We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from it "all "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get away from it "all "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a great ocean get away. Very "chilled out" escape from the Hustle & bustle of city life. Get on "island time" . nice spacious villa's, stay in & cook or dine out. just a taxi ride away to fine dinning & hill country/ocean views. quiet pristine beach front location. Sunshine & more sunshine

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Sugar City St. Kitts.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Jacques Hamou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    740
    238
    116
    83
See reviews for
413
735
42
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Four friends are spending a week here and are really enjoying our vacation! The resort is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the beach is wonderful! Thank you to Marriott Vacation Club! Love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Sugar City St. Kitts.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Jacques Hamou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent 10 nights at the resort. That was 2 or 3 too many. A week would be about right. All of the reviews were pretty much on the mark. The facility is probably the nicest on St. Kitts. Take snorkle equipment if you can. We saw turtles and stingray and fish in front of the hotel. Fins help in the current. The hotel rents them but they were kind of pricey.
Everything is expensive at the resort, so be prepared. There is a liquor store about 1/4 away as well as a couple of decent restaurants. Wifi is available at the coffee shop but you have to pay at the resort. The pool is nice and the drinks are okay, but, again, spendy.
Went on a snorkle day trip over to Nevis and walked to Sunshine bar down the way. He has a special drink he concocts there called the bumble bee... Its really good but stay with one unless you want someone carrying you back (its a hike back to the boat)
The strip has some interesting eateries. The fire eater show was free but underwhelming.
We toured around the island on a moped. The roads can be horrible and the drivers are nuts. I never saw a cop outside of downtown. You must get a drivers license which was quite a fiasco in itself. Not worth it really but there were some beautiful views. The fort was really neat and a nice view.
The Alexander Hamilton museum in Nevis was a rip off. I dont recommend it. It looked like they downloaded things and printed them large.......
The cabbies will charge you $11 plus tip to go to town. If you want to shop in town, do it on days the cruise ship is in. I know that sounds backwards, but many of the vendors are only open on cruise days.

No entertainment at the resort. I think they are missing out. They have a perfect venue to keep folks on property if you gave them something other than the Casino to do.

A nice trip for 4-7 days.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate the comments about our property.

We took note of your comments and will share this information with the team for improvements. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Jacques Hamou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

You will be delighted by the availability of activities the resort and small island offers. From fine dining to casual beach bars the variety both on and off the resort offer plenty of options. Taxi's are inexpensive, so you don't need to rent a car. There are natural and historical sites worth visiting on the island.
The resort staff are wonderful! They helped to make our entire vacation experience memorable!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StKittsMarriottMgr, General Manager at St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Sugar City St. Kitts.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,

Jacques Hamou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few days for work. Great property. Casino was ok, small and some machines down. They do offer bingo if you like that and Texas hold 'em on the weekends. 4 restaurants, outside dinning was very good and the restaurant device was very good. Was not very busy so the nightlife was non existent even though that's what it's built for. Awesome beach and they have a nice spa. Would recommend and will stay there my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a stay on Nevis, resort is very close and convenient to the airport and felt we could be more relaxed on our departure date. What a wonderful surprise upon our arrival to se such a beautiful place with so much to offer! We immediately wished we had booked an additional night! Staff was very welcoming and friendly, anxious to serve you and meet whatever requests you may have. Resort is well maintained, numerous restaurants and activities to choose from, large pools and beautiful beach with plenty of lounge chairs on both. The main pool is party central, very active with a DJ, swim up bar and several large parties of people enjoying themselves. There are two other pools which are much more quiet, if that is what you prefer. Definitely a more active, tourist driven, party vibe here. Our room was large and very clean, large bathroom, refrigerator and microwave present, comfortable bed. Breakfast was included in our deal and was buffet style with plenty of good quality food to choose from. We were tired and just ordered room service for dinner, served promptly, HIGHLY recommend the guava BBQ ribs! We think this would be a great resort for a large family getaway or group of friends wanting to vacation together, we enjoyed ourselves as a couple there as well. Would definitely recommend and hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful island, beautiful weather and beaches with very nice people. We went to Shipwreck Bar on the beach everyday. Very nice bartenders who make good drinks at good prices. The food also very good and the servers were so nice. For nightlife we went down to the Dock and Shiggedy Shack for live music and entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.