We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bobo

Save Saved
You added Le Bobo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bobo
3 Avenue de l'Amiral Narbonne, 11120 Bize-Minervois, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's in Aude and Le BoBo is head and shoulders above the rest. A beautifully renovated property tastefully individual in its decor and run by Sam and Danny who are a charming couple who can't do enough to ensure your stay is warm and welcoming. Our room was classed as a standard but was way above standard in our eyes. Bize Minervois is a charming little town full of character and some very nice restaurants so forms a great base for exploring this fantastic part of Southern France. Le BoBo is a must for anyone looking for quality at a great price. We certainly will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 5 nights at Le Bobo and have already recommended to several relatives and friends. Danny and Sam are extremely welcoming and provided us with ideas for where to visit around the area. The breakfast was lovely and very fresh. Our standard room was far above a standard quality and we were thoroughly impressed!!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in June with our grandson (only 3 1/2 years old) and what a wonderful stay. We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived and our grandson didnt want to leave, having enjoyed feeding the fish and running round the spacious rooms.

Sam and Daniel were very accomodating and the bedrooms have been beautifully restored with great modern day features and wonderful bathrooms.

Breakfasts were great and the advice given to us regarding the wonderful beaches and river walks was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Le Bobo. It is an old villa that has been beautifully restored with all modern amenities. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. And we had a great breakfast. It's a beautiful area close to Canal Du Midi and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed one night at Le Bobo in July 2013, with my husband and 2-year-old son, as well as a friend. We had a great time. The staff is very friendly, the rooms delightful, the breakfast on the terrace was great (choice and service). A lot of thought has been given towards adding comfort and enjoyment to the stay, The situation of the house, with a river close by in which we were able to refresh after a long drive, was also a plus.

Room Tip: If you like a very quiet sleep, choose a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I recently got married in Chateau Cabezac, a few minutes drive from the hotel. We left it too late to book into the Bastide next door to the Chateau and boy are we glad! I stumbled across Le Bobo on Facebook and thought the pictures of the hotel gave it a lovely boutique look, however I must say the pictures don't do it justice! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, Samantha and Daniel clearly have excellent taste as the whole place is incredibly stylish but relaxing at the same time. From the moment I booked they were very helpful in organising our stay. I had my getting ready pictures taken in the gorgeous 'LE DRAGON SACRÉ DES MERS' room. This provided a beautiful backdrop to the photos. Samantha and Daniel even decorated our room with little hearts and horseshoes. In the morning we were served a beautiful breakfast in the peaceful setting near the indoor waterfall. Tranquil! We are already planning to return next year to celebrate our anniversary at Le Bobo.
Thanks so much to Samantha and Daniel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Danny and Samantha have created a truly unique bed and breakfast in this quiet village in Southern France. Their friendly hospitality absolutely made our 3 day stay in Bize Minervois. Their old house has been comfortably and creatively updated while still retaining old world charm. Breakfast on the terrace was a nice fusion of traditional French and more hardy English fare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Bobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bobo

Address: 3 Avenue de l'Amiral Narbonne, 11120 Bize-Minervois, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Bize-Minervois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bize-Minervois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L e b o b o is a stylish and unique self catering Gite and bed & breakfast that sleeps up to 10 people. The interior reflects it's name meaning 'the Bourgeois and the Bohemian'. The property is a large stone residence with original rampart walls dating back to the 12th century. The wide hallway and landings, high ceilings, stone walls and original tiles give you the feel of being in a 'petit chateau'. We offer stylish and comfortable rooms, with duck down pillows and quilts, cotton sheets, towels, toiletries and free WIFI. There are 4 bedrooms - 3 double bedrooms and 1 family room sleeping 4 people. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, there is a lounge, library reading room with ornamental fish pond, a kitchen dining room, a garden to relax and take breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities are included in the room rates. We are based in the beautiful village of Bize Minervois, one of the prettiest villages we have come across in the South of France, with typical French buildings, cobbled streets, and most of all Bize's crystal clear river beach for swimming on hot summer days, all back-dropped by enchanting pine forested hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Bobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bobo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.