We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A large beach resort but seems nice. Quick check in notwithstanding prior posters.... Doormen very helpful. Room is great but it took four phone calls to figure out how to override thermostat setting of 78F! I checked in and was dying from the heat and humidity. It was VERY difficult even after three calls to the desk to figure out out how to override the thermostat. Finally did it but it only lasts for 48 hours..... Still am annoyed that Marriott is one of the few chains that charges a ridiculous amount for WiFi instead of free like most places. Huge resort hotel and unless you rent a car you will be stuck here..... Given my druthers, I would stay at the Marriott in Grand Cayman or anywhere in Turks and Caicos.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    743
    240
    116
    84
See reviews for
415
739
43
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was an excellent vacation. The hotel was great ,the beach was perfect, the pool was awesome and the casino was fun! Everyone at the Marriott was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants were fantastic. We celebrated our 22nd anniversary at BLU and they treated us to a glass of champagne! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun get away!!

Room Tip: The main house was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort a couple weeks ago, and thought very highly of the property. The rooms, beach, pool, casino, staff, and dining were all fantastic!

The rooms: We booked an ocean view balcony. We had known (from other TripAdvisor reviews) that they use the term liberally - and that is true. You can see a glimpse of the ocean a few hundred yards off in the distance. However, that didn't matter to us a bit. The room was very clean, spacious, and well furnished - with a comfortable bed and a really nice, powerful shower.

The beach & pool: The cabanas are numerous and are free on a first come, first served. We didn't have any issues getting a cabana the entire time there. It is their slow season, but I'd have a hard time imagining not being able to get a cabana even at their peak. The beach itself was sprawling, with plenty of things to watch/do. We spent the mornings at the beach, then moved over to the pool, which was also fantastic. It is a very large, active pool with a swim up bar and a dj hosted happy hour. Both at the beach and the pool, there was a generous amount of lounge chairs, in good shape, from which to choose. Good times and great people watching every afternoon at the pool!

The casino: The most important thing to know is that this casino is a Vegas style casino - they bring you drinks for free while you play. Probably enough said, but they also have a great variety of slots and table games, along with generous offers to get you to sign up for their loyalty cards. We'd recommend doing it and seeing if you can get lucky on some house money.

Staff/Dining: We heard from many people staying there that the food at the Marriott resort is the best on the island. While we can't speak to that, it is only because we found it so good that we didn't leave the resort for any meals. My wife is gluten free, and all the restaurants on the property were very happy to accomodate her, including getting gluten free pasta at the Italian restaurant, which we hit up twice the bolognese was so good. The steak and seafood restaurants were also great, and we didn't have a bad meal for five days.

All in all, a highly recommended resort on a beautiful island. We recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really don't know where to start-The good- first the beach is beautiful for being on the Atlantic side but it goes downhill from there. Briefly the worst food ever at a resort-the fresh catch of the day tilipia, which is farm raised not from the ocean-don't be fooled by all the so called places to eat they alternate which ones you can go to-they put out menus in front and when you get in it is a buffet and you can not order off the menu. Do not be misled by the Marriott name this is more like Motel 6_The place is really run down-the people are very rude and you do not get any service. 4 Days on the beach we had a server 3 times visit us. The food and beverage manager is Steven
Calland if you can't change your destination maybe you should visit him when you arrive and mention this review These people need help ND Gilchrist nd_gilchrist@neilgilchrist.com
,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at the St. Kitts Marriott and were pleasantly surprised on the beautiful view from our top floor (5th) Royal Beach Suite. The hotel is nice, the staff always willing to help, and an easy walk to nearby restaurants. Our highlight was their beach . . . not only is it beautiful you can always find a covered lounge chair. My only disappointment was the "pool/beach" bathrooms (YUCK) management please do something to keep these in better shape and cleaner. The room air conditioning is set to detect motion so when you're out the air is not as cool but does cool off fast.

Two restaurants away from the hotel you have GOT to partake of are JAMROCK (Chef Michael is great) and ROCK LOBSTER . . . you won't be disappointed!

Other reviews are right about the taxi fares (always ask cost before shutting your door) these folks make a living by driving their own vehicles after paying an annual cost of $150 for their license.

If a snorkel trip is on your plans you've got to take the Leeward Island Charter. Nice boat, great staff and they take you to Nevis for clear water snorkeling and yummy lunch!

If we make this trip again we will choose this property! Even if we did loose our daily spending allowance in the casino (teehee)!!! Marriott thanks for one of the best vacations we've had!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an upper story room . . . the view is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

St. Kitts was FLAWLESSLY BEAUTIFUL!!!! However, St.Kitts people not so much. Mariott people were not friendly. Everything was super slow and super expensive. Their cab prices are outrageous and they change everyday. going from airport to the hotel was $10 when we got there but on our way back it jumped up to $18 dollars PLUS $2 FOR AN ADDITIONAL LUGGAGE. I didn't want to touch this guys pet monkey for $5 so he screamed Cheap a#$ to me. They all look miserable and you would think for an island where tourism is your main business, they would want us to come back. We never ate dinner or breakfast below $50 so I recommend the all inclusive resort. I will never stay at this Marriott again. It was not friendly and service was poor, especially at the pool restaurant and bar. I can't wait to go back to sandals all inclusive resort. WITH ALL THAT BEING SAID, St.Kitts is definitely a MINI HAWAII!!!! JUST ABSOLUTELY BREATH TAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service was great in most areas. Sometimes the food service in the café was a little slower than I was used to in the States. The room was comfortable and I slept better than I have in a long time. The front desk staff was superb. The pool area was great and you had 3 pools to choose from. The beach was my favorite. The water was calm and you could see the fish even without snorkel gear. Lovely property! As far as food, I would leave the property if that is an option. The coffee shop a couple of blocks away serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner and is a much cheaper option. There are also other restaurants in walking distance. The food at the Marriott is fine but overpriced. Overall, enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: If you don't want noise at night, ask them to place you as far away from the lounge as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.