We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Save Saved
You added Sirenis Seaview Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here with Thomas Cook for 11 nights in August - Height of the summer holidays and I will admit not being our usual "type" of holiday & after reading some of the reviews on here I was a little nervous about what to expect.
The holiday was great! the weather was a little off (some major thunderstorms & rain) not really expected in August & a little dissapointing that it was warmer at home!
The hotel was great, rooms were very dated, they need some serious updated but there were very clean and spacious. We had a 1 bed with pool & side sea view, this had a lounge with 2 single sofa beds a little kitchen? (yes it is small, mainly suitable for snacks & use of the fridge, certainly not for major cooking as no ovan for a start!) and then onto a bathroom & seperate twin bedroom. The balcony was HUGE, never seen one that large and it was really a sun trap (when it wasnt raining)
Sunbeds are a nightmare, people up from dawn sitting on them until breakfast to get around the reserving rule!! Hillarious really, why would you get up at this time on holiday!! We still managed to grab a couple over the back away from the main pool area, suited us as much quieter, dont expect an umbrella though, certainly not enough to go around!
Did some lovely boat trips, really beautiful days out, loved our day at Cala Basa Beach much nicer than the one next to the hotel.
The food was good, unless you are extremely fussy, it was hot and there was plenty of choice, lots of meats,fish,salads etc. Kids area a little limited, pizza every day & the good old chips!
Yes it got really busy at times, but we expected that at this time of year. The drinks are available in carafes which is the best idea ever for All Inclusive guests, hope they do not change that next year.
The snack bar was ok, usual fare, burgers,hotdogs, toasted sandwiches & salads.
Bar was good, staff friendly, never too much of a queue.
Kids clubs excellent and staff worked really hard, my two loved it!
Entertainment........dire, so much so almost funny, but we were happy to sit and have a drink & chat & ignore that anyway. Bingo if thats your thing (not ours) seemed very popular.

Overall we had a lovely restful 12 days here, we would return & would have happily booked for next year but unfortunately as many others have found out First Choice are turning it into a "holiday Village" and the same holiday will cost just over £1000 more than we paid this year!!! Not worth the extra as we have done a FC holiday village earlier in the year & whilst it was good its not £1000 extra good!
Shame as will be overpriced for many in peak season now.

Room Tip: Top Floor Have Amazing Balconies, Pool Area Can Be Noisy at Night in the summer months as near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    637
    427
    232
    104
    52
See reviews for
905
155
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely place, everything you need. Pools fab. Food good. 2 min walk to a lovely safe beach which the kids loved...on the beach is a lovely beach bar and restaurant with the most amazing food!! (try the goats cheese salad or the wagu burger!) Rooms probably more 3 star than 4 star but this didnt matter. Staff friendly and accomodating. Evening entertainment a little ropey but hear this is going to change as Thomson are buying it and renovating to high standard - only problem is this means the price is going to go up :(

Room Tip: We asked for sea view away from pool. If you can get a corner in hibiscus house you litterally look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to this hotel my self my husband and 2 yr old son on the 6/10/13 we had a great holiday here the hotel is really lovely its very clean and great for familys my son loved the water park it is a fantastic place to keep kids busy all day again a really clean safe enviromentfor your family guards on at all times the food at the hotel is great slightly repetative but the same every where you go in europe i find so it was no problem the food was warm at all times .the entertainment at night is all for kids the reps work really hard and my 2 yr old loved it we did see a couple of singers in the inside bar that were good too over all i would definately recomend this hotel to any familys looking to keep the kids busy we will definately be returning

Room Tip: We recomend top floor almond house for a beautiful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a 1week stay from 28/9/13-5/10/13 - Temp was from about 26-31 - very hot!! Port Des Torrent is a fantastic place to stay in if like us you travelled as a family - so that was me (26), husband (27) and son (8), also ok for i'd say older couples or those who want a nice quite, relaxing holiday! Port Des Torrent has lots of lovely little restaurants and bars on the main strip about 15-20minute walk from the hotel. San Antonio is literally a 20minute boat/bus trip away so you get to see the place without having to endure the drawbacks of the nights (if your with the kids). Now the hotel.. check in took a long time and we were left to find the room with brief/broken English directions - which might not sound bad but with about 5/6different buildings and having a room number in the 3000's wasn't that easy!! Also on arrival your given a wrist band depending on board basis.. but are not given any direction on when/where/times this can be used.. so figure it out yourself! The room.. basic - no double bed just 2 singles pushed together, but clean and tidy with the exception of the kitchenette - which admittedly we didn't use being all inclusive but it STUNK, the smell was like off, putrid stale milk - you could only smell this when the doors where open, but it was very offensive... we complained as soon as we arrived and very quickly 2 cleaners came and removed the fridge, etc and cleaned the place with lots of bleach followed by lots of air freshener... this seemed to get rid of the smell.. but it kept returning! We kept complaining, they kept cleaning, the smell remained.. eventually as we weren't using the kitchen we bought airfreshners from the local supermarket placed them in it and kept the doors shut = problem solved right?? Wrong... on our 4th day we spent the day in San Antoni, returned to the room at about 930pm to be greeted by lots of wriggling, weird looking creatures all over the entrance hall floor (which is where the kitchen is)... I immediately complained and cleaners returned.. cleaned everything with bleach but the creatures kept coming.. I was demanding to be changed rooms as it smelt, the where creatures and that just made me very uncomfortable... but the very ignorant receptionist refused to do this and repeatedly told me they were ants... which they certainly where not and said we would not be moving rooms and that I would have to wait to speak to the manager the next day! The cleaners kindly left us a can of insecticide and that was that... thankfully after the cleaning and lots of insecticide the creatures didn't return :) but this really put a downer on the hotel which we initially really liked! The food was OK, edible.. but didn't really vary much (lunch and tea where the same foods pretty much), had lots of fish and veg which for me and my son was a + but for my husband a very big - ! However they always had chips and some sort of meat he could eat, we were all inclusive but ate out about 3times just for a change really. The entertainment was average but good for small children, our 8yr old son was just embarrassed by anything I tried to do with him, ha! However the pool and the water park were fab! The beach is literally a 2minute walk away and its spotless and fairly shallow - but you do have to pay 7euros for a sunbed - so take beach towel! Also at the hotel... it states theres a sauna and hot tub - both of which you have to pay for, which was a bit disappointing... but not a big deal. Overall we really enjoyed the holiday, the hotel is OK, if you plan to be out the room all day its fine just for a plce to get your head down... the rooms are fine.. even with the "creature" episode... we would return here.. and are booking again for the same time nxt year but would only go halfboard this time :)

Room Tip: If you want somewhere quitter... don't request a pool view - this is where all the entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

All 12 of us had an incredible stay here in September - just look at all the amazing reviews. Some seem a little harsh; I would say, all in all, a great place to take kids - especially with the water park! The food was good and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They even allowed our kids to ride their Micr scooters through the reception area like the Hells Angels :)

Room Tip: Room 3303 in Almond House! Humongous balcony with a great view of the large pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a couple in our 50's I was a little apprehensive seeing reviews saying how good for young children Seaview is. However it was ideally placed for trips into San Antonio and without the late night drawbacks of being in the town. We were able to travel by bus direct from the door to town to sample all that we wanted to experience. The hotel itself is perhaps a little faded in its beauty and its big but the food was appetising and varied and the fully inclusive option that we had meant plenty of drinks and food on tap. The room was cleaned almost every day and was comfortable - we had a studio option around the pool and do admit the noise from entertainment could be overwhelming but I didn't have young children to get to sleep so it didn't bother us.The beach next door is sweet and as our first time in Ibiza we went to the hippy market in Es Cana and Ibiza town too. Overall the seven days was much better than average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for a group of 12 adult friends who arrived on September 15th for a week.
First impression of how long it took us to check into our rooms was not good but maybe beacause we arrived at 00.30. However, one male receptionist whose English was not particularly good dealt with checking us in and this process took ah hour!
We paid extra in the UK when booking two of the rooms for seaview and balconies and were expecting and requested refurbished rooms especially noting we paid £1000 for each room for all inclusive (flights extra). We were disappointed to find our rooms were as tired as the rest of our party's rooms who had not paid extra.
There were many families with under 5's staying at the hotel and the entertainment was geared accordingly. Great if you have a young family but not so good if you dont want to hear childrens entertainment both day and night and to dodge these youngsters in the dining room. The food was fair but nothing to write home about.
In previous years we have been to Greece and been fortunate to have much superior hotels and excellent dining for less money.
We enjoyed our week in Ibiza despite misgivings about the hotel but will not be coming back.

Tip - take your own pool towels to avoid paying 20 euros per towel, with only 10 euros deposit returned at the end of your stay. Very expensive for a family and this was the first all inclusive hotel where it cost money to hire a towel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port des Torrent, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the Sirenis Seaview Country Club**** offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. Considered one of the finest accommodationcomplexes on the island, its huge range of facilities cover everything needed for the perfect family holiday.Enjoy the beautiful sunsets in the bay from the hotel’s gardens! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Seaview Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.