We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very casual, great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack Beach Bar

Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack Beach Bar
The Strip, Frigate Bay 99999, St. Kitts
1-869-465-0673
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: we used this Breeze Bar situated right on the beach for lunch & dinner, the speciality was the whole lobster but we choose the fresh prawns with pleanty of trimmings. A lot of people use the Shack from the cruise boats at lunchtime then many local people hix in with the Marriot Hotel gests for dinner. Thursday nights are perticularly populary as they have a bonfire on the beach (no trouble with smoke as the wind is always off shore in high season) Friday & Saturday evening can be crowded and it is advised to book early on these days, Reasonable prices and good portions, book for a beach table if you want to hear yourself heard, Also does boat trips/ sport fishing, loverly sunsets if you get thier before 6pm.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very casual, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We ate here twice at night. Once on a regular nite, and once with a live band and bon-fire on the beach. Great casual atmosphere eating on the beach at picnic tables. The service was quick and the food was good. About a 1/2 hour walk from the Marriot.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    210
    136
    68
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

fun night out, good food for shack on the beach with picnic tables. staff was fun and friendly. bonfire at sunset, music, fire eater.. rumor has it it gets a little more crazy as people work their way down the beach, but on this night it was a little tame..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early on a Thursday Night for the lobster special,So we got a great picnic table out by the water. Wasn't to impressed with the food, just ok. Saw the fire dancer perform, good show. More hype for this place then I think it deserves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hey Diggity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is idyllic in it's own way. It is literally a shack on the beach where you eat with toes in the sand. The bar was a little limited. No margaritas, but daiquiris. The night we went we wanted lobster, but they were out of them as well as snapper. So we settled on the ribs platter. An ample amount of pork ribs were tender and tasty. They were served with rice and pupkin

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is great and i just love that it's on the beach so you get the lovely sea breeze to keep you cool and even get to see the great sunsets without moving from your seat :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack Beach Bar also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.