We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place away from the hustle and bustle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Du Landel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Du Landel to your Saves list
Chateau Du Landel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76220 Bezancourt, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bezancourt
Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Great place away from the hustle and bustle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived in Paris and headed out for our night's lodging. Our GPS thought it would be funny to take us through every one lane road in the area! We found this out the next day when instead of 12 roundabouts and 6 turns to get out the main highway...there was only two turns! So due to the lengthy trip, we arrived at around 11 PM..tired and hungry. We were shown to our room and eve received help with the luggage. Then sandwiches and beers were delivered to our room!!
The next morning we were given some ideas on where to sightseeing and were on our way for the day. It is very close to Rouen which we thoroughly enjoyed spending the day. We returned fairly late and enjoyed the tranquility of being out in the country. Our room was a loft room in the very top of the chateau and we were able to enjoy the birds visiting on the edge of the rain gutters! Very calming to be awakened by birds chirping!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed a couple of nights here at the beginning of our mini tour of Northern France, with Alsace the key destination. We were travelling as a family, so the four of us were put up in the two bedroom luxury room, with my wife and I taking the main room, and our teenage daughters sharing the adjoinig room. All charming and lovely: we had views onto the lawn at the front, and they onto the lovely garden at the back. Notwithstanding that it was July, the weather is as unpredictabe as back in Engkand, so we did not use the pool, but had plenty of use of the tennis court - to the delight of our younger daughter! Still, it was intended as a base to explore, and we made it to Giverny without any problem.

The proprietor was very helpful, and flexible when it came to us being demi-pension or not, so all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed for 2 days in this lovely quiet place and we enjoyed everything. The staff was more than nice to us and the food was very good and well presented.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

Spent one night recently in our Normandy getaway. We had a nice superior room with romantic touch, a lovely dinner and a beautiful breakfast. This place is lovely but owners should make some improvements especially outside to make it even nicer. WiFi is free and parking also. It was too cold for the outdoor pool. Staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

It's off the beaten track this place, but a real gem. It feels like a real piece of living history and the lady proprietor is really nice and helpful to English guests. The rooms have real character and the views out through the huge windows over the gardens are fabulous. It has an outdoor pool, which was of a decent size and heated. We stopped on a demi pension basis, which I can really recommend. The food was great quality and we were totally packed out. Breakfast was good too. There's nothing really near to the hotel, but it's very peaceful and great for an overnight stop or a base for touring.

Room Tip: the top floor mezzanine room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Chateau is located in the French countryside. The food was out of this world! Our room was wonderful with shower heads on all walls. By all means, go out of your way to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Went to this place as part of a half board package through Great Escapes. Normally you get to choose from a reasonable menu with their packages, but no, here was a special 'demi-pension' menu with very limited choice. we were even told we had a room upgrade - dread to think what the room was supposed to be like otherwise. We Had beams everywhere. I would be worried if there was a fire in this place. Furthermore the charges for drinks was extortionate - 20 euros for 2 G&T's. Lovely couple that run it, but the place does not deliver. Food was nothing special and very small portions

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Du Landel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Du Landel

Address: 76220 Bezancourt, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Bezancourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bezancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Du Landel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Du Landel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Landel Bezancourt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Du Landel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.