We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation Get the all inclusive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Get the all inclusive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This 6 night stay was worth every penny. The all inclusive option allowed us to forget about everything. A direct flight and a 10 minute cab ride from the airport to the resort made this trip so easy. I would recommend the resort highly and would return again.
We visited in mid January, the weather was perfect. The resort met all of our expectations. Our room was beautiful; a 1 bedroom suite in building 12, housekeeping was excellent. Pools and beach were clean. Ocean had waves but definitely swimable. Carribbean is a short 15 minute walk.
With the all inclusive option we ate and drank to our hearts content. Never looked at a price on a menu. Food was always good and always had a choice of something satisfying. Frozen drinks became a daily ritual. The all inclusive option allows you to get any snack from the cafe which is great. Snapples, ice cream, fresh fruit, sandwiches to go. The breakfast buffet was always appetizing. The staff at the resort was gracious and we never felt like we had to wait for service.
This vacation was a no brainer. We spent the week relaxing in beautiful surroundings. I really cannot find one bad thing to say about the St Kitts Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    759
    249
    122
    86
See reviews for
426
771
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 week end of Feb at this Marriott. We had a single room with King-sized bed and window view of the north pool on the property. We were offered an upgrade upon arrival but declined. The room was modern and clean. My only complaint is that I could hear the person upstairs walking around. It was as if his steps were amplified through the ceiling.

The property is clean and spacious with 3 pools and whirlpools (not heated). The beach was better than I expected considering it was on the Atlantic side of the ocean. They combed the beach every morning and it was clean. The water was greenish blue and clear, wavy and cool but not cold. It is windy but not in an uncomfortable way.

The food in the restaurants was okay but too pricey. There are other restaurants within walking distance that were more reasonable in price, but overall the island is so over-priced compared to the US.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights (Feb 19-22) - attended business function

- Guest Room: Our 1BD/2BA suite on the top floor of the main building was clean, classy, spacious and offered spectacular ocean view. Queen size beds were very comfortable with soft pillow-top(love it!), white bedding & plush pillows. Large master Bathroom had a jucuzzi tub, shower, toilet & bidet with a separate sink area. Good-sized walk-in closet with two luggage stands and 'real' hangers, iron/ironing board & a safe. A pair of white waffle robes and terry slippers were also provided (love them!) Livingroom had a mini-fridge, coffee/tea maker, desk/chair, flat screen TV. Would have loved if we had a microwave. A large balcony came with two loungers & a table - perfect for relaxing overlooking blue water.
>>We had slight problems with some little bugs crawling around nightstands; had to have maintenance person spray our room. Also our phone in the bedroom kept dying and alarm clock/i-pod dock broke; they had to replace it. Toilet kept running with worn flap (I guess?); again the maintenance was called.

-Restaurants: Enjoyed Calypso Breakfast Buffet every morning but Blu Seafood was my favorite with great ambience, service and outstanding seafood (my seabass was excellent.) Italian restaurant was just fine, except the service was very slow (very much island time.) Steak House gives me mixed feelings; I had 6pm reservation for two but when we arrived at 5:55pm we were told they only had tables for four but NOT for two, and asked if we wanted to sit at patio outside or share a table with other guests (!?) or wait. I said we did not wish to sit outside or wait, and would take a table for four but would not want to share with other guests. A gentleman at the reception looked unhappy but eventually seated us at a table inside very reluctantly. Service here again was very slow, however the dinner (crab/lobster cakes & a steak) was good.

-Emerald Spa: Salon, treatment rooms for facial/massage, dry sauna, steam room, whirlpool (hot/cold), shower/locker and waiting area. Went in for a facial; it was fine but sadly lacking that Fabulous, pampering, Wow-factor all together. Could use a little more revamping.

-Property: Appeared very well-kept, bright & airy lobby, pools and courtyard had nice, island-feel, helpful Tour Desk, variety of gift shops etc. >>One of the elevators was only working when it felt like it...

Overall I am pleased with my stay and recommend this resort or would go back again.

Room Tip: It appeared 'even' numbered rooms had ocean views and 'odd' numbered rooms had golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Located on the atlantic side of the island, the trade winds are constant. At the beach, the sand blows on you and it is hard to keep you book open or the sand out of your kindle. The beaches are long and you can walk either direction. The pools are nice, though crowded. Forget ordering food at the pool restaurant, it can take at least an hour. Both the pool and golf course rooms are fine as well as the rooms in the outlying buildings. It is far from town and taxis cost $12 each way. There are some restaurants to walk to, italian, sushi, carribean, indian and Karma's right next door has outstanding asian food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was well-kept and well-run. The restaurants were good. A little pricey, but that's to be expected on an island. And, for that matter, much less expensive than the Bahamas. And, for those who wanted to venture out, the Shiggidy Shack is a brisk 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel. It's definitely worth the hike.
The room was always cleaned perfectly and the staff at the front desk were always very accommodating. The wait time was never too long and there were always at least two people on hand to help. There was one person in particular who deserves a shout out ... Alexis (I believe that was her name) was the picture of perfection; professional when she needed to be, but also quick with a warm smile.
With three pools, large rooms, a variety of reasonably priced food (again, considering it's an island), and a nice beach, it was a great getaway for the family.

Room Tip: The rooms have tile floors, so there's no carpeting to absorb the noise. Try to grab a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just came back from spending a week in St Kitts, and it was an amazing vacation/experience at the Marriott. It is a beautiful and clean resort. There were always plenty of chairs available near either pool and at the beach which was a relief. The beach is gorgeous...you can't beat the views. The staff was very friendly for the most part. The restaurants on the resort are all pretty good, though pricy...no surprise there. We especially enjoyed the steak house (Royal Grill), and the lobby bar serves really great sushi. Also, the Calypso cafe was great for both breakfast and lunch.

The only thing is I would not recommend staying on a ground level room because of the noise you get from people walking around above. It sounds like loud stomping, even though I am sure that was not the case. Overall, fantastic trip...hope to return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a short stay while attending a conference. The weather was very nice, and the island is gorgeous. It's our first time there, and we were awed by the view of the ocean and the beach from the resort. There were several restaurants on the property, and the quality of the food is good. Blu, the seafood restaurant, had a nice selection, and it was very busy when we ate there on Valentine's Day. The steak place as well as the Calypso griill were both nice. One thing that makes me not give it more stars is the fact that service is very much lacking at the restaurants and the poolside. We never saw anyone come by the pool to take drink orders. There is a swim up bar at the main pool, so maybe they thought that would be enough. That doesn't really help out anybody swimming with little kids, like we were. At all the restaurants we went to, we always had to ask for refills of our water and beverages, even if it doesn't look that busy at all. The staff does tend to get overwhelmed very easily. It's also somewhat strange that they never gave utensils to our 3 year old, who is perfectly capable using a fork and spoon. Everytime we were seated at a table, the server immediately took away utensils in front of him and didn't replace it with anything else. We weren't sure if they were expecting him to eat with his hands or what?!?! When we asked for juice and milk for him, sometimes it came in a lidded cup with a straw. Sometimes it came in a normal glass. So, 3 year old can't use fork or spoon but ok to drink out of adult glass? I am giving this property 3.5 stars because they did upgrade us to a executive suite with a full kitchen. I think if we went back to St.Kitts, we will most likely stay at other properties. There wasn't anything grossly undesirable with this property, but we just felt that the service could be greatly improved with the amount of money we were paying. Overall though, the beach is gorgeous and nicely kept. The waves were not bad at all given the breakers placed there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.