We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Likely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 free nights in Paradise
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Calabash, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return Likely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 9 days. It is located a quick 10 minutes from the SK airport on the Atlantic side of the island. Our room was spacious and very nice overlooking the pool area toward the beach. We had a little trouble with enough hot water for a day and half but the staff quickly moved us into a comparable room; once in the new room there was no further hot water issues. The resort personnel were friendly and helpful; their response to matters were very good. The breakfast buffet was great; other speciality restaurants were also good but a little pricey. Pools were nice; Atlantic waters were a little rough. Resort is located a short drive to the Royal St Kitts Golf Club if interested in some golfing. We used the resort as a base from which we ventured out around the island to view various sites. Would definitely recommend and likely will return in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    757
    249
    122
    86
See reviews for
424
767
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Never Again! One disappointment after another - where do I start? Rooms not ready, suite promised with no air conditioning, the hotel computer system down which required all manual entries and carrying hardcopies of all the reciepts - BTW two weeks later and the system is still down and still awaiting final billing - Im sure that will be a mess, forget about asking room service for anything like: towels, soap etc which were never replaced when the rooms was finally cleaned. The property is showing its age, paint chips, 1 of 2 pool bathrooms out of order that they worked on with chipping hammers during prime time - not exactly what I wanted to listen to while trying to relax , Talking to the front desk was a complete waste of time - they dont care. Signed - Never again Marriott Platinum Member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

For a business trip, the best place in St Kitts.The Team is very efficient, always ready to help, very honest, smiling and really helpful.

The room was large, clean and with a high standard of decoration and equipment.
The only regret was a street and Hills view, instead of the water-view... :(

On the down side, this is not a quiet place, as the music is loud - even very loud - most of the times...For those who are looking for a silent, a mute, a secretive, a soundless, a noiseless, well a peaceful vacation resort, some better opportunities may be found in both Nevis and St Kitts.

Room Tip: If you can request explicitly an oceanview! I did not and found myself trapped on the roadview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was very good experience , the hotel is beautiful the pool area so beautiful, everybody was very friendly the services very good, is a very complete resort you have everything in only one place Casino, bars, shopping , beach, SPA, tennis court , the food was ok . If you looking for a relaxing place this is the one in St. Kitts .
Claudia from Nantucket

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I every year pick a different island to visit in the Carribean. we love the Marriot Resorts and have always had excellent experiences at them.
We both feel so far that the Marriot @St. Kitts. is by far the BEST !!from the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and hello's.. :"and a cold tasty beer" that sure hit the spot.. after our long plane ride..
We stayed @ the vacation club. our villa was not ready due to our early arrival..
IT gave us plenty of time to get aquainted with the hotel..we were greeted by Samuel outside by the pool area.. and asked us if we would like a tour of the property. and we gladly accepted..he went over all the areas on the property including the beach,pools, yes. pools they have 3 of them.. all special in their own way.depending on what you like.
Our villa was fantastic, beautiful view of both the ocean and the mountains.everyday we either had coffee or cocktails on the balconey.
We always felt special...Everytime we came back to the hotel from sightseeing. We were always greeted with a "WELCOME BACK".
The main pool was wonderful, plenty of chairs nicely spaced did not feel crowded at all.
the beach also was the same.
We will be back to this wonderful resort soon..
Thank you for our memorable experience.the hospitality was amazing keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Island Girl 6969,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments !
I am happy to read that you had a "memorable experience"
I will convey your sincere appreciation to Samuel, he is truly a great ambassador.
Arbon, our doorman 'EXTRAORDINAIRE' is possibly the person who "welcomed you back" every time.
We look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Jacques Hamou, General Manager, St Kitts Marriott Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been a guest at the Marriott St Kitts Resort and also The Beach Club at least six times. I have traveled there with family members including small children(four and six years old) and we have never experienced any issues with our stays. The rooms have always been spot on in both cleanliness and comfort.We have tried every restaurant on premises and found them to very good to excellent. Service in each venue has never been an issue even with the children. The waitstaff have always been attentive and accommodating. Keep in mind that tourism is a new industry in St. Kitts and those working in the hotels and restaurants are also new to the business and perhaps a bit reserved and unsure of customer interaction. A bit of humor goes a long way to put all at ease.
We have traveled to many Caribbean destinations over many years and find both Marriott St Kitts properties to always be a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been going to the Marriott St. Kitts every year for the past 8 years, almost from when it opened.
I've read some of the bad reviews which I find hard to believe. Rooms have always been clean
and staff exceptionally nice & friendly compared to other Islands.
Restaurants on site are few and for the most part not bad.
Other restaurants in the area are very good and alot to choose from.
Would recommend it highly and I'm actually going there in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor...ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.