We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KathyMcI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karma Beach Bar

Karma Beach Bar
Behind Marriott Resort, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
1 869 7628366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“KathyMcI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We ate dinner and drowned our sorrows after watching a Navy football loss. We left KARMA in better spirits. The food was awesome and the setting as good ad it gets. We will return to ring in New Year's 2013! Thanks KARMA for a superb dining experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurvinde, Owner at Karma Beach Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your review for Karma and hope to see you soon ..thanx- sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really great -- new find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our 4th year in St. Kitts and we are always looking for someplace new. Karma is just too convenient to pass up so we gave it a try. We were thrilled. The food is a pleasant departure from the classic Caribbean cuisine and the staff is very friendly. The only downside is the trip from the street to the beach (it would be great to be able to walk through the Marriott to get there) but they offer a golf-cart shuttle which solves the problem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurvinde, Owner at Karma Beach Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon again ..sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

On a recent holiday to St. Kitts, we tried Karma Beach Bar on our last night. It is tucked up beside the Marriott on Frigate Bay. We sat outside on the front deck and the view and sound of the ocean were fantastic. The menu is a bit eclectic aimed at mostly Asian type meals (Indian, Thai, Chinese, etc). The service was prompt and we were very well attended! The food was fantastic. Most of us had versions of the Thai Red Curry dishes - extremely HOT but really tasty. When one of us was returning from the restroom (BTW - the restrooms were the cleanest we found on the entire Island!) they accidentally tripped on the step up back onto the Patio. The owner immediately ran over to offer his assistance, then bought our table a bottle of champagne and a round of shooters! It was a great night and a great recovery by the owner, to make our evening a very memorable one! I have read other articles mentioning loud blasting music at this location, however, it was quiet when we were there (6 to 9 pm). The owner did mention that the DJ had not shown up yet though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurvinde, Owner at Karma Beach Bar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon again ..sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Beach Bar also viewed

 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Karma Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.