We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 11th Trip back to St. Kitts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Our 11th Trip back to St. Kitts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Count down to our arrival in our favorite destination in the world. SKB. Just finished confirming our pick up at the airport. The level of service at this location is well above par. They go the extra mile to always make sure that we have an excellent visit. From the time we are picked up at the airport to when we get our first drink at the swim up bar.

Can't wait to see the staff at Bohemia. The swim up bar and grill. Service with a smile. First stop for dinner will be Cathy's down on Timothy beach. Yumbles!
Then it's off to Nevis for a day trip with Leeward Island Tours on one of their premier Catamaran's.

Beyond that we will just be Liming! Great times ahead.

Room Tip: I love the villas. But anything oceanside has an awesome view. The roadside view is of the gofl cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    758
    249
    122
    86
See reviews for
424
769
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at the resort. It's nice. You could really stay at the resort & have a great vacation. A few of the things that I didn't like about the resort is the $12.95 per day/per device wi-fi fee, if you are eating at the resort, they do not accept cash. You either must pay with a credit card or charge to your room. I also didn't like the resort fees added to all meals/purchases at the resort (I think it was like 18%.)

The positives are that the resort is clean, the staff is nice, and the rooms are nice & spacious. I will probably stay here again. The resort is a short 10 minute walk to the strip, that houses plenty of restaurants, bars, and the Caribbean side of the island. We were a little worried initially about the distance, but found that St. Kitts is super safe, the people are more than friendly, and we always had the option of taking a taxi if needed. I've renamed St. Kitts, the most beautiful place on earth, and I'm counting the days until I return next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 321. We had a partial view of the ocean/garden. It was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Positive:
The people are fantastic and the entire hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional.
The entire resort is immaculate and well-tended.
Security is excellent. All beaches are open to the public on St. Kitts, but there is always a security presence here and harrassment by vendors is minimal. There are people offering massages, a vendor with beachwear and usually a man walking around with a monkey, asking for money to take pictures of the monkey or pet him.
Taxis are plentiful and cheap. $16 for a taxi to/from the airport. No tip is expected, but appreciated. Taxi drivers are friendly and most offer island tours which are well worth it. Be sure to see Brimstone Hill.
Restaurants are excellent, but get out to the local bars and restaurants. The seafood restaurant (Blu) has an excellent special on Mondays.
The beach/bar restaurant is terrific and offers food/drink service on the beach. There is also a pool bar.
The beach is immaculate (groomed every morning) and one looooonnng expanse of soft white sand. There are several manmade reefs, so minimal undertow. There are cabanas, chaises and cushions available (free!) for all guests.
The rooms are spacious, immaculate and clean with views from every room. Ask for a room on a higher floor if you want a good view of sunrise or sunset as rooms face east or west. Balconies are roomy.
There are lots of nice shops and the casino is large. Unfortunately, they allow smoking.

Negatives:
They charge $12.95 per day PER DEVICE!!!! If you are a Gold or Platinum Elite member, the fee is waived, but if not, you stand to have an additional charge of hundreds of dollars.
No free wi-fi, even in the lobby.
You have to buy a pre-paid card to use the internet in the business center, even to just print boarding passes. Wait til you get to the airport to print them.
The Steakhouse has excellent food, but is rather pricey. Good for a special occasion.
Not all restaurants are open every day. Try each one, but get out and enjoy the local places. Taxi rides are cheap. A trip to Cathy's Seafood Bar (known for FANTASTIC ribs and awesome rum punch!) is only $2/person.

Room Tip: Rooms face east or west, so you can't lose with either sunrise or sunset. We were there at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently stayed three nights at this resort. This has to be the largest resort on all of St Kitts. It's a full amenity resort with a few restaurants, lounges, etc. When I went there the resort had a lower occupancy so some of the restaurants (for example the beach bar and grill) closed at 7pm. I ate once at the lobby bar & lounge and the food was okay but the service lacked significantly. The one night the food runner went on break and my food sat and got cold for over 20 minutes.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. Marble floors throughout, which is really nicer than carpet given the beach environment. My room overlooked the pool and the views are incredible.

Do know that the resort is not really that close to many restaurants or other shops. THe whole island seems safe, so no worries there.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have great views. Even those looking out front would have some of the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent two whole weeks with my family in one of the apartments attached to the hotel in this lovely place so I had plenty of time to get a feel for it. Very nice accommodation, lovely pools and helpful staff. There are a few downsides: the restaurants can be pretty expensive for a family of four, the beach is prone to inundation by seaweed and the air conditioning units are very noisy. There is also a dearth of entertainment other than the casino (at least while we were there in July). But overall we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. More of a place to sit by the pool or beach and relax, gamble, workout in the gym or relax in the spa . It is definately geered more toward adults, although both my children (ages 18 and 15) said they'd definately go back. In my opinion the employees were all extremely nice; however, some exhibited slow service in the food establishments. In my family's opinion, the steak house was excellent, with the Italian restaurant our second choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ten of us just spent Thanksgiving week at this wonderful resort. We liked the hotel so much, we rarely traveled anywhere else in St. Kitts. My wife and I stayed two nights in a large, comfortable hotel room, then the rest of the week in a great villa that had its own pool. The swimming pool and beach accommodations were first class. The chairs even had movable tops to protect one from sun or the infrequent rains. Hotel staff members were very friendly and helpful. We relied constantly one staff person, "Mickey," for assistance and dining advice. Although we ate most of our dinners at other restaurants, the hotel meals were large and delicious. The hotel is just across the street from the St. Kitts golf course and close to other stores. Plus, it's only 10 minutes from the airport. We will definitely stay at the Marriott when we return to St. Kitts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.