We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improving!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino to your Saves list
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Improving!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Happily there were many improvements since our last visit: check-in and check-out was effortless and accurate (yay!), housekeeping was very thorough, staff in Calypso was friendlier, more efficient and not argumentative about prices. (Sadly the Caribbean Twist was taken off the Bohemian menu. It was so good!) Very nice new bar near the beach too.

A few problems remain: Pools were filthy and as warm as bath water *ugh*. TV/cable reception was very poor (grainy picture) in our main building room. Gym music was obnoxious & loud and the place is way too HOT! More A/C please! Medical students abuse the equipment and take over the place making it difficult for guests to use the weights. Please re-think the policy about selling memberships. Paying guests use it plenty often.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    759
    249
    122
    86
See reviews for
426
771
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are timeshare owners, so we go two villas; a 2 bdrm. and we were upgraded to a 3 bdrm. as well. Since we were a family of 10, we needed the room! Amazing from the moment we arrived. Whether you are at the villas or at the hotel, you can use all of the facilities. Everyone on the property has been exceptionally nice and welcoming. The pool was a fun place to hang out all day, as you have the pool bar, volleyball, just lots of folks having a good time! We were on the third floor so we had an ocean view, and three patios. One was the entire length of the room; we could have had 100 people out there! I can't say enough good things about our stay and would recommend this resort to anyone...

Room Tip: ask for a room near the ocean and the bigger pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We visited St Kitts on a cruise with another couple. The guys wanted to play golf, and so while they did that we decided to hang out on the hotel property. Don't get me wrong, it was nice, it just wasn't as nice as the pictures on the website make it look. The guys had the same opinion of the golf course. We still had a fun day, but we wouldn't come back to this hotel for a trip on its own.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We are Marriott Time Share owners and we traded to go to the Marriott in St. Kitts. We were given a two bedroom that is close to the ocean, but there is a wall between you and the ocean, so if you are on the bottom floor, you don't see the beach. Beach was nice, but you get asked a lot if you want a massage by people walking around with fresh aloe. They have permanent cabanas that will shade 2 maybe 3 people. The water has a lot of seaweed and it is not calm water...not like Cayman. We just popped in a couple of time. This hotel is on the Atlantic side of the island. The pool is very nice with a great swim up bat. Each lounge chair has a cover so everyone can have shade. The staff was very nice. People always say hello and ask if we are having a good time. They have locals come every day and sell jewelry and local crafts. There isn't a lot of night life, we don't gamble so we didn't use the Casino. There was never any band playing on the resort. We walked about a mile down to the Caribbean side and and ate at the Shacks on the beach several time. Thursday night is Shiggidy Shack night with live music and a bomb fire. Since the Marriott is about the only hotel on the island we would see the same people everywhere. We also ate at Cathy's, the Sunset Grill, Buddies and Ciao. Ciao is really great Italian food, some of the best I have ever had. Buddies and Cathy's had great ribs. We also ate a lot of Rock Lobster. We took an Island Tour one day with Sir Walter. He was great and his van had great A/C. Well worth it. Also went over to Cockelshell Beach for a day and it is well worth it. Try not to go on Friday though, because the cruise ships are in and the beach is more crowded.

Room Tip: The time share rooms are closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just returned from our 6 day St Kitts and Nevis trip. Spent first 3 days at the Marriott and then 3 days at a small resort property on Nevis. Glad we chose to do it that way as we spent the first 3 days running around St Kitts and then never left the property on Nevis. The Marriott was large, clean, and impressive.Early June was a great time to be there - very low occupancy. Disappointed that Wifi is not complimentary on property and walked down to Rituals coffee shop daily to connect. I would think something such as simple as complimentary wifi would make guests happy and keep them on property more. Also a charge to use snorkel gear. Our daily maid service was a bit spotty also. We were in main building with ocean view and seemed quiet except for constant hum of large generator outside (which really cut down the enjoyment of ocean sounds).
I was concerned about our walking and dining options close to Marriott, but no worries there are plenty. We didn't know that all of the beach bars are closed on Monday night (off season) and were disappointed we didn't get that experience.
Having not traveled to islands in 15 yrs I had some sticker shock at the price of ,..well everything. Taxi's and meals alone were way more than hotel stay charges. No deals, no specials,..bring your wallet. We had a great time. Had I had a choice between the small Nevis resort or the big Marriott I would take Nevis again in heartbeat for truer island experience. We could have happily spent the entire time on that slow paced island. That being said the Marriott was as expected and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed in one of the Villas the second week in June. It was amazing. the Villas themselves are beautiful, well maintained and cozy. The beds are so comfortable, made you not want to get up, until you looked out the window at the view! We had an ocean view which was breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and happy to have us there. The beach is beautiful and lots of fish, stingrays and turtles to see while snorkeling. Walking distance from the Caribbean and right on the Atlantic! I highly recommend renting a car to see the island. There is a Hertz right on site, car is right there and you can get your temporary license there as well! ($25) I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at The Marriott in St Kitts for the first time, as i travel there every year and stay with family i thought id have a change . I got the flight and hotel together for a very good price, we paid for a resort view when we got there was up graded to an ocean view with breakfast. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, the housekeeping staff have so much time for you and are so very friendly. Over all, all the staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from. Excellent hotel and im planning another stay there...no more staying with family...

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quite and no view, ocean view and resort view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.