We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siargao Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort
Save
You added Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Catangnan | General Luna, Mindanao, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Siargao Island
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best accommodation friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at Island Dream with my wife and 3 year old daughter from 6 to 14th august and we think that this resort has the best value for accommodation rates in the Philippines where we visited. Rooms are spacious, clean and staff is really very kind. They are willing to help you just about everything; our daughter enjoyed a lot running around the huge garden, so i recomend it for family with kids. Resort is also great for couples because of the location on the beach, ambiance is quite romantic. They can offer fine dinning service in the villa's verandah.
I appreciate the restaurant too, they have good quality food, anyway there are other restaurant at walking distance maybe a little bit cheaper but not fine dinning.
A special thanks to Sara and all staff for the special vacation experience. I will surely reccommend this resort to family and friends. We will back soon.

Room Tip: Choose the Dream Viila beach front if you want something really special but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Butuan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in island dream last may with my family ...we spent 4 days i think.a quiet place and romantic too..food is ok,i like the big tub like a little pool in rooms,the resort is small but they have good rooms for couples and family,i like the designs of their rooms and bathroom...nice landscape,my family enjoy the pool...its peaceful resort.

Room Tip: book in advance as resort is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeny-sur-Marne, Picardie, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

we spent our vacation in siargao in island dream paradise .its a small resort but its nice place to stay with family.clean place too..i miss my love there,some memorise we had.we hope soon to come back in siargao..

from pascal and vic

Room Tip: book in advance as the resort is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

this resort is very clean, peaceful, quiet, and its staff are very friendly and accommodating. the room we had was so nice, the bathroom is huge (in fact bigger than our bedroom), and the private veranda was nice.

the only drawback here is the food as the restaurant's menu was somewhat limited. what we did then was to ride the habal2 and went to GL town area. we tried to mingle among the local cafe, burger/BBQstands, carinderia, etc. and tried the food there. the habal2 ride was an adventure that my wife had enjoyed together.

overall, staying at island dream is worth recommendable and i think the problem with the food is manageable. we had so much priceless moments in siargao and we thank island dream resort for hosting our stay of 4d/3n..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed at Island Dream with my wife and my baby, the place is so peaceful and quiet, the best way to escape for a while from my stressful job, location is one of the things I appreciated the most, view on the ocean is very romantic, especially in the evening.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean, with a nice veranda and bedroom are with wide glass sliding doors, I'm going to miss my wake up, opening the curtains and watch at the ocean while laying on my bed. Also restaurant offers a good surprise, they told me chef is new and food is very good compared to the other restaurants I tried around. Surely I'm recomending this resort for a romantic getaway, for families with kids and for those who wants a good service with affordable rate. The only thing that needs improvement is that food preparation is a bit slow but since I'm in vacation, it doesn't matter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed with a friend for one week in the resort. The rooms are very big and clean and have a nice bathroom (take care when you take a shower, because if you don't duck, people can see you through the window). The hotel is right at the beach and has a nice swimming pool (there is a waterfall at the pool, but it was not working). The location is right between cloud nine and GL. We had a great time and enjoyed the nice environment a lot. The staff is very friendly and helpful (but some girls seems to be a little bit shy). They will clean your room very well, but it takes also very long. They will even order your clothes, if you don't hide them in your luggage.
Siargao is not a hot place, so that you normally need the aircon only a little bit. Because they had problems in the past with stealing, they bought new locks for the doors and windows, with the result, that the windows are difficult to open. But the staff will always help you. They don't have enough sun loungers (but this was not a problem, because mostly we were the only guests).
The restaurant is not advisable. The breakfast is nice (with a very good mango juice), but very little and I was always still hungry. Lunch and dinner is very, very expensive and little and tastes average. You can eat much cheaper and better somewhere else (but you need to walk a little bit, because the hotel is a little bit far of everything - which is also nice). They will charge you a lot, if you bring your own food or drinks.
If they would improve with the restaurant, it would be absolutely the best place I have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theislandergirl, Manager at Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dearest Guest,
We thank you for considering us as one of the best resorts or hotel that you've stayed.
It's always inspiring to hear such kind compliments. And also we
thank you for your suggestion. Things has change a lot from last year.
We just newly opened then , we were in the process of refining our service.
The high windows in the bathroom has the curtains right after you left even
though for some guest has also suggested that it's better without the curtains since
they like the natural light coming in the bathroom. As for our restaurant
now, improvements too has been made since last year. We have a new cheif.
We have recieved positive compliments from our guest. It seems
that the restaurant now is much appreciated.
As for bring-in food, sometimes there are clients that eats on thier beds,
stain the sheets with bbq sauce or spilled drinks which leaves
a bad smell on the matresses. We impose the fee to minimize that
practice and to maitain room sanitation / tidyness.It's our hotel
principle that we make sure that our accommodations offer a beautiful,
clean and harmonious ambiance for all of our guest.Again, thank you very
much and we look forward for your next visit!
Respectfully,
Ms. Ruchell
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stade, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

Island Dream Resort on Siargao Isl. is a good middle class Resort. There are only few good resorts on this Island. They have only 5-6 cottages, we stayed there for 2 weeks. We had the family villa with 3 rooms, after my friends left we had no use for these 2 of the 3 rooms and they were so kind to move us to the seafront cottages, including the Honeymoon Cottage, which has a huge bathroom, larger than the room, huge bathtube, actually it is a small pool. Very nice. All the staff was very nice including the owners in Italy who were asked by the staff what to do. Thank you! The pool is good and well mantained, as far I know there are only 3-4 pools on the island. The garden is nice, the front cottages face the bay. The lagoon is shallow, can be used only at high tide, also then not perfect. But its a nice view and a good walk. Few tourists around. In such a location you cannot expect too much from a restaurant, an alternative is the restaurant of Kalinaw Resort 100m away. The staff is very helpful in organizing anything. You can walk 15min to the surf area Cloud 9. For any other trip you need to rent motorbike, use a motorbike "taxi" or one of the few cars. The surrounding roads are under construction, bad. Dont forget the boat trips to the 3 islands and the unique Sohoton on Bucas Grande which is a highlight of the Philippines. Also very nice the car trips to the waterfall and natural bathtubes.The Christmas party was funny, the food good.My conclusion: a clear recommendation if you like nature and peace.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort

Address: Catangnan | General Luna, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort is nestled in the heart of a tropical island named Siargao in the Philippines . A dream paradise island embraced by a graceful calm. Remote from the stressful buzz of the city, offering a perfect hideaway for those who want to submerged themselves to nature, a tropical island life experience where swaying coconut palms lean over the crystal clear pacific lagoon and enjoy pure relaxation on the day bed while watching the sunset. The experience of being cocooned by the natural elements and be gifted with peace of mind, delight to the senses and wellness to the soul. So open your eyes and live your dream at Island Dream Resort. This romantic haven offers astonishing view to the Pacific Ocean . Accommodations are modern tropical villas which are also traditionally inspired. The villas are seated privately in the lush green garden integrating to the natural beauty of the island. Equiped with the new facilities, offering the best of island comfort. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Dream Palm Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.