We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent View :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Roches Fleuries

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Roches Fleuries to your Saves list
Les Roches Fleuries
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de la Scie, 74700 Cordon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cordon
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent View :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have passed 2 nights in this hotel during last summer! It's a lovely place to relax and enjoy the French cuisine! The restaurant is very good! It's better to have a car otherwise it may be required to arrange a car if you have plan to move frequently during your stay! We are more than happy to recommend it :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
devon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a touring holiday of the French,Swiss and Italian Alps.
The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The views from the rooms were stunning, photographs would not do it justice.
The service was outstanding,where nothing was too much trouble for the staff, in fact, on finding that all the local restaurants were fully booked, not only did they find us a good restaurant in Sallanches ( a town 5km away ) they also kindly took us without charge in their own transport.
I would definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed there three nights to escape town and the stress of our wedding preparation. We fell in love with our room, really authentic and nice, a typical beautiful chalet room. The bathroom was not that great especially the WC.
The hotel is nicely decorated and the view is REALLY outstanding. Very cosy place.
You can go the small (not that oustanding) SPA for free and they give you movies for free as well.
The cusine is really very good and it is a delight to go down for lunch or dinner in the dining room.
The breakfast room is a poem.

Room Tip: If you have the chance of a room with view on the mountains.... WAW!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family stayed in this stunning hotel during our summer holiday. The room was stunning, with very cute eaves mini room for the children - ideal. Service and facilities is brilliant - impossible to fault. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in l annexe where they have two beautiful room facing the montblanc. Gorgeous view and very comfortable room. Friendly staff. Free Wifi.
Breakfast not included and outpriced versus the buffet

Room Tip: pick the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A pleasant chalet style hotel with wonderful expansive views of Mont Blanc and surrounding mountains. Comfortable rooms and excellent dining room. There is also good hiking all around the area including in nearby Megeve. It was quite hot when we were there and unfortunately the hotel pool was closed due to mechanical problems which put a bit of a damper on our stay.

Room Tip: Facing out toward the mountains is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came out of season and were very pleased with the hotel,friendly clean , convenient
Of course in winter skiing things may be different but for us it was very good
Great bar downstairs and Restarant looks out to the mountains
Our room was good and ok for size but I accept with ski gear it might be considered small

Would I stay here again. - yes I would
Dinner was ok to good with limited menu as its off season

Overall very satisfied

Room Tip: Get one facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Roches Fleuries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Roches Fleuries

Address: Route de la Scie, 74700 Cordon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Cordon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cordon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Roches Fleuries 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Roches Fleuries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Roches Fleuries Cordon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Roches Fleuries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.