We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of home on an island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Paradise Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added White Sands Paradise Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort
Purok 1, Baybay Burgos, Mindanao 8424, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A slice of home on an island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has it all, when you thought you were in the middle of nowhere. The best hosts ever, will make you feel at home at their bar, complete with real sized competition billiards table, hammocks in the outside rest house and a tranquil beach great for kids. Surfing spots are close by (less than 10 min) and the food selections are top noch. If you are missing a burger, this is where you want to come. We stayed here for our volunteer work for http://returningwave.org and felt happy to come home every night to White Sands. We will definitely be back here to stay again.

Room Tip: choose the romantic bungalow on the beach if you're a couple. If you seek an economy room, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place to those who wants a peaceful and breathtaking atmosphere. we enjoyed the beauty of nature, the cool breeze from the sea...I would say, it"s Heaven on Earth !! the service is good...very .accommodating and friendly staff especially the owner / manager Allan. GBU

I hope this won't be deleted again.

Rose

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Accommodation, hospitality and food and drinks were fantastic. 25 Peso beers all day every day and you have to try the legendary “ Bollocks Burger” The location is awesome, set on the white sands of a turquoise colored bay this is great place to go snorkeling, spearfishing or explore other beaches around the north end of the island. Thanks Alan ,Cecil, Zander and staff from Whitesands Paradise Beach Resort

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

White sands beach resort is indeed a great place to stay in siargao. An epitome of of Peace, serene environment despite the fact that siargao was a surfing destination, we found the turquoise beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling since the waves are calm. This place is also gifted with owners "Cecilia, Alan and Zander" whom exude amazing Hospitality and Generosity. they can make you feel that you are at home. The famous Bollox Bar is also in this resort and you should try their famous Bollox Burger, Chicken Curry etc. Our stay was extended for two days du to weather but we never felt bad but instead, we enjoyed our stay. We felt relaxed, more peaceful and energized.

if you want to go surfing, just ask cecilia for a contact number of "Habal2x" since it's much cheaper compared to hiring a tricycle or any other mode of transportation. Yes, Gen. Luna and Cloud 9 is 1 hr away but I will never replace the comfort of food, peace, and hospitality when I go home from surfing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia C, Owner at White Sands Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks Ojay for the lovely review, we are very pleased to know you feel at home at our place, send our love and regards to jen, looking forward to see you all again, bring the rest of the family, the more the merrier :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous beaches, cute villages and lovely waterfalls. The resort is sublime! Rooms are gorgeous, food is fantastic and the beer is dirt cheap! Can't go wrong with this place. Alan and Cecile are absolutely wonderful and will show you a great time. Great waves around to, guys.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Yes a brilliant stay. Views of the pacific ocean are spectacular as set in its own bay, very peaceful, quiet and unspoilt.
Try getting up about 6am just before sun rise walking a dozen or so paces into the sea for a swim, ( the bay is protected from the sea by a reef so you can literally walk out for close on 3/4 mile in shallow clear blue water) then some very decent and reasonably priced breakfast at about 7.30, Follow with a short sleep then a visit to the now well renowned 'bollox bar'. Alan and Ces are very helpful and accomodating as are the few local dedicated staff they employ. All food is freshly cooked, try philippino food or burgers and the freshly caught fish is fantastic. Only downside is I had to come back to the UK. But when work permits and to coin a phrase from a very well known movie 'I'll be back' or to be precise we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to Siargao to stay with Ces and Alan. The first trip was great and this one was better. We planned to do some touring this trip but we never left the resort. We ate bucket loads of flying fish, crabs and Mahi Mahi. We swam and lay on the wonderful beach each day. We partied every night. Oh we had such fun and came back so well rested. Perfect. Thank you so much Al and Ces!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Sands Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Paradise Beach Resort

Address: Purok 1, Baybay Burgos, Mindanao 8424, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort is located at Purok 1, Baybay Burgos, Siargao Island, Siargao is gaining it’s reputation for a perfect place for family holidays, with it’s beautiful warm crystal blue water. We have a natural reef right in front of our accommodation, it’s a safe place for swimming, snorkeling and diving. Find true romance in the most tranquil and idyllic surroundings on this secluded far end of the world, its an ideal place for celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary and to celebrate your commitment to each other, it is hard to think of a better place than this, for its beautiful, peaceful, romantic surroundings with fantastic ocean views, and attractive amenities within our resort.We have also the famous,, BOLLOX BAR and RESTAURANT ,, where you can enjoy good Western and Filipino dishes, all food is served generously !!, You can drink as much ice cold beer as you like while relaxing in the sunshine and receiving your golden tan, or chilling out in the bar,, All at very reasonable rates.Play pool on our full size competition pool table in our bar to your heart’s content for free, play and beat the resident champ,, the famous,"Angle Al" and get a free beer :-) you can also enjoy your day deep sea fishing, charter our friends new boat and catch giant fish like barracuda, blue marlin, and many kinds of fish which are abundant around the sea waters of Siargao, Or simply just relax and do nothing and enjoy a relaxing massage in the beautiful surroundings here. We are a small quite family run resort in a beautiful, quite and tranquil part of the island, away from traffic and pollution and yet nearby to some of the major surfing spots of Siargao, if this is what you are looking for ,then a holiday at White Sands Paradise Beach Resort is the perfect holiday destination for you, a place where you arrive as guests and leave as friends.DELUXE BEACHFRONT CHALETLuxury beachfront accommodation, has veranda with ocean view, very comfortable double bed, satellite tv, en suite toilet, hot and cold shower, air con, furnished, complimentary mineral water. Rate are charge for 2 people but the room can accommodate up to 4 people comfortably.STANDARD ROOMStandard accommodation has comfortable double or single beds, en suite toilet, hot and cold shower, tv with DVD player, electric fan, furnished and complimentary mineral water.All room rate charges are based on 2 people but all rooms can accommodate up to 4people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your White Sands Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Paradise Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.