sunset view every night! That's where everyone in the hotel goes with the photographer to get their sunset photos, but it is the quietest part overall.

It a good all round hotel

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Sirenis Seaview Country Club; we are glad to read that you had good holiday among us.

Furthermore, we are glad to read your satisfaction on the variety of our main buffet restaurant, the gastronomy being an important aspect for Sirenis, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours and hope you also enjoyed our themed restaurants.

Thanks you for your compliments regarding our staff, their kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's main strengths.

We are pleased to read you had fun at the Sirenis Aquagames and really hope your perception of the holiday experience changed after the room was changed to your comfort.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it will be a real pleasure to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family friendly hotel, great kids club and my 4 year old particularly liked the small pool. Plenty of sunbeds. Beautiful beach and bus outside takes you straight to San Antonio Bay. Check in day Wednesday was a nightmare we were the third coach load in the queue and were getting sunburnt. Had to open case and get kids hat and suncream out. Eventually a jug of water was brought out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Seaview Country Club to spend your holidays; it's nice to hear of your most recent stay with us.

We look forward to having you back again in the future; it would be a pleasure serve you again!

Friendliest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england,carlisle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was extortionately expensive to go. Had to pay full price for my 2 1/2 year old. Went for ten days. Rooms were dated and very disappointing.
Food was mass produced rubbish.
Very disappointing.
The only saving grace were the facilities. Great for kids.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel; feedback such as yours helps us to understand the needs of our guests in depth.

I’d like to clarify that we are making several improvements this winter such us a complete renovation of the bathrooms, renovation of the kitchenettes, new flooring, a second TV, improvement to the WIFI Service and other details which will give the rooms a warmer and more up to date atmosphere.

We have lots of happy guests who mention that the food is lovely with lots of choice and something to cater for all tastes. However we will pass along your comments to our Chefs for information as this was not your impression.

On the other hand, it is lovely to hear that you found great facilities for children. With the renovations works which are taking place this winter, we will be able to ensure that the hotel is one of the best equipped on Ibiza for a family holiday and definitely hope we are going to be able to restore your confidence into our brand in your next stay if you give us the opportunity.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were here for a week in October and we loved it!
On arrival we were greeted with a nice glass of cava, We stayed in a seaview room which had a stunning view, rooms were cleaned every day except from Monday's as this is the maids day off, beds were changed twice in the week.

Food was really good, there was a lot to choose from, there are also 3 themed restaurants, the grill, American diner and an Italian with the all
Inclusive u get to eat once at 2 of ur choice, we chose the grill which was great and the American diner we didn't really like to be honest but still really popular, we r going to try the Italians nxt time round.

The staff were great, very friendly and always smiling. There is a lot of entertainment for kids and things for them to do.

We were glad we went in October as the weather was still great and the hotel wasn't too busy it was just rite, we never had to queue for anything except the water slides lol.
Also some reviews said about having to get down early for a sunbed, this must just be in the hight of summer because we never had a problem getting them even in the afternoon, although one down side is that most of the sunbeds need to be replaced as they were broke and uncomfortable, but I know they r building another pool this year so hopefully the old beds will b replaced too.

There is a small beach less than a minutes walk outside the main entrance, here there r a couple of restaurants, we went to the first one closest to the hotel and their steaks r beautiful so Defo go try them.

We've booked to go back in October again this year with my 2 girls aged 3 and 6 :) we can't wait. See you soon seaview country club x

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza for a second visit coming month of October. It is very rewarding to read that you loved it and that you will be coming back with your 2 little girls; we are making even more improvements this winter and adding services which will, without a doubt, ensure that the hotel is one of the best equipped on Ibiza for a family holiday.

We're thrilled to hear you were satisfied with almost every dining option and hope we can offer you an excellent experience at the Italian restaurant Cinecittà in your next visit.

We’d like to clarify that the fabric of all the existing sun loungers will be replaced for next summer and the hotel will be having around 500 new sun loungers for more comfort.

Please feel free to contact us at infoeurope@sirenishotels.com to organise every detail of your next stay.

Warmest greetings,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We are a four-kid family (aged 14-7) and went in peak season (July-August). We found it to be a brilliant trip (we have been to several HVs and found this one ticks all the boxes) and we hope our advice helps you with your decision to come.
We flew in from Dublin and the flight was fine. The coach was handy to take us straight back to the hotel. It was just after midnight so the restaurants were closed, but it was great to get food packs once we checked in.
We had two slightly shabby rooms in the Hibiscus block, but the sea view was superb and more than made up for it. We were on the ground floor and had a spacious terrace but the view was somewhat marred by the chicken wire across the terrace (we can, however, understand why it was necessary for safety reasons).
Overall the layout was ideal, and made it easy to navigate.
The pool was was brilliant, the only downside being that it was closed twice during our stay. This is a disadvantage of having only one pool, however we had the use of the water park. The water park opened on a Sunday (the day it is ordinarily closed) because of the pool being unfit for use. Our nine year old was disgusted with the height restrictions that prevented him from using the largest slide, but aside from that we found the water park to be a refreshing change from the pool.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, with a really wide selection for all meals, which catered to all tastes. We have some fussy eaters in our family, but even they couldn't complain. The Steakhouse had a superb view over the beach, and the food was good too, with friendly staff (more on staff later). The American diner was not our favourite, but had a good selection. The Italian was our favourite, with brilliant pizzas, and amazing desserts. The themed restaurants served up hot for, which was a nice break from the less than piping hot buffet.
The poolside bars were great, with food served all day for those who didn't want to go inside for breakfast or lunch. The slushed and milkshakes were a nice change from other HVs where it was all fizzy drinks. The sports bar inside was also great.
The entertainment at night was good, and it was nice to have it outdoors in the fresh air. The entertainment team were dedicated, with a new show every night.
Our children spent most of their days in the kids clubs, and the staff were amazing! There were a wide variety of activities for the smaller ones, and our older two loved chilling out in the Escape room.
The high ropes course was great, even though mum and dad chickened out this time around (due to a lack of the right footwear-yeah right!).
Ibiza was a beautiful island, and we took a boat trip out to San Antonio one day. We did the evening trip to Ibiza Town and the Hippy Market, which is DEFINETELY worth a visit.
Our one low point was illness. There was a big going around, and most of our family unfortunately got it.
We couldn't fault the staff, they were all helpful and friendly, from the kids club to the bar staff.

Room Tip: A sea view costs a little extra, but is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza for your holiday. It is very rewarding to see that you had a fabulous family holiday last month of July.

For guest arriving after dining room has closed, it is possible to request a cold supper through our front desk. We are happy because you found it a great touch.

We’d like to inform you that as for summer 2015 all rooms at Sirenis Seaview Country Club will be refurbished, which will ensure that the hotel is one of the best equipped on Ibiza for a family holiday. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the layout of your accommodation.
We regret the closure of the swimming pool during your stay. Swimming is only allowed when wearing the appropriate swimming wear and this also applies to babies, they have to wear swim nappies. However, there will be an additional new outdoor infinity swimming pool, measuring 434 square metres, forming two swimming areas with an overflow and a whirlpool, situated beyond the sports area, with spectacular sea views. There will be three levels of sun terraces around the pool, blending in with the landscape and taking advantage of the existing garden areas. There will be a bar area (serving drinks only), 3 toilets (gents, ladies and adapted) and sun loungers for approximately 300 guests. The existing main family/activities pool will remain in its current location, however for next summer it will have a division providing two separate swimming areas for more comfort.

Thank you for praising the quality and variety of our food, it is lovely to read that our chefs conquered the palate of the whole group. The view from the SunSet Beach bar is really amazing.

We are sorry to hear that most of your party felt unwell during the last part of your stay, but we’d like to point out that there is no indication that there was a type of virus in the hotel.

Last but not least, we will definitely transmit your kind comments to our staff members on your behalf and hope to welcoming you back very soon to show you our improvements and for mum and dad to try the aerial adventure course.

Friendliest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have just booked to return to the Sirenis Seaview in July 2015, this will be our 5th year visiting the hotel!

This year me and my husband were adamant we were going to try somewhere different having visited 4 times already, however after lots of time spent searching for an alternative holiday we decided this is a very hard hotel to match up to as it offers everything we look for in our family holiday and have booked again for this summer which we are really looking forward to.

We are travelling as a family with 2 young children aged 6 and 3. We have always had a fantastic holiday at the hotel and having visited again last year and experienced the dramatic changes, we are really looking forward to the planned changes for 2015.

Having read some of the negative reviews last summer, we were a little hesitant revisiting after the hotel had been taken over by First Choice, however we need not have been concerned. All the changes improved the hotel and yet again we had a fantastic holiday. We have always found the staff extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel cleanliness is excellent with maid service 6 days a week. The food quality and variety is also very good for an All Inc hotel. The addition of the 3 restaurants last year was a real advantage.

If we had a criticism, it would be that the pool can sometimes be overcrowded and with the new addition of another swimming pool this year we can see this will improve also.

The hotel has an excellent location set in a very quiet area, just a very short stroll from the beach which is beautiful, shallow and very safe for children of all ages and makes a great alternative to the pool. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk along the seafront to San Antonio Bay which has lots of bars and restaurants too. There is a water taxi (boat) from the beach which takes you into San Antonio in about 15 minutes which is a great way to visit and the kids love it!

The waterpark attached to the hotel is fantastic and offers something for all age groups. There is plently to keep my 3 year old entertained whilst my 6 year old enjoys the bigger slides!

Overall, this is a great family hotel and we are really looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: We always stay in Almond House as we like a ground floor room close to the pool for convenience! Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelseaview, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Seaview Country Club, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our returning guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our Sirenis Seaview Country Club; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for pointing out the different improvements that are taking place at this time, which we hope will definitely ensure that the hotel is one of the best equipped on Ibiza for a family holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July 2015. Please feel free to contact us at: infoeurope@sirenishotels.com to organize every detail of your 5th stay.

Warmest regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Seaview Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.