We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in St.Kitts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Save Saved
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in St.Kitts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent 4 days at this Marriott and it was great! The property is expansive yet the attention to detail is still there. It would be hard to become bored since there are so many things to enjoy on and off the property. The staff are friendly and helpful and the housekeeping was impeccable. The concierge desk was most helpful in getting info and assistance. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and of great value - you would not need to refuel till way after lunch :) I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone on a short or long stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    738
    238
    116
    83
See reviews for
411
732
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travel extensively and I cant for the life of me understand why anyone would give this place anything more than 3 stars. Its an ok property that looks like its going down hill. We have stayed all over the caribean and imagine if Atlantis in the bahamas have never built the other towers and just left things status quo with the first older beach tower, well thats what the st kitts resort is.

Casino is small, but nice. Pools are old and in need of a spruce up. The rooms reminded me of something I would expect to stay in jersey shore (no carpet, ac units in the wall, 1990 looking, etc)The place was just ok, i wouldnt stay bad, but if you like nice places then I would not recomend staying here. Breakfast buffet was only nice stand out

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at the St. Kitts Marriott (end of October 2012) and we had a wonderful time. Service from 95% of the hotel personnel was excellent, with only one or two examples of less than perfect service. In particular the bell staff, the activities desk and the tour desk were extremely cordial and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach and the pool especially especially on those few days when the surf was rougher than ideal. We ate at all of the on property restaurants at the Marriott and Blu stood out above all the rest. Billed as a seafood restaurant it offered sufficient additional menu variety to satisfy most anyone. The service was professional, freindly and efficient. The food was outstanding (we ate two dinners there). The views of the ocean were great and the ambience was wonderful.

While at the Marriott we had five dinners off the property and it was easy to get to many places for a $10 cab fare. There are also a number of restautrants witih walking distance, though the evenings were a bit buggy with mosquitos, following recent heavy rains. All in all the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building seem to have the best ocean & pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, Fl.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this Marriott. We really enjoyed the swim up pool bar! The whole property is just beautiful! The beach with all the cabanas,and chairs, the huge pool area with plenty of recliners and the bar & grill. The staff all around the hotel are very welcoming and friendly, but I found everyone in the island that way. The rooms were large and comfortable. Didn't check out the restaurants other than the breakfast buffet, and that was quite good. We would go back again, so I can get my money back from the casino!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from a weeklong trip arriving on November 3 and coming home on November 10, 2012. The check-in process was a little slow. I found the pool and pool bar an absolute blast. The spicy Bloody Mary's are wicked and the Miami Vice is a must if you like Pina Coladas and Strawberry Daquiris and watch out for the Creep Up (limit should be 4). I noted the review of the family who stayed there in July who thought everything was dirty. I disagree with that review totally. The beach with the shelters covering the chaise lounge chairs appeared to be manicured every day. Everything was well maintained. There was an elevator issue after opening up a new water feature, but I'm sure that has been fixed. I recommend staying in the main building of the Resort because the other outer buildings do not have elevators. The staff could not have been nicer and everyone was very genuine. In fact everyone we encountered on the island was very endearing. Will definitely keep this island in the yes column when thinking of places to go. We never ate dinner at the resort but only because there are so many wonderful places to eat off-site i.e. Sugar Cane, Cathy's Beach Bar, Marshall's, Ottley's Plantation, Reggae Beach Bar (see my review on this location), and others. Our breakfast experience at the Resort was always pleasant and the food was scrumptious. If you are a fan of hot sauce ask for the Brimstone Pepper Sauce. Do not shake it is volatile. The Casino was entertaining. Be sure and get a player's card because there is a big wheel you get to spin when you sign up and I had the good fortune to win $50 in slot play.

Definitely do some island touring - Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park was unbelievable. We had the opportunity to fish (see my review). I must admit that I caught the most fish which may have made it the most fun. Romney's Batik was a must see. Took a catamaran snorkeling trip over to Nevis. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for a week in May at the Marriott and had a wonderful time. The island, the town and the people are wonderful and friendly, we rented a car and cruised the around the whole island stopping off in several towns along the way. this is a place i will return to for sure.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm nine years old and I came here with my family. It was very nice like a normal Marriot with a couple of bad points. The main bad point is the food it was all American process exept a lovely sea food restraunt. They also didn't have the best play equipment but they did have a building where you could collect diferent items.

The rooms were very nice though

Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.